We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury, Excellent Choice for KL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Stayed in a club-level room with executive lounge benefits and views of the twin-towers. Wondeful room which was fairly recently renovated as part of the Luxury Collection re-branding as I understand. Bathrooms were stunning, spacious with marble finishes. Breakfast was better downstairs than up in the club-lounge with an amazing selection. The club benefits were definitley worth it and good use was made of the Internet and complimentary drinks. The hotel is pure luxury. The Butler service is perhaps not up to the standard of the Ritz-Carlton down the road, but the rooms are way better in my opinion, especially the bathrooms.

The location is good, but perhaps not the best. But it is less than 5 minutes to the Central Bukit Bintang area by cab or monorail and realy isnt a problem. Quite a bit of nightlife is situated in the road behind the hotel, but the noise is minimal.

I would definitely recommend the Imperial to any visitor to KL.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,538 - 2,544 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2009

We are just back from KL. We spent 8 days in KL with 6 days at the Sheraton Imperial and the remaining 2 days at the Mandarin Oriental. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We got a great rate by booking directly online and took advantage of a special offer for 6 nights that provided us with a huge suite and executive club privileges. Our room was fantastic - huge bedroom, bathroom with separate wet room, dressing room, lounge room and desk/study area - all the comforts of home except a kitchen (but who needs one on holidays!). The pool facilities were good with plenty of sunshine. The Club was good - breakfast not so great, but you could opt for breakfast at the Club or the buffet downstairs at Essence. We had our first breakfast at the Club and then headed down to Essence to try it out on the second day and never went back to the Club for breakfast. I am not a fan of buffets, but this buffet breakfast was incredible. They have a fresh fruit bar where they serve sliced tropical fruits to order, a juice bar where you can get freshly made juices, another section where there is a chef that makes pancakes or waffles to order, and then there is the hot stuff with numerous chefs on hand to cook whatever you want to order. The Club serves drinks from 5.30 to 8.00pm each night (which is quite generous as most clubs only do 2 hours). They serve basic spirits and 2 wines - a chardonnay and a shiraz (wines from Argentina and quite nice) and a small selection of finger food and cheeses. One of the Exectuve Club privileges is also that you can have 5 items of clothes laundered and pressed each day, which we really appreciated.

We ate at all the restaurants. We particularly liked Danieli (had 2 meals there - great atmosphere and food) and the Chinese restaurant was also great - we had an evening meal there and Dim Sun (what we call Yum Cha at home) on the Sunday.

All in all, a good hotel and very good value for money. The only slight downside is it's location. It's not near any other restaurants, shops, etc. It was only a short walk down the road to catch the monorail or train (what a fantastic public transport system they have in KL!!) and so you could get to places easily, however, sometimes it's nice just to walk outside your hotel to the shops, etc.

As I said at the outset, we then went onto stay at the Mandarin Oriental (WOW!!) and thought it was fantastic, however, it cost a lot more and so it should have been.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Stayed for 4 nights in early Nov 2009. We have stayed at the hotel about 4 or 5 times before for both leisure and business. It offers great luxury and value. This time club room level 38 towers view (more than we paid for). I felt this time that we were looked after better than ever before. Special thanks to the staff in the Club Lounge. Love the large rooms. The breakfast buffet is as usual excellent, probably my favourite anywhere. The hotel is well connected with the monorail (Medan Tuanku) and train (Dang Wangi) nearby. No need to walk to KLCC or Bukit Bintang. Also shopping (and Starbucks) nearby with Maju Junction and Sogo. Easy location for friends to pick up also. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Wow. What a hotel. Stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights after getting free flights with Air Asia. Booked with hotel direct , paid well in advance and got a fantastic rate which in cluded breakfast. I will start at front the doormen who opened the lobby doors for us when we arrived. Every time we went in or out they were there and greeted us in a warm and friendly manner. Every time. They always acknowledged us and made us feel welcome. Made us feel really important geeting the doors opened. Marvellous
Next the front desk staff. Again 1st class service. Our booking was handled quickly and the few times I went down to ask for anything the attention was fast and polite. Faultless.
The room. Was spacious clean and well appointed. Shower and toilet likewise. All extras. You wouldnt want for anything. Flat screen TV DVD player the lot ( but who goes on holiday to watch TV ). The bed was big and comfey. Brilliant
The buffet. We ate breakfast all 3 mornings and dinner 3 nights. It was sensational. The breakfast choice is out of this world. Pastries, cereals, fruit , hot food, noodles , 2 egg cooking stations, waffle and pancake station, the selection was mind blowing. The dinner buffet was as good if not better. ( We could of eaten out at a number of places in KL but the Shearton Buffet at the price was too good to pass up ) Sushi making station, salads, Malaysian dishes, western dishes, noodle making station ,roast meats and of course a huge desert table. A credit to all the Chefs. The floor staff were awesome, polite and attentive without being overbearing. Gourmet Delight.
The pool area was great. Clean and tidy. The sauna gym area was also 1st rate. Well stocked with everything you would need. When we used these ares we felt as we were living like the the other half. Lovely
The hotel in general is impressive. All wood and marble, water features , free internet in the lobby, plenty of lounge chairs and areas to relax in, spotlessly clean throughout. Deluxe.
We had a midnight flight out of KL and instead of a late checkout the Shearton let us use the pool and all the facilities, showers etc until we needed too depart. It was a nice touch. Going the extra yard.
The location was great. Although it was 15 walk from the "main action area" the monrail station was right outside and cost about 50 Australian cents to get there. We walked to the Petronas towers( half hour) and to KL menara tower ( 20 mins ). Convienient.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend the Shearton Hotel. We couldnt fault it. It was first class all the way. We were made to feel as if we were living the high life and we loved it. Un-bloody-believable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

I was travelling in KL for a wedding which was held at the Imperial. Our room was on the 35th floor facing towards the caves. There was nothing that could be faulted with the staff, rooms or breakfast. Truely 5 star. I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling through KL for business or pleasure.

Probably one to the highlights was that the staff would go out of their way to make you comfortable and assist where they could.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Hello all

If you are looking for great conference venue then you can't go wrong with the Sheraton mperial. the staff and facilities were very good and very well priced.

Also as it is adjacent to Medan Tuanku monorail station and Heritage Row you are close to shopping and entertainment.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I stayed for 2 nights with my partner over a weekend. It truly is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and service, but it is located in the nightclub area of KL so from about 10pm- 4am the nightclub sounds like it is outside the door. Even being 30 floors up its very loud, the base literally makes the windows shake and they are not double glazed either.

I am surprised that no one else has mentioned this, i truly would not complain unless it was necessary. My partner and i couldn't sleep till the music stopped at around 4am it was ridiculous!
The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk out of town though is close to the sky train.
Other than not sleeping much it is a very nice hotel, but i will be staying somewhere a little closer to town next time i visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing