We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 of The Best Among All hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #44 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“1 of The Best Among All hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

WALI TRAVEL & TOURS Pakistan Pvt Ltd

HI .My Name is Wali Muhammad i am self employed in Wali Travels and tours
i would like to share my opinion about melia

i must say melia is the best hotel i have found ever in KUL the reason is listed below
1) Beautiful Rooms very well decorated beautiful lobby very friendly staff
2) Just a Step Away From IMBI Station mono rail
3) Step away from the Bergaya Times Square u just need to cross the street from pedestrian bridge
4) on the ride side 2 mins walk you will found 4 restaurant Specificly Castle Restarant for indian Muslim food and also arabic retaurant besides it
5) taxi is also available o the door step
6) if you go back of the hotel you will connect with bukit bintang for all night fun and party and shopping

last but not least i would say if melia is 40 dollar expensive from any other competitive hotel i would still select melia

by the way room charges is 110 per room per night with BB meila guest rooms

i would suggest melia staff also provide internet wife in Melia guest room
Wali_rehan@hotmail.com

Room Tip: take a room on 9th floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaliTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear WaliTravels,

Thank you very much much your great review. We are delighted to know that you have had a great stay with us as well as you enjoyed a lot the our convenient location next to the monorail, malls and restaurant restaurants which are just next to our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you consider Melia Kuala Lumpur is one of the best hotels that you have experience and we are greatly appreciated for your kind compliments towards our team. Your wonderful feedback will certainly motivate them further to fulfill our mission.

Pertaining to your comment on the internet connection, we are very pleased to inform you that we are now offering complimentary WI-Fi in every guest room from next 15th June 2014, which allows you to Work, Play and Stay in Touch While You Travel in a greater comfort of home.

Lastly, we at Melia Kuala Lumpur will definitely look forward to have you staying back with us.

Very best regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    914
    381
    132
    83
See reviews for
514
782
164
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spend 9 nights at the Melia Hotel. The staff were great, but a special thanks to the Bellman Mr. Shafie Mohamed for his great help at the Hotel and advising and explaining about the different sight to visit and tours to take.
The hotel is within walking distance to the Towers and major shopping centres and a very short distance to the Monorail.
A good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikingehelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear vikingehelt,

Thank you so much for your great review. It is rewarding to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and greatly appreciate for your wonderful feedback on the service received especially Shafie.

We are glad to learn that our hotel locations are convenience of the monorail train as well as the malls in Bukit Bintang area that is just walking distance.

Your feedback definitely will motivate our team more to delight and satisfy our valued guests.

Lastly, we all at Melia, look forward to welcoming you back.

A regard,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

location was superb. Imbi Monorail station was a stones throw away. Super Big and complete mall right across (Berjaya Times Square) Friendly staff. breakfast Buffet was complete. printing out my plane tickets and boarding pass in the business center was easy and free. wifi was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dearm Jonathan T,

Thank you for your kind review. It is delighting to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location of the convenience malls and monorail station which just next to our hotel.

Your positive feedback on our team friendliness and the breakfast buffet will certainly motivate our team to be continuos in providing a good service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our team and I will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I tried this hotel since it was next to my office. The lobby is quite swank & the staff at the reception was well-mannered and pleasant to interact with. Check-in was satisfactory, as compared to some of the other hotels in KL.
The rooms are clean, but definitely old. The corridor carpets are stained & one of the elevators clanks suspiciously.
Breakfast is a decent affair, with a fair variety. Once again the hotel staff was very courteous.
All in all a good hotel for the location, the money you pay & the service.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing Jalan Imbi. The hotel faces a main road and a monorail station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Mhapankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nikhil_Mhapankar,

We are greatly appreciate on your great comments and feedback. It is rewarding to received your compliments on the service received. Your comments will certainly motivate them more in delivering a great service to our valued guest.

Pertaining to your feedback on the condition of our guest room, I would like to share with you an exciting news where a full refurbishment will be taking place in Melia Kuala Lumpur from January 2015 which will help us better in providing our guests with great comfort, convenience and unforgettable experience.

Last but not least, we at Melia Kuala Lumpur looking forward to welcome you back to our newly renovated room in the future.

Best regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

On arriving at the Melia Hotel we were welcomed by a friendly smile and the reception Service was excellent nnothing too much trouble and we were given our Hotel Room on arrival in the morning did not have too wait till the 2pm. The breakfast were excellent and our room was very comfortable and clean with a good lookout to Timesquare, and it is in a excellent shopping area. Highly reccomend this Hotel. Have used it in the past and will in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albertbillli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear albertbillli,

Thank you for having taken your time to share with us on your stay experience and greatly appreciate on your recommendation of our hotel to other travellers.

I am glad to know that your check-in experience is pleasant and went smoothly. It was rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location on the convenience in this vicinity area as well as the "excellent" buffet breakfast.

Lastly, we thank you for your great feedback and will certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel as it was in an excellent location for us near Butik Bintang. rooms were good, breakfast was fine with a good choice of dishes.The dinner was also very good and reasonable priced. we were very pleased with the whole experiance

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AlanKentEngland,

Thank you for your great review. It is delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay experience with us as well as the excellent location of our hotel where just one stop to Bukit Bintang from our hotel via monorail station which are just next to our hotel.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoy your breakfast and dinner at The Kitchen. Your great feedback on our Food and Beverage will definately share to the team and I greatly appreciate on your kind feedback.

Once again, Thank you for sharing your stay experience and we will certainly looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Kuala Lumpur for another pleasant experience.

Regards and be well,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside. uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a week at the Melia during April.The hotel is situated in Times Sqare which is within walking distance of many attractions including of course the Times building which features many restaurants and shopping establishments. Many of the tourist attractions which are not within walking distance can be reached using the overhead railway and there is a free bus service that connects the square with the Twin Towers and Concert hall.
The Melia is not the best nor the most expensive hotel but provides good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear bertrut,

Thank you for sharing your feedbackwith us on tripadvisor. It is rewarded to know that the location of our hotel are convenience for you during your stay with us as well as our value for money.

Pertaining to your comments and feedback of our hotel, obviously on this occasion, we did not live up to your expectation. On this note, I am pleased to share with you that a full refurbishment will be taking place in Melia Kuala Lumpur from January 2015 in pursuance towards our commitment and continuous dedication to provide our guests with great comfort, convenience and unforgettable experience which we hope will meet your expectation in your future visit.

Lastly, thank you for your comments and feedback as only through our guest feedback that we are able to learn our valued guest so expected of us.

Best regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#32 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Kuala Lumpur

Property: Melia Kuala Lumpur
Address: Melia Kuala Lumpur 16 Jalan Imbi | Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the city's prime location, amongst all the prestigious business addresses, stands the Melia Kuala Lumpur. Right at the heart of the city's 'Golden Triangle' and commercial district, the hotel occupies an unbeatable location. With the iconic Petronas Twin Towers reachable in 3 minutes by monorail, popular shopping attractions footsteps away, and cultural attractions such as the Bintang Walk and Little India nearby, Melia Kuala Lumpur is the perfect address for business or leisure. The hotel features spacious, well-appointed rooms that are bathed in warm sunlight. A range of dining options, filled with the flavors and diversity that define Malaysia, is served daily within the hotel. A swimming pool and gym are available for leisure while a business center and host of functional meeting rooms stand ready when work calls. With an outstanding location, top-rate service, facilities that delight, and a dedication to sustainability, Melia Kuala Lumpur is perfect for any traveller looking to be at the center of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sol Melia Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing