We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, well appointed hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, well appointed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights for pleasure in January. We thought the hotel was good value, nice, well appointed rooms and pleasant swimming pool. We explored KL by foot, monorail and train and really enjoyed the street food.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a Petronis Towers view room and it was worth it, big room, lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear couple DC_00,
With pleasure we noted your high rating of 5 stars and your feedback in regards to your stay back in January. We are convinced that the view from your room will last in your memories and always remind you on your 3 day visit to KL. Thank you for taking the time to post this valuable feedback and we all look forward to your next visit.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    965
    293
    112
    69
See reviews for
592
1,040
261
635
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for business Feb 2013

-The hotel is very nice, with large rooms and bathrooms. No view to speak of unless you like looking at construction.

-Despite the fact that I was on a non smoking floor on my last night both my room and my hall stunk of cigarette smoke.

-The sounds of other bathrooms were quite loud, but didn't keep me from falling alseep.

-The location of the hotel was not ideal for me however. I ended up taking a lot more taxis because not much (anything) was walkable, and I was told it was not very safe to walk back to the hotel at night alone. Depending on price I would consider the Westin or Traders hotel next time for a better location. That being said, because it was more removed, I found it nice and quiet.

-The staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Tara,
Thank you for your compliments in regards to our excellent service and your valuable comments. regretfully it seems you have not been able to "wow" you mainly caused by small issues and location due to your potential business appointments. We assure you that we take your comments very serious and will discuss within the team on how to improve and avoid further shortcoming in our guest experience management.
With pleasure we noted that you still consider our Starwood sister Hotel The Westin KL as an option and would like to thank you for your loyalty.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I spent 6 nights in this well situated and luxurious hotel in Feburary 2014.The room was spacious well equipped and spotless. I had access to the club for breakfast and cocktails with a breathtaking view of the city. The service was impeccable and the restaurants in the hotel worth a detour.Truly this establishment was value for money and just a short taxi ride to the city centre.
A special thanks to Mr Tasa the doorman for his help with the taxis and his sense of good humour.
For my first trip to Kuala Lumpur this was an excellent beginning.Thanks to all the staff in the club for their efficient service.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms situated on the upper floors for stunning view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Bonjour Christopher H,
Thank you choosing the Sheraton Imperial for your 6 nights stay and all the positive comments especially in regards to our Sheraton Club Team and Tasa our door man. We are very happy that you had time to explore the city and experience all our venues in the hotel and left with a very good and memorable impression. Thank you for the high rating of 5 stars and your efficient feedback.
Hope your travel will bring you back from Toulouse to KL.
Looking forward to be your host again.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

we were surprised at the quality of the hotel. it was beautifully managed and the service provided by the employees of the hotel was good. the morning breakfast crew could be a little more attentive to providing regular coffee frequently but saying that, its minor..i just love my coffee cup to be filled often!! hahahah!
the pool was such a wonderful escape for me while my daughter had such a wonderful time at the spa doing a pedicure!! thank you everyone at Mandalay Spa for providing such a wonderful pedi to my daughter who was going away to Australia for a year to work!! she deserved that time!!

Room Tip: take the LRT from Medan Tuanku(right outside the Sheraton) and get off 3 stops away at Bukit Bintang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear suthas,
What a superb review and we all thank you for taking the time to post your experience and rating us at 5 stars. We appreciate all your positive comments and compliments and it is great to understand that your daughter enjoyed the time at the pool and at our Spa. We wish her a wonderful time in Australia for a year to work there.
All the best and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business and pleasure last oct 2013. The accommodations were comfortable and well maintained even if they were a bit dated. However, what struck me was their excellent service. The staff was extremely helpful for tourists like me who wanted to go around KL alone. Also, their buffet had an amazing variety. Overall, my trip to KL was a very pleasant one and my stay in this hotel gave me quite a good impression on the country as a whole. Will definitely come back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaiLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear MailR,
Even if your feedback related to your stay in October we appreciate that you took the time to post your valuable feedback and would like to thank you very much for all your compliments in regards to the excellent service you experienced.
Great to hear that you will be back.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel has some stunning palatial public areas that are a delight to walk around and enjoy, as well as to sit and enjoy the excellent service. All the staff were friendly and helpful with a ready smile. My bedroom was large with a particularly comfortable king size bed and a small wardrobe room and a large TV. The room was very clean, but a small criticism was the armchair was old and very grubby and needed to be replaced.The bathroom was also large with nice tiling and traditional fixtures and fittings that all worked-boutique style taps that look elegant but don't work properly can be a curse. Slept reasonably well each night, but was occasionally disturbed by the distant thumping from the all night disco somewhere nearby, and the running of taps or showers in nearby rooms which could sometimes sound very loud. The food in the hotel both at breakfast and during the day was outstanding both in terms of taste and presentation. Overall a very good experience and so I would have no hesitation about returning again when in Kl.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazandrew433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mazandrew43,
Outstanding feedback and we would sincerely like to thank you for all the compliments and nice words. Rest assured we will immediately check the armchair and replace and thank you for sharing, same goes for the bathroom fixtures. Sorry to hear that you have been disturbed by the noise during night by one of the Pubs nearby but we have confirmation already that it will close down on March 19 finally.
With pleasure I will pass on your comments about our food products and offer to the culinary team and we all look forward to welcome you again.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and greetings from KL to London.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a 3 night stay in KL. Upgraded by the hotel to a 31st floor suite with a prime view of the Towers. Amazing views. KL is a crazy city to navigate. The monorail station is so handy just by the hotel. Breakfast covers all needs. Service was exemplary. Pool is compact and sunny. A welcome afternoon retreat. First time to KL. Experience enhanced by the wuality of this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear nevw604,
We are more than happy to receive this high rating and all your wonderful compliments in regards to location, service, breakfast and pool. Seems the city of KL and your experience at our hotel created a new fan and we are convinced it was not your last visit therefor. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and hope your will have the opportunity to travel back from UK to Malaysia to even further explore our vibrant city.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,367 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing