We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service are good. Wifi is COSTLY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Location and service are good. Wifi is COSTLY.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is located strategically for hardcore shoppers (with plentiful of adjacent malls such as Pavillion, StarHill, Lot 10, Sg Wang Plaza, etc.), biz class and others. Street foods are available within 5-10 minutes walk. Room is well decorated, clean and spacious. Quality of bed matress, pillow and blanket is good, rendering good quality sleep throughout.

Staff are friendly and very helpful. They try very hard to make your stay a much valuable and comfortable one. Bravo!!!

Facilities such as the salted pool and Work-Out gym are top notch.

Wifi is chargeable at 5-star rate. RM45 per day is very unnecessary and pricey, making us wonder which century we are in now...

Parking is chargeable at RM8 per day. This is acceptable as most hotels in KL charge similar rate.

Room Tip: Get rooms at high floor facing opposite of Pavillion for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetengster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Greetings Thetengster

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel - good to hear our staff provided personal, instinctive and renewing experiences.

We do provide totally free WiFi services in all public areas but this remains a paying service for the rooms as in most properties in Kuala Lumpur. Nevertheless, we will continue working in this area to look into the possibility of converting this to a non profit making centre. As this leaves a huge financial impact on us, we hope you understand that this will take a while.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your feedbacks and look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    790
    259
    97
    59
See reviews for
520
627
164
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Perfectly located just across Pavillion KL shopping centre where you can just run for groceries, shopping and dining. Just minutes of walking you can find Starhill galleries, and the rest of malls in Bukit Bintang. The room itself is spacious (we were on Exec room) and amazingly we can adjust the room temp as low as 8'C! The bedding, blanket and pillows are so soft and heavenly! i think 1 of Westin's signature is their famous bedding. The room also has dvd player, so if you are bored, just buy dvds (can find easily in malls) and watch it until u're asleep. Staffs are super friendly and helpful. Fitness centre is very nice with up to date machines, well done! The only drawback is the shower area, I think the shower door is not perfectly fitted and thus the water can easily running out from the shower door. Also, the hairdryer provided can't be used in toilet, they do not have the fitted electric plug for it in toilet area. Other than that, I think it is a highly recommended place to stay in KL!

Room Tip: THe blanket is quite thick, you might just wear thin/loose pyjamas otherwise will get too hot at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Greetings Tony N

We thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel.

We do provide totally free WiFi services in all public areas but this remains a paying service for the rooms as in most properties in Kuala Lumpur. Nevertheless, we will continue working in this area to look into the possibility of converting this to a non profit making centre. As this leaves a huge financial impact on us, we hope you understand that this will take a while.

As for the parking charges, the RM8 is a flat fee for room and dining guests. Unfortunately, the hotel has no control over the parking charges as this facility is managed by a third party.

In spite of our constant efforts to maintain the building, the hotel is indeed getting old. We do have plans to renovate but is unable to communicate the exact date to you at this point in time.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your thoughts and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located across the modern and sauve Pavillion shopping center. That was why I decided to book there for my 2 day stay there.

My biggest grouse was the hotel charges for internet (M$ 45 per day) and parking (M $8 per day for guests) when better hotels in KL offer both FOC.

Its a decent hotel, but hardly impressive. The lobby is small but long with 2 counters across the hall - requiring guests run back and fore who need to deal with front desk and the conceirge.

The furnishings in the room is overall functional but a little jaded. The bathroom's size was good but tilings look a little cheap for a 5-star.

I liked the temp control in the room which was cool without being chilly.

Would I stay there again ? Maybe, but only if my other choices are fully booked.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Greetings Tony N

We thank you for the great feedbacks and your support.

With regard to your comment about providing complimentary WiFi, we do provide totally free WiFi services in all public areas but this remains a paying service for the rooms as in most properties in Kuala Lumpur. Nevertheless, we will continue working in this area to look into the possibility of converting this to a non profit making centre. As this leaves a huge financial impact on us, we hope you understand that this will take a while.

RM8-00 is a flat fee for all room and dining guests. Unfortunately we have no control over this because this facility is managed by a third party.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts and look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Had a splendid weekend stay at Westin KL in their spectacular Westin Suite.

The management and staff of the executive club are warmth, friendly and extremely efficient.
The check-in was smooth and the suite was ready upon my check-in

The all day treat at the executive club was excellent and they served excellent breakfast and evening cocktails.

The room was extremely clean and spacious but a little "touch-up" is needed in the bathroom... In general the room is awesome specially the heavenly bed. House-keeping was great as well!

Had lunch and dinner in the Chinese restaurant and the living room. Food was nice and price is reasonable.

The location is excellent. Just across the street is the pavilion mall where you can shop through the day...

Will come back and stay with the hotel whenever I visit Malaysia again!

Dr.E Chow

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpperGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Greetings UpperGuest

We thank you for staying with us - very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am regular a traveller to the Westin KL, which I would consider as the best hotel to stay if you are in KL for work or play. It's location right in front of Pavilion KL (the best mall in Kuala Lumpur) makes it convenient for shopping, whilst KLCC and KLCC Convention Centre is just a leisurely 10 min walk away via the magnificently built pedestrian walkway across busy roads.

The rooms are medium sized, but large enough for Asian-class hotels but for Euro travellers, it would probably be luxurious enough. The beds are of the normal Heavenly Bed kind, whuich I enjoy tremendously. Showers are separated from the bath tub, and each room comes complete with business facilities. Try to get a room facing Pavilion and on higher floors, for a better vista of the Petronas Twin Towers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Greetings Susanchia

Thank you very much for your support and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel - happy to hear you had a great stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

very close to all the famous shopping centers in the goldern triangle centers, especially opposite is the "pavillion" famous shopping center and just next door is JWMarriot Hotel and the infamous "starhill" all branded goods in the mall and fine dinning at the basement with fanastic decor and all other malls along the bukit bintang road. There is also a skywalk from opposite pavillion mall to KLCC (Petronas Building). The hotel itself is very modern with all the necessary needs available in the room and very clean and tidy and a very supper buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ho1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Greetings ho1243

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel - sincerely appreciate the fantastic feedbacks.

Look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a good family accommodation in the center of KL. Quite close to the twin towers and next to several eating joints, this place is fantastic for its ambience and service. We had been here with parents and children and enjoyed the place a lot.
Good breakfast and pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Greetings Rajreviews

We thank you for your support and the wonderful feedbacks - it's always good to know that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay.

Please come back again when you return to Kuala Lumpur. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing