We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirmed why we keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Confirmed why we keep coming back”
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Stayed for 4 nights in early Nov 2009. We have stayed at the hotel about 4 or 5 times before for both leisure and business. It offers great luxury and value. This time club room level 38 towers view (more than we paid for). I felt this time that we were looked after better than ever before. Special thanks to the staff in the Club Lounge. Love the large rooms. The breakfast buffet is as usual excellent, probably my favourite anywhere. The hotel is well connected with the monorail (Medan Tuanku) and train (Dang Wangi) nearby. No need to walk to KLCC or Bukit Bintang. Also shopping (and Starbucks) nearby with Maju Junction and Sogo. Easy location for friends to pick up also. Will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    1,004
    305
    116
    71
See reviews for
633
1,084
278
668
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Wow. What a hotel. Stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights after getting free flights with Air Asia. Booked with hotel direct , paid well in advance and got a fantastic rate which in cluded breakfast. I will start at front the doormen who opened the lobby doors for us when we arrived. Every time we went in or out they were there and greeted us in a warm and friendly manner. Every time. They always acknowledged us and made us feel welcome. Made us feel really important geeting the doors opened. Marvellous
Next the front desk staff. Again 1st class service. Our booking was handled quickly and the few times I went down to ask for anything the attention was fast and polite. Faultless.
The room. Was spacious clean and well appointed. Shower and toilet likewise. All extras. You wouldnt want for anything. Flat screen TV DVD player the lot ( but who goes on holiday to watch TV ). The bed was big and comfey. Brilliant
The buffet. We ate breakfast all 3 mornings and dinner 3 nights. It was sensational. The breakfast choice is out of this world. Pastries, cereals, fruit , hot food, noodles , 2 egg cooking stations, waffle and pancake station, the selection was mind blowing. The dinner buffet was as good if not better. ( We could of eaten out at a number of places in KL but the Shearton Buffet at the price was too good to pass up ) Sushi making station, salads, Malaysian dishes, western dishes, noodle making station ,roast meats and of course a huge desert table. A credit to all the Chefs. The floor staff were awesome, polite and attentive without being overbearing. Gourmet Delight.
The pool area was great. Clean and tidy. The sauna gym area was also 1st rate. Well stocked with everything you would need. When we used these ares we felt as we were living like the the other half. Lovely
The hotel in general is impressive. All wood and marble, water features , free internet in the lobby, plenty of lounge chairs and areas to relax in, spotlessly clean throughout. Deluxe.
We had a midnight flight out of KL and instead of a late checkout the Shearton let us use the pool and all the facilities, showers etc until we needed too depart. It was a nice touch. Going the extra yard.
The location was great. Although it was 15 walk from the "main action area" the monrail station was right outside and cost about 50 Australian cents to get there. We walked to the Petronas towers( half hour) and to KL menara tower ( 20 mins ). Convienient.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend the Shearton Hotel. We couldnt fault it. It was first class all the way. We were made to feel as if we were living the high life and we loved it. Un-bloody-believable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

I was travelling in KL for a wedding which was held at the Imperial. Our room was on the 35th floor facing towards the caves. There was nothing that could be faulted with the staff, rooms or breakfast. Truely 5 star. I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling through KL for business or pleasure.

Probably one to the highlights was that the staff would go out of their way to make you comfortable and assist where they could.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Hello all

If you are looking for great conference venue then you can't go wrong with the Sheraton mperial. the staff and facilities were very good and very well priced.

Also as it is adjacent to Medan Tuanku monorail station and Heritage Row you are close to shopping and entertainment.

Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I stayed for 2 nights with my partner over a weekend. It truly is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and service, but it is located in the nightclub area of KL so from about 10pm- 4am the nightclub sounds like it is outside the door. Even being 30 floors up its very loud, the base literally makes the windows shake and they are not double glazed either.

I am surprised that no one else has mentioned this, i truly would not complain unless it was necessary. My partner and i couldn't sleep till the music stopped at around 4am it was ridiculous!
The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk out of town though is close to the sky train.
Other than not sleeping much it is a very nice hotel, but i will be staying somewhere a little closer to town next time i visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed at the Shearton Imperial for several nights. The rooms were extremely large and well appointed. The service was first rate. Typical of high quality luxury hotels in many parts of Asia. A few high points -- the breakfast buffet was fantastic, a huge array of Malaysian, Indian, Chinese, American, etc. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel was excellent and served Chinese and other Asian dishes. The Italian restaurant was just so-so (I was surprised they had an Italian restaurant). The location was good, but a bit of long walk to the Petronas Towers area, and nothing of great interest was in the immediate area. However, taxis were easy and abundant.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Stayed here for 1 nite on 10th Oct 2009, the room were nicely decorated with modern furnitures and a big LCD TV. Sapcious bathroom and very clean. The hotel is located very near to the monorail station 2 min walk. With the monorail you could go to the main shopping area of Bukit Bintang. Beside the hotel is also located Heritage Row where there are a few good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,681 reviews
1.0 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing