We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

i enjoyed my stay in sheraton fkula very much its very good view , excellente breakfast very near to the metro station only two minutes walk from the hotel
excellent stuff and very helpful
i highly recommend this hotel for every one the only thing that i forget my charger and a toy and they didnt keep it for a week


..........................................

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about our signature breakfast at Essence, friendly service and location of the hotel within the train hubs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    962
    293
    112
    68
See reviews for
589
1,037
260
634
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

May be it's a little bit late to share our experience after one year ! But when I remember our beautiful memories,hope it's worthwhile for other guests.their hospitality is the best , whenever my teens went to lobby or Internet zone, one of the staff was with them like their own body guard! So we felt so secure to leave them in hotel& go out.the pool area was absolutely clean & private. There is a restaurant beside the pool with bar & live music that we really enjoyed.also 3 lovely lady perform live in lobby every night with their velvet voice &you can ask them to sing whatever you like from oldies till lady gaga, Taylor swift& much more.!enjoy your trip.!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElyTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the friendly service you received, Link@Sheraton, pool area and security. Even after a year staying at the hotel, you can still remember the songs and music you have enjoyed during your stay. Glad you liked it!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This really is a well managed hotel. One receives a very warm welcome on arrival and the friendly attitude of staff continues throughout the hotel. The bedrooms are large, well equipped and spotlessly clean and the public rooms are most impressive. As has been mentioned, the location is good in that you have access to both train lines within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FluffChucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleaniness of the room and location of the hotel within the train hubs. One of our core value is "warm" so we want to ensure all our guests feel warm and connected throughout the stay at Sheraton Imperial KL.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stay at this Hotel, on average, 3 times a year and rate it in my top 10 in the region. In a better
location, it would rate in the top 3, although the monorail at the front door does make life a lot easier.
Staff are extremely friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. As a SPG Platinum member, I always get an upgrade to a suite which is greatly appreciated, however, I have stayed in standard and club rooms which are above average, clean and spacious.
A review of this Hotel would be incomplete without mention of the food. The breakfast buffet is exceptional with so much variety ( most of which are served on small taster plates/ bowls that allows you to try more varieties). The dinner buffet also has enough variety to suit all palettes.
The Italian restaurant - Villa Danieli - has to be in the top 3 Italian restaurants in KL. The Food, Service and Ambience are all first class and surprisingly affordable, at least by Australian standards. Yum Cha at the 5 th floor Chinese restaurant was on par with other 5 star establishments in KL.
Overall, a great place to stay and unwind while exploring all that KL has to offer and looking forward to my next stay in October.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the Suites, Club & Deluxe room, friendly service you received from our associates, pool area and location of the hotel within the train hubs.

Good to hear that you have enjoyed dining at our venues: Essence, Villa Danieli - Italian and Celestial Court - Chinese cuisines. In Essence, we have launced a new concept called "Colour Your Plate" - a simple approach to eating right by adding colours to you plate. Hope you have enjoyed the new concept.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elounda, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

it is a very wonderful hotel with very good restaurants friendly staff nice rooms nice spa and pool.every thing was great.i shall thank them a lot.one of the best spas i have ever seen.good pool.staff of the restaurants very friendly. a wonderful italian restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faridfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about our restaurants, friendly service you received from our associates, pool area and room.

We are also glad you have enjoyed our spa experience and Villa Danieli - Italian restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our stay at the Sheraton met all expectations. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and the room service tastier than expected (given how bland a lot of hotel room food is). The restaurant buffet was reasonable for dinner. We were surprised with a nice dessert in our room for our honeymoon, which was an added bonus. The hotel was walking distance to public transportation, which made getting around easy. Overall, no complaints here.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, cleaniness of the room, in-room dining service and location of the hotel within the train hubs. We are also glad that you liked the dessert we have send to your room!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed in September for three nights. On arrival we were upgraded to a club floor room with comfortable beds and a great view. Staff couldn't have been more helpful recommending a lovely Malaysian restaurant on the second night which we really enjoyed. However the best meal we had was at the Italian restaurant at the hotel on our last night before leaving for Langkawi. The food, ambiance and service was fantastic. I had the best rack of lamb- tender,cooked to perfection and beautifully served followed by an exceptional tiramisu for desert. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank City/Countrycousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the Club room and friendly service you received from our associates. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the Malaysian food we recommended outside the hotel.

Thanks for also commenting about our Villa Danieli - Italian restaurant: food, service and ambience. Since the arrival of our Italian chef, we have redesigned our menu to give our guests a taste of an authentic Italian dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing