We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$84
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$102
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$164
US$136
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,772)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveller rating
1,414
883
290
106
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
883
290
106
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedpregobukit bintangkids clubbedroom residencepavilion mallexecutive clubliving roomspg memberexecutive floorstarhill galleryshopping districtgolden trianglechinese restaurantpetronas towersfood courtf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Conveniently located with easy access to KLCC (Twin Tower), Paragon Shopping Mall and Bukit Bintang shopping and eating outlets. Served by LRT and MRT, don't take the taxi if you are staying there. You could be spending an hour just to get out of the city center.

Staff are knowledgeable but hotel is old and tired and much in need of a major overhaul, especially with the new Grand Hyatt in close proximity.

Room Tip: Try Prego's the Italian restaurant in the hotel when you feel that you need a break from the local foodfare
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Greetings Dangoh

We thank you for having taken the time to share with us your recent experience at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. Good to know that our staff are knowledgeable and you like our Italian Restaurant.

Admittedly the building is indeed getting old despite our constant efforts in maintaining it. We do have plans to renovate but unfortunately we are not able to communicate an exact date at this point of time.

Look forward to your next stay soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had a bad experience with the restaurant at the bottom floor at this hotel. I am not a super heavy woman but i ordered a drink sat down with a friend and the chair broke i can never imagine a chair would break and i sat right in the middles of the broken wooden chair that upset me till today That waiter quickly change the chair over and i was upset whole day the waiter did apologize to me and said this really happen first time I felt so bad and so many people watched it i cant understand why cant they check and change that restaurant chair. now i will be super careful with every 5 star hotel chair no matter how nice it looks that was a bad experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ressyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Greetings ressyfoo

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the untoward incident. I agree with you that this should not have happened. To avoid similar recurrence, we have checked and carried out preventive maintenance (if needed) for all furniture in the Restaurants.

We hope this will not deter you from supporting us again.

Look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a number of times before and find it the best hotel in KL. Staff are incredibly helpful, particularly Ivy Look and Ramesh Badhur who look after us every time we visit. Always willing to go the extra mile to help make the trip as memorable and seamless as possible (flowers and fruit in the room, great restaurant recommendations, room upgrades). We stay here for both business and pleasure and only have good things to say about the hotel. Highly recommended.
Mark

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noopashoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Greetings Noopashoop

We thank you so much for the fantastic reviews - you have given me great pleasure to share this with the team.

Please come back again when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel is in a quite good location. Near to shopping mall, bars restaurant and KL Central. Hotel shuttle bus can take us to Twin Tower. I love the bed here, very soft and easily to get a sweet sleep. Good choice for business or travel destination.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the view for twin tower
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_Lau_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Greetings Tony_Lau_13

We thank you for the great feedbacks.

The bed that you love is our signature heavenly bed.

See you again soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

For good vacation it has to start with a good location hotel witch this hotel has it but for the same amount of money you could stay at the wj Marriott witch is right next to it a much better hotel as far as newer cleaner better services and more luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Greetings Samer M

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your feedbacks.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews