We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top Cuisine near at Centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #51 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hikkaduwa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Cuisine near at Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Top Cuisine at Breakfast with fantastic Show Cooking and excellent taste of a Cuisine around the globe. Also Lunch Buffet clear old style traditional cooking from scratch - you will taste it.
Spacious rooms, with top service an very well trained Front Office Staff recognizes Guests direct and welcomes by name. Near by interesting KL places to visit . A place clearly you want to come back as you feel Home from first time stay. I staid twice on Business trip and will come back soon.
Good Value for Money.

Room Tip: Top Floor gives wide view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Oliver,

Dear Valued Guest

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. We are in receipt of your comments on the hotel's buffet spread and glad that you enjoyed the selection served.

It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur again in the near future.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    622
    302
    87
    51
See reviews for
417
411
96
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for five nights in July 2013. Room service staff were great; accommodating. Concierge staff were also great and accommodating. Location is not bad. There is a Pavilion megashopping area right around the corner from this hotel. It is a mall, so don't count on discounts, but it's there. Had room service ordered several times during the stay. The food came hot and within 15 - 20 minutes of ordering. Walk across the street and there is a bus stop that one can take to the Petronas Towers or a number of pubs and restaurants on the way. There is a 7-Eleven one block down the street. Tried the Sauna, hot tub out while there. It was 55 Ringgitt (about 20 US Dollars). They were working on refitting the swimming pool during my stay but there is swimming pool on site also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Shane G,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the surrounding attractions which are within walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was a well priced hotel. We stayed one night here and although we did not spend a lot of time here. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean (agree with other posts regarding cigarette smell) although seemed to be only is corridor and not in the room :-)

A nice hotel which priced very well for its location!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBarbosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Barbosas,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and also the surrounding attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a few days in July. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We arrived early in the morning and they let us into our room immediately which was much appreciated after an overnight flight. Our deal included breakfast and wifi. The breakfasts were very good with a huge variety of foods to choose from the buffet. The wifi was not consistent, one day we couldn't access it at all. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The location of the hotel is good. We were able to walk to the shopping areas like the Pavillions and Sungei Wang Plaza as well as to the mono rail station at Bukit Bintang. We were disappointed that the pool was not available due to renovations, and thought that we should have been informed of that at the time of booking, as we would have liked to use it during our stay. The hotel did offer a free shuttle to another hotel's pool, however the time travelled was expected to be about 30 minutes to the other pool so we declined the offer. Our original room was on the 11th floor but due to an electrical fault they promptly moved us to the 14th floor which had a fresher smell about it. This is a "value for money" hotel.

Room Tip: 14th floor was fresh and clean with no musty smells like those commonly found in older hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Eshyn,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad your daughter and yourself had a good stay in the hotel and enjoyed the scenic stroll to the nearby shopping complexes. Please accept our sincere apologies for the swimming pool as we needed to embark on some minor renovation work at level 4 which is due by mid August. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted. We always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve on our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a good hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, service was good, room was nice and clean. Location is very good being close to lots of major shopping complexes as well as monorail, twin towers, convention centre, etc. Breakfast was good. Overall very good value for money. The beds are wide enough to sleep two (and there are two of them in the room), which was very useful as we are a couple with a 5 year old, so there was room for him to sleep with no additional cost or rollout bed required.

My only complaints would be that despite us being on a non-smoking floor we did get a slight odour of cigarettes at times, however I don't feel this was really the hotel's fault. Also there were occasional minor noises during the night like clanking pipes which might disturb your sleep a little, but not a major problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellator2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Travellator2000,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel was good and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions which was walking distance to major shopping complexes. Our sincere apologies for the noise as we are doing some minor renovation work at the poolside which might have caused the noise. Nevertheless, we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We Spent one night in KL in this Hotel. The room was pretty large and well equipped. Some of the rooms have Twin Tower view.

The location is nice specially if you want to do some shopping. All big Malls are walking distance.

Breakfast was good. Several eataries nearby so food is not an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for Twin Tower View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara_buk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Dara,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly. Food is excellent. I had stayed with my family in the Hotel from 30th June till 3rd July 2013. The service is excellent. I can recall a incident when a light bulb in the room was fused. On my way to the room informed reception. Before I could reach the room the electrician was waiting to replace the light bulb.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwynfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Alwynfern,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are most delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences and look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Kuala Lumpur!

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#59 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#31 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Property: Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Address: 172 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, a stone's throw away from Malaysia's finest shopping malls, eateries, tourist and entertainment spots. A short 5 minutes' walk will take you to the doorstep of Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza. The KL Convention Centre and Petronas Twin Towers are also within walking distance from the hotel through an air-conditioned link bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Dorsett Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing