We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel, great service, staff, room, breakfast... the lot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fab hotel, great service, staff, room, breakfast... the lot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Really lovely hotel. It's big and grand, not in a dated or overly commercial way.

the staff are fantastic and attentive - check in a breeze.

The rooms are very large, with lovely soft beds, big bath and separate shower. It is well equipped with toiletaries, dressing gowns, safe etc.

Breakfast was a dream! A massive buffet with food for all tastes - croissants, stir-fries, smoothies, waffles... I could continue!

All in all, a real pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahhanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    976
    297
    112
    70
See reviews for
612
1,050
269
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

It was our second time at the Sheraton Imperial after 3 years and the hotel is still amaing. The breakfast is one of the best, better then Shangri La , food very fresh, service great. Location is not bad, 3 stops from Bukit Bintang and the stop is in front of the hotel.
Club room was great with Petronas tower view, LCD, great bathroom , evening cocktails, choice for breakfast between lounge and restaurant on the second floor. Go for the restaurant breakfast, amazing. Also with club room 6 pieces of free laundry. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Enjoyed a fantastic two-night stay in this impressive hotel, which we found very reasonably priced for what it delivered. Doormen warmly greet you from your taxi and usher you in to the impressive hotel lobby with sweeping staircases leading up five floors to the glass domed atrium roof. It also has a koi carp pool running through it. Service on reception was very attentive and efficient.

We stayed in an Exec room on the 35th floor which was incredibly spacious. The views from our window overlooked the Petronas Towers, and just to the right the Menara Tower - extremely impressive. The bed was huge and very comfy, and we enjoyed complimentary fruit and water (there's also a well-stocked mini bar). The marble bathroom was enormous with a big tub for soaking away aching limbs after lots of sightseeing. There was also a capacious walk-in wardrobe which was handy to store away all our luggage. The additional benefit of an Exec room is free access to the Club Lounge on the 38th. We booked on a room-only basis but were entitled to the complimentary breakfast buffer in the Club Lounge - superb! A wide selection of local and international delicacies that can keep you going all day if you indulge enough. We made it too late for afternoon tea, so instead enjoyed canapes and local pour drinks whilst the sunset over the KL skyline before heading out to dinner.

In terms of its situation, the hotel is right next to Asia Heritage Row, which is reputed to be one of the better night spots in the city, lined as it is with bars and clubs. It's also only a short taxi ride away from the Petronas Towers and the KLCC. The nearest mono-rail station (Medan Tuanku), is just a few hundred metres away and clearly sign-posted.

We'd return to KL again just to stay at this excellent hotel. A big thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarQueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

The hotel is a 10min walk away from KLIC (shopping mall in the Towers) so just far enough from the hussle and bussle but close enough to easily get too. You also have a overground metro station outside (its silent) and it takes you to the main destinations.

I orginally stayed 3 nights and then went Langawki and came back for 2 nights. The 3 nights we were given a normal double room and even though everything wa 5* it looked a bit worn. When we returned we were upgraded, same room type but on another floor and here the fittings were brand new and it made a difference.

The hotel itself is grand and very nice, the lobby is massive and breakfast here is the best I have ever had, soo much choices!

Overall lovely stay here, just a minor service issue in my first room otherwise its lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

we stayed at imperial sheraton for 4 nights, the hotel, facilities & room are excellent and we got a room with a view of the twin towers on request. the hotel is well located with the monorail station just outside and they also have complimentary shuttle service to drop guests at fixed times. the food was average but the hotel had a very good gym & spa.
will definitely stay here when visiting KL again...

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — the pool is quite small & shallow
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

The hotel is nice, good service, good location. Nice barbecue on Sunday by the pool. Pool water a bit cold. There is a train station very near the hotel ( air train). Good room service and spa was nice too. Bar in the hotel was nice ( but very quiet) - live music one one night. The hotel is close enough to all attractions and quick taxi drive / 5/10 min train to trendy bars/restaurants/shopping. Good view of Menara tower from our room.
Staff was very good too - concierge very helpful in helping us to hire a car and plan journey.
i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern new jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

okay hotel... good location.. kl is a great city.. ask for a room with view of towers if at all possible. can be noisy especially on holidays. very close to several shopping areas.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.0 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing