We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Ranked #97 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hotel is located within walking distance from Chinatown, seven eleven and Times Square (where most of the coaches from Singapore arrive an depart). Rooms are standard and cofortable and so is the service. Reception Desk is most welcoming but don't dare to go to the travel and tour desk near the reception. i tried to take their help 2-3 times but they were busy with their cellphones texting and surfing and were least interested. Felt unwanted and bad.

Instead, i had to take help of travel desk of the hotel exactly opposite Swiss garden. They were very cooperative and arranged my tours to genting, batu caves and local sightseeing.

overall a pleasant stay.

Do check for comparative pricing at nearby newly opened hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KehalDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel's travel & tour desk. We will make sure to speak to our staff so that they will be more efficient in responding to our guests' needs/requirements.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    511
    316
    130
    68
See reviews for
305
394
85
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had a big spacious room for a very reasonable price. The room was quite comfortable and very clean too. I ordered one dinner and felt it was a bit pricy compared to other places. I actually didn't have time to use the pool as I was more interested in doing my sight seeing tours and shopping. However, this place is a little bit far from KLCC. It is great a location for shopping because China Town is almost in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We do offer shuttle vans to chauffeur our guests to KLCC along with our usual stops to Chinatown at night.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I spent only one night at swiss garden hotel which looks nice from outside. Check-in was smooth and quick but after opening the door to my room I was a bit shocked. First I got a smoking room without asking me, secondly it was super smelly, run-down and shabby. Old, used curten and carpet, furnitures used and timeworn, air-con regulation broken. I didnt change my room since I only stayed for 1 night (maybe this was the reason) but it looked way different on the photos - not sure whether they renovated part of the hotelrooms or not.
To put it in a nutshell - for a short stay ok other then that - complain!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilayasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur. I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our room.

We will investigate the issues highlighted & make sure to train our staff so that they will be more efficient in responding to our guests' needs/requirements.

Once again, thank you & I hope that you will give us another opportunity by gracing us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Good, clean and well-priced hotel in the centre of a Kuala Lumpur.
Reception service was very helpful, and the room was perfectly clean. The bathrooms could do with a little modernising, but it really wasn't an issue.
The pool is small but we weren't there to swim/sunbathe. The hotel is really near the Bukit Bintang food street, which is fab, really tasty and cheap.

We didn't try the breakfast at the hotel as our package didn't include it and we knew we'd eat more cheaply elsewhere.

All in all, no complaints for a 3-night stay in KL.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ms Steph P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, the staffs are friendly and accomodating (especially the Filipina receptionist - kababaya). The room was so spacious (corner room at 11th flr) and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wide variety of both local and international cuisine. Since its along the road it is very accessible to malls, hospital and shopping areas and a nearby Catholic church. Its worth your money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charisse Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ms Charisse Grace R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the more strategic locations in KL.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Kuala Lumpur. This is a very good hotel for business travelers. Decent sized rooms. They have a good breakfast spread in the morning. Also location is convenient and one can reach to any city center place within 15 minutes.
Overall a good stay and Recommended for business traveler/families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhsheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Ho...
#101 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#76 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#89 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
#225 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Property: Swiss-Garden Hotel
Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Ebookers so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing