We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay away from this cheating hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #221 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“stay away from this cheating hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

booked the hotel from 6 to 8 of June 2014 for a king size bed in a deluxe room. arrived at 6 pm to check in the a front office staff named Ahmad mentioned that I would have to wait until 8 pm to get a room. I asked why and he said that it is in their terms and conditions that I would have to wait as the room is not ready. Then I mentioned that I would also have the right to check out at 4 pm on Sunday since they have cheated me of my room time. He sarcastically mentioned that the check out time is also at 12 pm on Sunday and proposed a twin deluxe room for me and my wife as an alternative mentioning that it is not a downgrade. I lost my temper and shouted in the lobby that the do what they need to do to get me a room or upgrade me. The front office manager kindly stepped in and offered an executive deluxe king size bed as an alternative. If I did no fight for my rights, I would be to wait until 8 pm for a room or downgraded to a twin room. What an experience and I would definitely not return to this place or recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Stay far far away. Cheating personnel trained at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank danieltankeemok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    366
    313
    149
    146
See reviews for
272
308
75
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

i dont know why they rate this hotel as a 4 star hotel , when i reach there its seems to me every thing is fine , but they let me wait for 5 hrs to get the room , the room inst that much clean , the tab was blocked, and there is no hot water, also you cant open the window for ventilation , there is one benefit only ( the location ) that's all , the food is not that good also , i asked the reception more than 6 times to open the save box for me they came at the 3rd day , i don't know what to say but that hotel will never be on it for the rest of my life ,

Room Tip: if you want a good room and nice place go to federal hotel , its just after this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sami a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel with coach from Sg-KL , and th coach dropped us infront of Federal Hotel which was just beside Royale Bintang . Hotel is okay , rooms were neat , but most of all , it is really close to quite a number of malls . So , it is still not bad . Suitable only for those that wants to be in close proximity to th shopping malls , definitely not for the fussy. My 2 friends and I only stayed for a night so there wasn't any issues for us .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

book deluxe room for 1 night. free parking. Unfortunately had to wait almost 2 hours to get the room key. the room is small but clean. flat screen tv,king bed,daybed,fully carpet and iron in the room. bathroom is ok,but i dont know why they put shower over the bathub. location in the centre bukit bintang. can walk around 5 minutes to pavillion and berjaya time square. overall i give Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur SUPERIOR COMFORT 3 STARS hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrpotato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, right next to shopping malls and eating street called Jalan Alor. You may walk or take a cab to Chinatown at minimal rate. There is a variety of food for breakfast. Request for the city view upon booking hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the city view upon booking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer_non
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I first stayed here about 8 years ago, at which point rooms were clean,staff were helpful, breakfast was diverse and varied, it had a pool and a good location less than 500 m. to a monorail station and the centre of KL's downtown shopping centre and it catered to a broad range of what I assumed to be locals. The good news is that nothing much has changed even to the decor, breakfast is in a different room and they have WiFi, I stayed in a deluxe room (less than 90AUD.on the internet) good size, king-sized bed, safe TV en suite etc. I didn't eat there due to it being surrounded by a multiplicity of restaurants. I think it remains good value and I will probably stay there next time I visit KL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgsdcws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

i made a booking and had called the receptionist to make a last minute cancellation. weirdly, their system registered my booking for THREE rooms when i had done just one. when asked why this happened, the receptionist sounded irritated and just asked me to email my cancellation.

she practically hung up on me and i immediately emailed about my issue.

i got a call back from a different girl and unfortunately i couldnt cancel under 72hrs of check in date. which is fair if the first receptionist had explained politely but she kept putting me on hold without warning and had a very rude tone. in the end they said i could stay any other date but i could not get a refund.

with service like that i would rather burn my booking than stay at a place like that. thanks but no thanks!

i would rate this a zero for customer service if possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#78 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#89 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#72 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best 4 Star City Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Bintang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing