We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #42 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for meeting. Overall good. Free WiFi, but a bit unstable.

Room: size ok, bed is comfortable. However the toilet is a bit old. Also with stain on the table.

Restaurant: we tried the cafe breakfast and lunch, both are very good.

Location: close to monorail, walking distance to KLCC.

Overall good!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuk Wah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Yuk Wah L

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for writing this review and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the food and central location of our Hotel. As guests’ comfort is our top priority, your kind feedback has been noted and will be shared with our Team for continual improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    838
    300
    76
    44
See reviews for
325
450
204
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not much wrong with this hotel, but there are many better options in KL. location is handy next to monorail and walking distance to KLCC & nightlife. But right next to a construction site, noisy from 8am, and pretty daggy old looking rooms. I also stayed a night at the LeMeridien on this trip and the contrast is stark - Le Meridien was actually cheaper as well. Breakfast was ok and the pool area is pleasant. Gym is old and under equipped. There are better options in KL.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the construction - if you must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear RichieDes

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to know that your stay was less than what you had anticipated and we have taken note of your comments in the most positive way. Guests’ feedback is important to us in our strive for continual product and service improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future where the next door construction completed and do email me at laifun@concorde.net should your travel plans do bring you back to the city of Kuala Lumpur.

With regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

For what we paid, I did expect better. Overall it was fine, and in a good location. I'll quite possibly stay here again. The rooms and bathroom are a good size and nicely decorated, the pool is large and deep. The bed was comfortable. On the negative side, I'd requested a twin room on the original booking, and reminded the checkin staff when we arrived. When we got upstairs they'd given us a queen room.Yes, it was fixed straight away but it really should have been correct the first time. Breakfast was below standard. There was a reasonable choice but the tables weren't being cleared (staff were too busy chatting), tea and coffee was from large help-your-self urns and just nasty, the pancakes I got were just raw batter in the centre and totally inedible. When I asked for the restaurant supervisor no one seemed to know who he was, I had to wait 5 minutes for him to be fetched (why wasn't he in the restaurant? Possibly, that's why the staff weren't clearing tables!) and then, although he apologised, he just didn't look particularly interested. It was overall okay but could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Judy12343

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for sharing your recent accommodation experience and regret we have fallen short. As guests’ feedback is important to us for continual service improvement, it will be used as a platform for our service trainings.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better and do email me at laifun@concorde.net should your vacation plans do bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a top class hotel, in a great location. An advantage is it is right next door to Bukit Nanas monorail station and a few minutes covered walk from Dang Wangi LRT station. With a “Touch n Go” travel card it gives easy inexpensive travelling. You can easily walk into Bukit Bintang or just 2 monorail stops. Main tourist information centre just around the corner too. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic, hotel was clean and what you would expect. Room tip, get a view of the Petronas Towers they are a great view at night.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the Petronas Towers they are a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear kiwi4753

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for writing this thoughtful review and sharing your wonderful accommodation experience. Your many nice complimentas and very kind rating of our hotel being ‘top class’ has certainly brought a big smile to our team as guests’ comfort is our top priority.

We hope you will return soon to explore the rest of our many beautiful surroundings and offerings.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Love the hotel staff are helpful location is great a short 500yrd walk to the monorail.
Great buffet breakfast to many thing to decide on.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Hard Rock is within the Hotel building along with two other Restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaberwoki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear jaberwokl2014

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your very kind compliments on the helpful hotel staff, great buffet breakfast, spacious and comfortable room will be shared with our team as it means a lot to us in our strive towards service and product excellence.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Concorde has a great location with it being close to monorail and short walk to KLCC. Tasty and amazing selection for breakfast. Very clean. Will definitely stay again! Partner went back few months later and got a free upgrade to his room, so great service!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emerika08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear emerika08

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted that you have had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your very kind feedback on our very clean rooms, great location and the tasty and amazing breakfast is most appreciated and will be shared with our team. This will certainly motivate us further in our strive towards service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonona, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

have been staying at this hotel for nearly 15 years with business visits to KL. It has gone through various renovations and, with the advent of the Premier package floors, it is probably one of best value hotels around in KL in the Golden Triangle. It may not be the newest or the most regarded brand but the service levels and premier package options all make for a well positioned and well priced option. Add proximity to the light rail, KLCC etc., makes it a viable option.

Room Tip: choose the Premier Package, if you stay 3 days or more, this includes one way transfer door to door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Ian E

Warm greeting from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you very much for your kind support through the wonderful 15 years. Your thoughtful observation on our various renovations, product improvement and our Premier Privilege means a lot to us as we strive to continually reinvent ourselves to stay relevant to our guests’ needs and wants.

Your continued patronage is most meaningful to us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.9 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing