We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sheraton ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This one has been a long overdue. Stayed here on our honeymoon trip way back in 2011 and loved the hotel.

The location is perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the metro station and 3 stops away from the city centre. Te Petronas towers can be seen from the hotel rooms, so it's that close :)

They serve the best and maybe the most unending breakfast buffet that you would ever see..

It's a 5 star property so the prices are a little on the higher side, but it's all totally worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrabhasShukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear honeymooner PrabhasShukul,
What an overwhelming feedback and we send a big Thank You back to New Delhi even if your stay was already some time ago. I will without doubt share all your compliments and positive experience with my team.
Hopefully you will visit KL again soon and stay with us again.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a Wonderful Stay, Wish the Complimentary WiFi was throughout the stay & not just one day. When on vacation, hardly in our room, so didn't feel like paying for it, Free WiFi would've helped me update daily on my vacation plus give a fresher review on the hotel. Will Update in Detail once free. Still on Tour now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SameerBadruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sameerbadruddin,
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post this review. Lovely to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your updates and more details whenever you are back home.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in 2 rooms and couldn't get the same floor. They ran out of twin beds too but we're still okay. BUT when our in room dining: Caesar Salad had no dressing, Spring Chicken had NO grilled asparagus or tomato and avocado salsa, we called the room service... An hour later they only came with the salad dressing without any of the others. The food was cold then and we're soooo disappointed.

This was our second time ordering in room dining within 12 hours. The midnight dining was smaller portioned.

Rooms are large that's about the only good thing about it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaSimpsonJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear LisaSimpson,
This is to sincerely apologize for the bad experience and lack of customer care during your recent stay caused by our In-Room-Dining quality and service. I will investigate the case immediately and involve myself to ensure this was a one off and similar cases will be avoided with immediate effect. Our Director of Culinary is already personally involved and it seems the shortage of our usual service and food quality was due to the fact that your order was handled by a new hire which should not have been the case at all. We fully do understand your disappointment and again do apologize. We do hope that you still will give us the chance to convince you about our standards and stay with us again in the future to convince you about our service levels and regain trust in Sheraton Imperial.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here in a club room for one night earlier in the week.

The room itself smelt a little fusty but was very clean and huge. The club lounge was a great place to relax with some wine and cheese in the evening.

We had dinner in the Italian restaurant which was pretty good if a little overpriced. Breakfast was one of the best spreads I have ever seen with endless food options from all over the world.

The room rate was good and staff were excellent throughout as you would expect in a Sheraton. Location is perhaps a little away from the hustle and bustle which can be a good thing though Dang Wangi metro is easily reached connecting you to the city.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a club room, it's well worth it
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear couple Redfella83,
Thank you very much for all your compliments and especially your experience feedback in regards to our Italian Restaurant Villa Danieli, our superb breakfast and our Sheraton Club. We all hope you will have an opportunity to return to KL soon and stay with us again.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and paid extra for the spg package - so worth it. Our room was huge and beautifully maintained. Very clean. the hotel was about a 30 minute walk to most of the attractions or a very quick train ride (train stop right outside the hotel). Breakfast was fantastic - so much variety. With the Spg package we also had free coffee (really good coffee) and snacks during the day and free cocktails/wine etc in the evening. We loved spending time in the Club Lounge which overlooked the city. the only negative things we experienced was some noise from night clubs nearby (even though we were on the 37th floor - i can only imagine how loud this must have been from the lower levels) and occasional slow service in the Club Lounge. Apart from that we loved our stay and would come back again if we return to KL in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatFromAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear KatFromAussie,
We very much love your feedback and would sincerely like to thank you for the high rating and all the compliments. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the SPG Starwood preferred Guest benefits including our Sheraton Club. I definitely will forward your compliments to our culinary team in regards to our excellent breakfast buffet.
Greetings from Sheraton Imperial and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This place is dirty ... actually filthy. There’s just no other way to put it. Many people have complained that the Sheraton Imperial KL beds often caused itchiness and skin problems as I heard. I found hair on the already very dirty sofa and pubic hair on the bed lingerie! The carpet was so dirty that you can not walk on it! The smell in the room was very, very bad!
They offer us another rooms ... unfortunately the same story!
Sheraton Imperial KL is one of the dirtiest hotels in the world and for sure the worst hotel in Starwood Group!

Room Tip: Hands off! This hotel is very bad!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank MDIspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear family MDIspas,
This is my personal and the teams sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused upon your arrival and the lack of cleanliness and attention to details at Sheraton Imperial. rest assured that I take these issue very serious and have involved myself with all involved to investigate the case and improve immediately. There is no doubt that the defects you mentioned are unacceptable and we share your disappointment and frustration. On the other hand we cannot agree with your statement that many people complained about itchiness and skin problems caused by lack of cleanliness in regards to our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds.
Dear family MDIspas, we all hope you still enjoy your time here in KL and will leave as ambassadors for Malaysia back to Austria. We are and have been in personal contact through other platforms already and I appreciate that you brought the issue to my attention.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What is seemingly an older hotel came with pleasant surprises and the benefits of an older property that has been refurbished, as in space. I stayed for three nights at a conference and the expanse of the property allowed privacy from other delegates and a variety of meeting spots throughout, in addition to the obvious convenience.

The service was warm, genuine and felt throughout my entire stay from check in, at the restaurants to the final departure. It felt like the staff genuinely cared in their warm greetings, eye contact and willingness to help. One of the best features of my stay was the spacious bathroom with the city view. I love hotel rooms with a separate closet area away from the main room and with a dressing area.

The lounge at the mezzanine level was a fantastic meeting spot where we held a few at different times of the day. The afternoon tea was enjoyable though the quality of the food was not "classic" and the treats were far too sweet. I was really looking forward to a classic afternoon tea spread with real scones and finger sandwiches. This was easily overlooked by the lovely service and space. We had a few happy hour sessions there and the waitress even remembered us the second day.

Overall, excellent value for money and apparently the location is very central (though this was irrelevant for me as I did not tour the area). Only miss, and at no fault of the hotel, was the standstill traffic in the surrounding area. I just wish it was a little easier to get around central KL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank canadahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear canadahk,
What a superb and excellent feedback and the entire team of Sheraton Imperial would like to say Thank You for taking the time to post your experience and all the compliments and nice words. It is with great pleasure to hear that your 3 day business trip was such a pleasant one and you enjoyed your time here so much.
Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you back in the not so far future for either leisure or business reasons.
best regards
Stephan Sieberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing