We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #45 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a 4 night stay with the family, Parking is not a problem as there is location available.
Checking in was relatively easy, Rooms are a bit old fashioned but everything was perfectly maintained and bathroom/room had no faults.
Breakfast spread is a delight to your tastebuds, A+.
Felt a bit out of place considering most of the guests were in formal clothing, highly suggesting the hotel probably aims to serve business travelers.
For those of you looking to get a shopper experience perhaps you might consider another hotel which is closer to the bukit bintang area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevinSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear KevinSchwarz

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for having selected our Hotel as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad that you and your family had enjoyed the perfectly maintained rooms. Your kind feedback means a lot to us as we strive to continually improve our hotel product and services through the years.

Our team is most happy with your wonderful feedback on our A+ breakfast. On your observation on the profile of guests, we are privileged to be centrally located within the business zone, major shopping and touristic attractions. Thus, our guests are made up of both corporates and leisure alike.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,070)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Concorde hotel in Kl is the best located hotel, the twin tower, kl tower and the mono-rail station are at walking distance from the hotel. The Pool is excellent and best part is the Kl Hard-rock café in the same premises of the hotel, you can always enjoy the biker view when they are passing bye.
within 10 to 15 mins by cab you can reach most of the shopping place like china-market-Berjaya time square and few more.
The hotel break-fast is excellent, the rooms are big and everything 5-Star plus standards, the live band in the lounge is really good. The staff is always smiling and very helpful.
The hotel is one hrs , drive from the air-port, on the day of departure have to plan carefully .Our flight was in the evening so after check out the luggage was taken care of by the bell desk and we could enjoy another half day in kl.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the twin towers ,nice view in the night and off course the higher floors for be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anand m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear anand m

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are most happy that you had a great stay with us and experienced the best located hotel, the excellent breakfast and pool.

We are touched by your very kind 5-star plus rating, sincere and thoughtful review on our always smiling and very helpful staff. Your wonderful compliments will be shared with our team and this will certainly inspire us further in our strive for service excellence.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I used to stay at Concorde hotel (KL) two years ago, This trip I was staying there for 5 days 4 nights. Room was good, hotel near to monorail station (Bukit Nanas) which is only two station away from Bukit Bintang (RM1.20 one way - Lot 10, Pavilion, Alor Street, Sungai Wang etc for shopping and food) and 3 station away from Imbi station (RM1.60 one way - Berjaya Times Square).

You can get taxi easily from the hotel, Hard Rock Restaurant is at the same building with the hotel.

Check-in and check out is fast the only thing really disappointed me was the front desk charged me RM20 for two bottle of Evian water which I did not consumed at all. During the check out, she did ask me did I consume anything from the minibar and I have told her NO. So she print out the bill and get me to signed and paid. I did not check item by items, I just signed and paid. I only notice I was charged for minibar when I back to Singapore and prepare my claim for reimbursement. I am really not happy with the hotel by charging me something that I am not consumed. What else you can do?? I email to the hotel and their response is "front desk will have print out the itemize list to let you check before you singed". I think I have to blame myself for trusting the staff can do a good job and honest.... I admit that is my fault for not checking the bill item by item before signed and paid.

My advise to other tripadvisor - (a lesson learn) don't trust the hotel, check all the items charged before you signed the bill. I don't know is house keeping make a mistake or front desk make a mistake, anyway I am very disappointed with their hotel for charging me the expenses that is am not consumed....

Will you go back to this hotel?? I will think twice... feel like people working there is not honest.

Room Tip: staying at 1625 can view the twin tower
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liawht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Liawht

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for having selected our Hotel as your choice of accommodation during your recent business visit to Kuala Lumpur and writing this review.

We are glad that you had enjoyed the good room and central location and sharing your disappointment on the minibar charge. We sincerely apologise for this oversight as such should not have happened.

We take pride in serving our guests and every accommodation experience is important to us, we hope to be given another opportunity to serve you better. Please feel free to email me at laifun@concorde.net, should your business visit brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

With kind regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel quite a few times in KL. Its not a bad place at all for a flying visit, its very central in terms of the Petronas Towers and Mall. There is a Metro rail station right outside the front door so getting about is really quite easy indeed. Hard Rock café is in the foyer which is quite a central expat haunt.

Rooms are clean and decently appointed (it underwent a refurb approx. 2 years ago). The 'Premier' side of the hotel affords a little higher standard of room but the standard rooms are good enough.

Food is decent, pool area looks a little dated but its OK.

Overall if its a quick hit and run in KL you're doing then this hotel is perfectly adequate. You could spend a lot more and stay nicer but why bother if you're not spending much time in the hotel??

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich01974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rich01974

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are most happy that you had a nice accommodation experience and thank you for your sincere and thoughtful review.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This nice hotel to stay close to twin towers. Break fast is tooooooooooooo good. Hotel room is ok. It didn't have bath tub. Clean hygienic hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. You will be happy to know tha Michael Jackson stayed in this hotel when he was in malaysia.
Swimming pool is nice and big . Hotel is walking distance from KL CC and twin tower.

In the restaurant music is played by the local band which is nice and relaxing.

Overall great place to say


Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear vikaspanditrao

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your wonderful feedback on our breakfast, clean hygienic hotel, nice and helpful staff is truly inspiring. Such compliments meant a lot and will encourage us to strive further.

We are indeed privileged that the ‘King of Pop’ Michael Jackson was our guest when he performed for a 3-day ‘sold-out’ concert in Kuala Lumpur back in 1996! It was an amazing experience for all of us.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth and the lobby was less crowded. The staff were attentive. A bit noisy but once inside room it was ok. Very huge rooms at affordable rates. Bars and lounges within walking distance. Room service was commendable. Washrooms were a little dirty. Had to ask housekeeping to clean before using it. Quite old building. But worth the price.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank SecretFantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear SecretFantasy

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for sharing your recent accommodation with us. Your kind feedback on the smooth check-in, attentive staff and commendable room service is most encouraging and will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My entire experience in this hotel was just satisfactory. When it came to billing, I was shocked to find that I was billed for a service, which was offered to me as complimentary at the time of check-in. When I asked the staff, they came up with some totally irrelevant response and on top of that accused me of being cheap. The response also had racist overtones. The hostess who checked me out almost ignored me and was talking in Malay language to her colleague, which was clearly like abusing me- easily the worst check-out experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Prasanna S

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you sharing your recent accommodation experience with us. We are sorry that we had fallen short of our usual service standards and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We are most grateful for your review and view this with deep concern. Your kind feedback will be shared and used as a training platform at our Guest Experience training for improvement.

Mr Prasanna, as guests’ comfort is our top priority, we will be most grateful for another opportunity to serve you better. Please feel free to email me at laifun@concorde.net, if your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing