We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value & excellent location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cititel Mid Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cititel Mid Valley
Ranked #65 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value & excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel represents good value and is conveniently located within the Mid Valley Complex with direct access to the Mid Valley & Gardens mall. Shopping & food is well catered for so we didn't bother with the in-house restaurants at the hotel.
The rooms & decor may be due for some sprucing up but for the price, we really can't complian too much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tnigel

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay here in October last year with your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you travel to Kuala Lumpur again.

Kind regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    367
    263
    58
    31
See reviews for
175
128
74
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Tired looking rooms, musty smell, and very noisy guests. Breakfast was sub standard. Parking is rubbish. On the flipside, probably the cheapest 3 star hotel in kl, and great location. Only stay here if u r on a budget and don't want to stay at motels because the rooms and services are about the standards of a motel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Navin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Navin N

We have taken note of the unpleasant encounters during your recent stay and I have shared the highlighted issues with my team to imporvise on all the areas. Thank you for shaing with us as it is through your feedback are we able to continuously improve our services and facilities to exceed our guests' expectations.

Once again, we thank you for your time and look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a 3-night stay in Cititel. Though the twin sharing room looked compact and small, we were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the room.
The shower facility has hot water, which is excellent for increasing blood circulation after a long tiring day of shopping at mid valley mall. The room also has this dual function of air condition and fan. Unlike many hotels which only has air condition, Cititel gives you a choice. The housekeeping staff are also friendly and efficient. Thought it was the Hari Raya long weekend, the housekeeping team impressed us with their patience and efficiency when we had repeated requests for change of towels, soft pillows, etc. On our last night of stay, the housekeeping guy who conscientiously cleaned our room on a public holiday, left a personal handwritten note to wish us well and request for our feedback via Cititel email feedback which would be sent to us shortly. We were impressed by their personal service. Honestly speaking, I have stayed in many hotels ranging from 3-star to 5-star all over the world, but I must say that such personable and efficient service in a Malaysian hotel certainly deserves special mention here! Keep up the good work, Cititel! You have certainly made my stay a very pleasant one! My friend and me will certainly come back again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Blessedbabe

Thank you for your review and we are most delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us recently. We are pleased that our overall facilities and services especially from housekeeping have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you travel to Kuala Lumpur again.

Kind regrads
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location being in one of the busiest shopping centre in town. So you can get everything that you'll need in a snap. Simple but yet functional rooms, good for a typical touch and go stay.

However, the check in process could be better and speedier, plus the free Wifi connection feels "temperamental".

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonOXK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JasonOXK

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite some issues which we have addressed with the related teams for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley soon.


Kind regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is located in the shopping mall which has a huge number of shops, food courts etc...rooms are good and comfortable for business traveller with great view of Twin towers and is very accessible. Staff is friendly and food is good.

Room Tip: higher floors for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Anand K

Thank you for your review and we are most delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you travel to Kuala Lumpur again.

Kind regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is located in the Mid Valley shopping center. The rooms are average with just basic facilities.
The only advantage is that its located in a large shopping center. The shopping center is good and has many good places to eat and relax.
Wifi is free but very slow. The breakfast has a good spread. Check in and check out was fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Vinta007

Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted. We have recent upgraded our internet facilities to improve the speed and connection. On a lighter note, we are delighted that overall your stay here was enjoyable and comfortable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you travel to Kuala Lumpur again.

Best regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

heart of the city, wonderful service, big breakfast ! gr8 access to the Mall , food courts .....overall fantastic experience .....good thing is Inviting, very calm serene place overall. the service staffs are co-operative.

Room Tip: go for the higher floor for a fantastic city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rajesh V

Thank you for your review and we are most delighted to learn that your recent stay here was a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you travel to Kuala Lumpur again.

Best regards
Edwin Low
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#61 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#39 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Premier
My Hotel Premier
#197 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar So...
#98 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#37 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#63 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cititel Mid Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cititel Mid Valley

Property: Cititel Mid Valley
Address: Cititel Mid Valley Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cititel Mid Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, Cititel Mid Valley is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retail shops featuring a smorgasboard of fashion, food, entertainment and family fun. Featuring two categories of well-appointed rooms and equipped with modern amenities, 646-room hotel comprises of Superior and Deluxe rooms with internet broadband, that is offered free to residential guests. For dining and relaxation, the 24 hours Citi Cafe is located at Hotel's lobby whereas the Citi Lounge is ideal for evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cititel Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Cititel Mid Valley Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing