We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
107
389
332
168
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
389
332
168
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorlow yat plazawalking distanceberjaya times squarebreakfast was includedmonorail stationpetronas towersshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

book deluxe room for 1 night. free parking. Unfortunately had to wait almost 2 hours to get the room key. the room is small but clean. flat screen tv,king bed,daybed,fully carpet and iron in the room. bathroom is ok,but i dont know why they put shower over the bathub. location in the centre bukit bintang. can walk around 5 minutes to pavillion and berjaya time square. overall i give Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur SUPERIOR COMFORT 3 STARS hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrpotato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, right next to shopping malls and eating street called Jalan Alor. You may walk or take a cab to Chinatown at minimal rate. There is a variety of food for breakfast. Request for the city view upon booking hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the city view upon booking hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer_non
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I first stayed here about 8 years ago, at which point rooms were clean,staff were helpful, breakfast was diverse and varied, it had a pool and a good location less than 500 m. to a monorail station and the centre of KL's downtown shopping centre and it catered to a broad range of what I assumed to be locals. The good news is that nothing much has changed even to the decor, breakfast is in a different room and they have WiFi, I stayed in a deluxe room (less than 90AUD.on the internet) good size, king-sized bed, safe TV en suite etc. I didn't eat there due to it being surrounded by a multiplicity of restaurants. I think it remains good value and I will probably stay there next time I visit KL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgsdcws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i made a booking and had called the receptionist to make a last minute cancellation. weirdly, their system registered my booking for THREE rooms when i had done just one. when asked why this happened, the receptionist sounded irritated and just asked me to email my cancellation.

she practically hung up on me and i immediately emailed about my issue.

i got a call back from a different girl and unfortunately i couldnt cancel under 72hrs of check in date. which is fair if the first receptionist had explained politely but she kept putting me on hold without warning and had a very rude tone. in the end they said i could stay any other date but i could not get a refund.

with service like that i would rather burn my booking than stay at a place like that. thanks but no thanks!

i would rate this a zero for customer service if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
14  Thank lizgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked this Hotel thru travel agent for 4 night May 2014, arrived at hotel at 5 pm the room was not ready then they gave us a room that was still not made up, was told that we have to wait for another 2 hours before we can get into a room cause the hotel all booked out, what a lot of rubbish, asked to speak to manager they kept saying he is coming down but he never did then finally told he has gone home, they said we can have a room with single beds and when and if room becomes available with double bed would be given it, even though we had booked and paid for a premium room. finally after a lot of talk and 2 and half hours were given a room they said it was a deluxe that they upgrade us, this was the most disgusting room I have ever seen so dirty so smelly so bad you can look at the pictures it says it all. We checked out after the 1st night as this hotel was not clean or even suitable .

Room Tip: Don't even think of going or booking into this hotel unless you really want to have the worse time of your holiday its not even about the price because they rate themselves as a 4 star they are not even a 2 star standard and they charge same as other hotels so your not saving anything. we took 46 pictures of this disgusting room even after complaining to manager they said they cant do anything. iv just uploaded a few for travellers to see... please do yourself a favour stay somewhere else like Park royal, Berjaya time square, prince hotel, renaissance hotel almost same price but so much more cleaner and service 1000 times better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SAF1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews