We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - a bit dated, but nice......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #29 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip to KL a few months ago. The service and food at the hotel were excellent (I still dream of the breakfast buffet). Rooms are a bit disappointing - faded/worn out carpets, a safe with a hanging hinge - some minor things which tend to pull the quality down a bit.

Is it worth staying at though? Absolutely. If you can look beyond the "infrastructure" issues, it's a great place to stay for the food and location, if nothing else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobMarleyshotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 3,367 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

good pick for business travellers! location is good. was happy with the food options considering my stay here was for an entire week. would like something to be done with the Wifi which drops out everytime the user moves around the hotel. staff was courteous and alert. happy with the service

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank chinmayshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear chinmayshekhar,
Great to receive such a positive feedback in regards to your one week stay with us. We have taken note of your concern in regards to the wifi connectivity in case guest are moving around in the premises and discussed it already with our IT department. Thank you very much for this feedback as we all now nowadays it all spins around being connected.
Hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the not so far future.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two night, the lobby are was very clean and good decoration for hotel industry.
Staff were friendly and helpful, food quality was excellent and very nice presented.pool are always was clean and towels are always available.
My room was completely provided all things. The only thing that I want to niggle is service because every time I ordered anything same as room service or lundry service but they have coming after 2 hours.
Hot and humid weather impact the hotel and some area needs to be refresh.Generally, the hotel and price is good and I'm sure if you book it you will enjoy it.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank bahman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear bahman e,
Your review was shared with the team already and we all would like to thank you for your valuable time to send us your feedback. We apologize that it always took so long to service your room with your special requests and we have addressed this internally already to improve and avoid such shortcomings in our service immediately. we are pleased that you recommend our hotel to other travelers and look forward to be your hots again upon your potential next visit to KL.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 5 days in the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur while on business at the connference center adjacent to the hotel itself. Convenient, to say the least if you don't count the elevator banks that physically separate the properties. The rooms were large and comfortable, the service as accommodating as possible. The restaurants were acceptable but the location of the hotel is close to any number of other dining options.

Beuatiful pool facilities and great al fresco service nearby complements a well appointed fitness center and spa. I'd highly recommend this hotel for location, comfort and quality of amenities and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Steve H,
The entire team of Sheraton Imperial is glad to hear that you had a successful and stressfree meeting and enjoyed your 5 days at Sheraton Imperial. Thank you very much for highly recommending our property and we do hope that business will bring you back to KL soon and you will stay with us again.
Greetings from KL to Dallas.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Sheraton imperial in kuala lampur is a good hotel to stay in our room was very good it had a pool view and we could see the pine tower bur not the twin rower id somebody is eager in coming to kualampur he should stay in this hotel the room service is fast the pool is quite a bit relaxin and you can go there with you're family i loved to stay in sheraton imperial
HAD A NICE STAY

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank AryamPugalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear AryamPugalia,
Even if your stay was in 2013 we do very much appreciate that you still took the time to post this review and send in your feedback and experience report. Thank you for all the compliments and it is with great pleasure to read that you loved your stay.
Greetings from KL and we would like to be your host again.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just spent four nights here and cannot fault this hotel for any reason. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet the best we've ever eaten and our room was lovely. Very quiet at night as well. The pool and spa areas were also great and the hotel gym also good. Would definitely recommend based on our experience an would definitely stay again..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear couple Whistlerspa,
There is nothing to add to your superb review than sending back a big thank you for taking the time to post this feedback and all the beautiful compliments in regards to your 4 night stay.
Looking forward to welcome you both again to KL and Sheraton Imperial.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Agreed with HTC Sydney who reviewed a few days ago.

I was there in June and stayed stayed in this hotel only for one night.

I was very impressed with the grand lobby and the service received at the reception. The staffs are certainty well trained and ever ready to help.

I stayed in the club room which came with club privileges like lunge access. I think it is worth every cents. Huge rooms with great high bed and comfortable pillows. A sure recipe for a good night sleep. I liked the big bathroom with a full size tub and a separate shower area.

If you intend to stay in the hotel to recuperate from all the stress and hassle of the easily clogged-up traffic of KL and 'over-walked' legs and body due to too much shopping and playing .This is the hotel to go. With the cool pool (except that it is not really suitable for young toddlers) and cosy
lounge, one can simply stay in the hotel all day.

The lounge offers simple but certainly lovely finger food and great varieties of coffee and tea that accompany the great fantastic view of the KL city. With a book in hand, one can really spend the whole day soaking in the light music and undisturbed environment.

Breakfast is also available at the lounge if you want to avoid the crowd at level 2. It all depends what you want. Certainly, there is more varieties offered as compared to the breakfast at the lounge.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a complimentary upgrade. If not, I would still suggest you to go for the club room. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MrVTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear family MrVTan,
Very impressive review and the entire team would like to say thank you for all your compliments and your full rating of 5 points. Great that we managed to give you and the family a true Sheraton experience and that you had time to get out of all the stress and daily hassle during your stay. We all hope you will join our Sheraton Club floor on your next visit again and look forward to be your host again.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,707 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £62 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing