We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome drink should be provided 😜”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 355 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

loyal customers should be given free 2-3 nights stay with family once a year & arrange pick up services from & to airport. beside that they should be given dinner for FoC & special tour around city attraction area

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrictsulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear patrictsulaiman

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for your kind support and for sharing your thoughts on guests’ recognition. Your kind feedback has been noted with appreciation and will be shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was in this hotel back in July 2014 for 6 days. We arrived very early in the morning from Sydney Australia & we been asked to be wait until 8.30 , the view was teribel as we were on level 6&7 so our room was back to construction site, one day I forgot to get my key card so I asked from one of the stuff that can I use your card to go up he was very rood & talking in his language telling me that why I forgot my card. When we asked to change our room , we been told that it will happen soon but it didn't . I saw there was many many torrist from Iran , but they been treated very badly :(( . After all as we were 6 people in 3 different rooms, we waisted our money I think it was much better if we were some were else & they say free wifi but when we checked in we paid 40 ringgit for each room for internet & we been told it only last for one day and we have to get another username & password after we pay another 40 ringgit but we find out there is no need to pay they try to ripping you off I didn't like the management & ladies in reception as they were rood & unprofetional

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Haabh

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for writing this review and sharing your recent accommodation experience. As guests’ comfort is our top priority, your feedback has been noted with appreciation and will be shared with our team members for service improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future for a more memorable stay and do email me at laifun@concorde.net should your travel plans bring you back to the beautiful city of Kuala Lumpur.

Kind Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel has a Premier section where you get a better treatment, special checking area, rooms are separated from normal rooms and they are quite roomy and full of features. I had a complementary massage session which was super! Also they offer me a complementary diner in the restaurant by the pool, fantastic! The hotel is impeccable, hotel crew is very attentive. I spent 10 days in glory. I definitely would stay again in the hotel. Try some drinks in the Hard Rock Cafe in the premises, you would love it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Its centrally located, walking distance to metro, petronas towers and right at the heart of the business hub.The breakfast spread is also excellently.I'll would like continue staying here when in KL. The reception is superfast for check in and check out. An inhouse hard rock cafe makes for relaxed evenings.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank dixitjasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear dixitjasani

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad to know that you have had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind feedback on our central location, excellent breakfast spread and superfast reception means a lot to us and will be shared with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

hotel spaces, pool, breakfast and staff really very good indeed. we had booked a room for three people and got two of the tiniest and lumpiest single beds i have ever seen, so no real sleep for four nights. very near to monorail and bus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havinganicetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear havinganicetime

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for writing this review and sharing your recent accommodation experience with us. As guests’ comfort is our top priority, your very kind rating on the hotel space, pool, breakfast and staff means a lot to us and will be shared with our team.

Your feedback on our beds has been noted with appreciation and will be looked into for product improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for meeting. Overall good. Free WiFi, but a bit unstable.

Room: size ok, bed is comfortable. However the toilet is a bit old. Also with stain on the table.

Restaurant: we tried the cafe breakfast and lunch, both are very good.

Location: close to monorail, walking distance to KLCC.

Overall good!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuk Wah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Yuk Wah L

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for writing this review and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the food and central location of our Hotel. As guests’ comfort is our top priority, your kind feedback has been noted and will be shared with our Team for continual improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not much wrong with this hotel, but there are many better options in KL. location is handy next to monorail and walking distance to KLCC & nightlife. But right next to a construction site, noisy from 8am, and pretty daggy old looking rooms. I also stayed a night at the LeMeridien on this trip and the contrast is stark - Le Meridien was actually cheaper as well. Breakfast was ok and the pool area is pleasant. Gym is old and under equipped. There are better options in KL.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the construction - if you must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear RichieDes

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to know that your stay was less than what you had anticipated and we have taken note of your comments in the most positive way. Guests’ feedback is important to us in our strive for continual product and service improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future where the next door construction completed and do email me at laifun@concorde.net should your travel plans do bring you back to the city of Kuala Lumpur.

With regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
3,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#109 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
2,110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#39 of 355 in Kuala Lumpur
3,909 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing