We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel but lives up to expectations”
Review of Melia Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #44 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Old Hotel but lives up to expectations”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For the price it is fair as it's location could not be batter. A minute walk to KL Monorail. Near many F&B outlets, Bejaya Times Square, nite life areas, etc.
Staff performance reasonably good too.
Rooms kinda old. But good enough for short stays with restful sleep.
They upgraded some of their in- room safes to accommodate large laptops recently.
Have stayed here 5 times. First time reviewing it here.
Hotel's gym is also good for quick workout.
Pool kinda small.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Berjaya Times Square slightly noisier at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GODanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear GODanny,

Thank you so much for the great comments and feedback. We believe through listening to our guest comments and suggestions, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Just to share that we have plans for a complete renovation and to take corrective measures to address them in the shortest possible time. There may be certain areas that need more time and effort and we hope that you would bear with us for the time being.

Look forward to welcome you back in the newly renovated room.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    941
    387
    135
    84
See reviews for
533
801
172
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Amazing location, right near several big shopping plazas, Jalan Alor (which is great for food), a monorail station about 1 minute walk away and it's a short walk to Bukit Bintang. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, I checked in at about 4am and was really tired and disorientated from my flight but they made me feel really welcome. I didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food that they serve, but there are tonnes of delicious places to eat within walking distance. They have a taxi booking desk and a tour desk, there is also a souvenir shop where I was able to buy a power plug converter for only 7 ringit (you can also hire one from the hotel for 20 ringit). The room was well maintained, the shower pressure was a bit weird though. Oh also, the wifi was being upgraded so it was only available in the lobby, not in the room, which was a bit inconvenient but I was only there for 4 nights so not a huge deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Joanbmore,

Thank you so much for your kind reviews and thank you for staying with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciated for your kind compliment on our teams.

We hope to have you back in the future! =)

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights; great staff; well maintained (why does the flush not work intermittently though?). One problem - lacks vegetarian food. Also, why international Red / Green codes not used on buffet items. For those seeking vegetarian food ./ Indian food, one option is Q-Bistro located on the ground floor of Sung Wei mall just next door. Q-Bistro has limited choices for Indian veggies, but quality is good and reasonably priced. The hotel location makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear RoadrunnerMumbai,

Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. We would lioke to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the toilet flush. We will informed our engineering team to rectify on this issue.

Your suggestion on vegetarian food have been taken note of and this has been conveyed to our Executive Chef for better selection of menu.

We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as only through our guest feedback that we are able to improve and maintain the level of service our valued guest so expected of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meliá Kuala Lumpur in the future.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is one of our favourites, from the time you step in the front door until you leave the staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for our needs, mono rail right outside the door for getting around KL, restaurants and shops so close. We always book Premium room for wifi, were told on check in wifi not available in rooms as it was being upgraded, we had to go down to the lobby, this was rectified on our next check in and wifi available in our room. Just looking around the rooms we thought Melia was due for upgrades, although our rooms were not too bad you could see the tiredness in it,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear SuzieJoy,

Thank you for your kind reviews and feedback. We are pleased to share that we have plans for a complete renovation by this year. However, having said this, there may be certain areas that need more time and effort.

Anyway, our team hope to have you back in the newly renovated room in the future.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Took the upgrade for better rooms. V.I.P breakfast and afternoon tea or drinks, not cocktails as mentioned. wine was awful and nobody had any knowledge of drinks, Beware spirits ,i.e. not right drinks in right bottles !!! when mentioned this at the bar just drew a blank !! my friend and I both know our Gins !!. Steamboat and buffet very good but as I say no wine list and only had 1 selection of white wine which was unknown to me

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champagnechas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear champagnechas,

First of all, thank you for reviewing us.

With regards to your comments, we will do a full investigate on this issue. However training will be provided for them to be more proactive and in line with Melia Hotels International standards.

Pertaining to our white wine list, pleased be inform that we have 7 different white wine. However, in the Piano Lounge it is only listed one as that is the main brand that we are selling. Normally our bar team will recomended the wine that is in the menu and if guest would like to have a different wine, they will bring another wine list menu from our coffee house called The Kitchen.

However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for your kind compliment on our buffet breakfast.

We hope to have you back in the future to saty with us. Below are my email address should you need any further information or any assistance for your future visit.

Best regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
natasha.kamaruzaman@melia.my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wanted to check in through the special counter for club rooms and was told staff went for lunch at 3.30pm. So I got into the queue for 15 mins to be told you have to check in on level 18!
Only one staff on level 18 so again I had to wait for another 15 mins. Finally got my room only to be told no Internet access as they are upgrading the system! If it was conveyed to guests during booking at least I don't feel so cheated! And commented I could use intent access at the lounge but it closes at 11pm.So here I am sorting at the lounge to do this review! Definitely not my kind of preferred service! Should have just returned to Doubletree! Upsetting my CNY mood too!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddiesteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear maddiesteo,

First and foremost, we would like to apologise for the shortcomings and sincerely wish to extend to you our most profound apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused. Obviously on this occasion we have failed to live up to your expectation and possibly eroded the confidence that you have in our Hotel. We indeed have no excuse, but our commitment to take corrective measures to address them in the shortest possible time.

I am pleased to share that currently we are in the process of upgrading all our hotel facilities especially the internet, so that our valued guest may enjoy a better facilities.

Once again we apologies for all the inconvenience and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Two young friends travelling from Australia; stayed here for 3 nights and found the rooms to be very outdated and tired. The carpet throughout the hotel is disturbing old and stained however the staff are very helpful and kind. Room was satisfactory but not 4 or 5 star.

Location is good across from a shopping mall (however wasn't to my liking it's more like a Chinese market style centre, so I preferred going elsewhere to shop and eat) and the metro system is just outside from the hotel also. Hotel staff would make sure we had our bags across our chests before leaving the hotel everyday as they were concerned for us and the crime within the city; this was sweet, however I found kl to be a very safe city so their concern confused us.

Overall had a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MSyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear MSyd88,

Thank you for your great reviews. Greatly appreciate your kind compliments on our team and this will definitely motivate them more and work even harder so that our valued guest can enjoy the highest level of hospitality. As a cortesy from the hotel, we always advice our guest to be more carefully with their bags as there is a lot of case on the street now days.

On the other hand, with regards to your comments on condition of the room, we have actually plans for a complete renovation by this year, However having said this there may be certain areas that need more time and effort.

Lastly we hope to have you back in the newly renovated room in the future.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Kuala Lumpur

Property: Melia Kuala Lumpur
Address: Melia Kuala Lumpur 16 Jalan Imbi | Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the city's prime location, among all the prestigious business addresses, stands the Melia Kuala Lumpur. Right at the heart of the city's 'Golden Triangle' and commercial district, the hotel occupies an unbeatable location. With the iconic Petronas Twin Towers reachable in 3 minutes by monorail, popular shopping attractions footsteps away, and cultural attractions such as the Bintang Walk and Little India nearby, Melia Kuala Lumpur is the perfect address for business or leisure. The hotel features spacious, well-appointed rooms that are bathed in warm sunlight. A range of dining options, filled with the flavors and diversity that define Malaysia, is served daily within the hotel. Gym are available for leisure while a business center and host of functional meeting rooms stand ready when work calls. With an outstanding location, top-rate service, facilities that delight, and a dedication to sustainability, Melia Kuala Lumpur is perfect for any traveler looking to be at the center of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sol Melia Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing