We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2011

A wonderful place for my partner and I to rest our head and revitalise after a busy 3 week vacation travelling before heading home.

Bed was amazing and makes my own bed seem terribly uncomfortable.

Apparently there are DVDs available to borrow at no cost but they were all hired out when we enquired about these so we ended up hiring one directly from our in room TV. Club room had great view of the Petronas Towers. On the same street you can find some great eateries and drinking holes after a short 2 minute walk!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbugz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,360 - 2,366 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2011

Fantastic hotel: wonderful service; clean, spacious and comfortable room (bed was exceptionally comfortable); fantastic location (monorail station 50m from hotel); lovely pool area; well equipped gym.

We will stay here again when we return to KL next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

First time staying at the Imperial Sheraton in KL. I’ve not had a lot of luck with Starwood facilities in KL; Meridien, or Westin in the past, and this hotel was about 40-50% less expensive than the Westin, so I approached with a lot of trepidation.

The location is very convenient, with a lot of taxis around the hotel, traffic can get crazy at times, but it does so all over KL.
Staff were very nice, I would say the check-in took longer than needed, but the staff at the lounge were very courteous to us and our guests, we held meetings there for 3 days, and no a single problem.

Rooms need a bit of facelift, especially the bathroom, that feels like an 1980s movie set. But the bed was comfortable, and room service prompt.

My only comment to the management is the food outlets, we struggled over 3 days to find good options in the hotel, the Italian restaurant’s menu is limited and not appetizing, we could never figure out the hours for the Chinese restaurant, and the all day dining got old the second day.

Overall, this is a good business hotel, very good value for your money. A good option in KL.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We are from Melbourne and spent 3 nights at this hotel during our trip to Malaysia. Luxurious large room, comfortable beds, great service from hotel staff, greet u everywhere they see u. The duty and hotel managers are both highly customer focused and met with our requests. Spa was great but the massage service was average and costly. Buffet breakfast can be improved as it was quite tasteless and lacked variety as compared to Double Tree Hilton but overall,new had a great time at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearsticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Great support for conference in large ballrooms on 2nd floor. Good A/V, lighting, acoustics and catering.
SPG floor (29) with very nice rooms. King bed with pillow-top mattress a bit stiff. Four pillows all hard. Tastefully decorated room with lots of lighting controls, alarm radio, safe, flatscreen TV with A/V inputs and dozen international channels and second run pay movies. Desk with A/V inputs for TV and highspeed Internet. Internet connection 50 Ringit per 24 hours, both wireless and wired. Wired took three days to get working. Iron, board, safe and minibar (which never got replentished without multiple requests).
Effective drapes for light shielding but not noise. Staff reports two hotel walls face noisy nightclub district, one faces noisy traffic, and other faces semi-noisy traffic. Great options! In-house lounge is equally obnoxious with bone rattling bass every evening. No quiet/refined bar venue in the hotel. Nearby block contains numerous bars with national drinks at less outrageous prices, but requisite throbbing bass starts at 10pm nightly.
Spaceous bath with tan marble tiling, separate tub and shower, hair drier and scale. Numerous multi-style electrical outlets. Mini bar with $8 local beers ($10 at the hotel bar). Effective A/C. Complementary bottled water.
Very large breakfast (and lunch) buffet. Stations for eggs, pancakes/waffles, and noodles. Curry bar, salad/cheese bar, fresh breads and fruits and impressive juice bar. Few daily newspapers available. Well-lit and low bass music makes for pleasant dining. Other in-house restaurants had Italian and Chinese specialties that seemed authentic.
2nd floor outdoor pool with lounge chairs, untried due to daily rain and clouds. Massage untried. Very helpful Concierge. WiFi as bit slow.
Excellent location for access to both monorail and LRT. About a hour taxi ride from airport due to clogged traffic conditions.
Beautiful interior design with aesthetic combination of space, flowing water, bamboo, stone, and stairs. Free shuttle to some nearby locations. In a city of spectacular architecture, the Sheraton definitely holds its own.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beerdrinker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

the rooms are spacy and breathy - lovely colors and amazing bathrooms - i just wasnt too impressed with the lobby - it needs rennovation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I don't often write reviews, but was so happy with the service, special perks, room with a fantastic view, and affordability of this place, that i felt compelled to tell my fellow TripAdvisorees all about it. My wife and i stayed here for 8-nights in January 2011. We were in room 3308, which has a fantastic view of the skyline, and offers a clear -- though partially obstructed by a smaller hotel -- glimpse of the the Petronas Towers. The room was on the executive club level, which entitled us to free beer, wine, cocktails, and snacks every evening between 5:30 and 8:00. They also offer one of the best hotel breakfast buffets I've ever had (i would rate as high as our $800/night 6-star hotel in Jumeirah Beach, Dubai). We got our room as part of a special events package for $120/night USD, during Thaipusam and just before Chinese New Year.

The highlight, though, was the genuinely pleasant and thoughtful service we received at every turn. When i was sick with Salmonella poisoning (not from the hotel food) and could not leave the room, room service called to see if it would be possible to clean the room or provide me with any fresh linens. When my temperature hit 104 F, i called the front desk and they sent a doctor right-a-way. Every day we received a fresh supply of complementary water and nice turn-down service. At the restaurant, concierge, front desk, and executive lounge we always experienced attentive and friendly service.

The room itself was spacious, with a king size bed, large desk, small love seat, floor to ceiling window, and a nice big bathroom, with shower and separate bath. We also had a flat-panel 40inch TV. On a couple occasions, we made use of the spa and gym, both of which are quite nice.

The hotel is nicely located, about 50 meters from Medan Tuanku Monorail stop, and walking distance to little India (10 minutes), Chinatown (15 minutes), and the KLCC/Petronas Towers (30 minutes -- not quite as close as it looks :-)). You can also easily catch very reasonably priced taxis on Jln Sultan Ismail, right infront of the hotel. You can also get taxis from the hotel, but I believe there is a surcharge.

If you're going to be in KL for business or leisure, i highly recommend this hotel.

Cheers and happy travels!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing