We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 5***** Hotel in Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best 5***** Hotel in Kuala Lumpur”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Its simply the Best hotel to stay in Kuala Lumpur,,excellent open breakfast up to 10:30am,,staff is excellent ,,service is top class,,felt like staying in Paradise :-),,keep up the good work Sheraton.

Glen Pais(Food Critic)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about overall service and signature breakfast at Essence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    1,004
    305
    116
    71
See reviews for
633
1,085
278
668
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was one of our best holiday. The staff were just amazing. We booked for a suite and had access to the club lounge. It was just worth it paying the extra. My son spent alot of time there just trawling through the internet, reading and relaxing at the Lounge. The staff at the lounge were very professional and always cheerful.. Quick to give tips on where to shop or directions to places we are interested in.
We absolutely love the room - it gave us an extra space to chill when our son is asleep.
The hotel is 2 station away from Bukit Bintang Shopping mall. There are many shopping malls close to that area - Lot 10, Sungei Wang Plaza .... we loved it.
Taxi ride is about MYR140 if taken from the hotel or about MYR100 if taken outside from the hotel.
Buffet was amazing - lots and lots of choices though after 10 days there, the good becomes abit repetitive.
Our suite faces the Twin Towers and that is beautiful. We could however, still hear the noise from the nearby night club till the early hours in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about location of the hotel, Link@Sheraton experience, friendliness of our associates and room size. Also, thanks for sharing your breakfast experience and I will personally forward your comments to our chefs to ensure we review the food options. Your constructive feedback will help us align and only get better in enhancing our breakfast experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good hotel. Very nice rooms. The hotel is located well outside the traffic zone in KL. The location is very new to Masjid India where we can find many Indian vegetarian restaurants.
Higher rooms have a good view of the Petronas Twin towers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the location of hotel, room and service level.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 days in June this year. The location is convenient - just a 10 minute walk from KLCC. The rooms are also ok. But the service standards were terrible. On the first day, I had asked for a cab for early the next morning. When I came down, they had no record of my request, and of course there were no cabs available. I had to wait nearly 45 minutes and was late for my golf booking. I had similar problems with room service throughout my stay. While the menu itself was quite adequate, their service was random at best. They mixed up my order once, and never sent adequate cutlery on any occasion. I did get a good rate, but will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Honestly? Try the Meridien - a far better hotel with an equally convenient location. Both are SPG ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oarkrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the location of hotel and rooms. Also, thanks for sharing your experience on taxi booking and room service that did not meet your expectations. We apologize for such poor experience and that's not our culture as we strive to deliver exceptional guests experiences. .

We hope the isolated incidents wont deter you from returning and we would like to invite you again to stay at our hotel to ensure you experience a warm Sheraton stay. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had our beautiful wedding in Sheraton.
Everything was perfect!!We love the service, they delivered what they promised, and they took initiative and very attentive to our needs. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, ballroom is perfect, and foods were really good, our family and friends were impressed.
Thank You Sheraton for creating the perfect day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoonWae_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay and wedding at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Firstly, congrats on your wedding! We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at hotel and glad we made your special event memorable. It also excites us that all your friends and family members enjoyed the wedding culinary experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial for your 1st anniversary or whenever your traveling to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at landmark hotel of Kuala Lumpur - hotel with great view for the city and in the center of it all.
Rooms are specious and large beds as well as bathroom - pure Sheraton in fact - nothing to add concerning quality and value for the money that you expect from such brand.
Breakfast is very interesting and very Asian, so for someone who just arrived that will be a great start of the day. Unfortunately for somehow who which some more international - choice is rather limited, but make sure you will try great green tea ice creams - I always wanted to have them for breakfast and at Sheraton Kuala Lumpur this dream came true :)
Pool and pool bar is great place to relax, not so crowded.
Overall hotel is great ambience giving you feeling that you are staying in giant place. Staff is very professional and polite, giving you also very personal but discreet recognition.

Room Tip: To enjoy the view, as for as high floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, room size and signature breakfast at Essence. Our team is very happy to hear our personalized experiences made your stay more memorable!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Cannot wait to return. Conveniently located near the monorail station. The hotel is amazing. Staff are super attentive and super helpful. The buffet breakfast is out of this world. Beds are really comfy and complimentary wifi and water are really nice touches.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahlechien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the location of hotel and service level. Also, our chefs are happy to hear that our signature breakfast at Essence is amazing! With such feedbacks our chefs can further strive to enhance the breakfast experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,522 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,681 reviews
1.0 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing