We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel near the shopping district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget hotel near the shopping district”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Visited KL recently and went to bukit bintang as it is their near the shopping district of KL. This hotel is located on the bukit bintang stretch of shop houses so I decided to try out. At first the service was not very good but it because of the cheap and comfortable hotel room, I will come back to stay if I visit KL again. Overall, the hotel is good in terms of cheap price and just refurbished. Very near the shopping malls in less than 5 minutes walk, cheap and good food near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaron-loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get positive feedback from our Guest.

We noticed that our service may have fall short of your expectation and for that, we are truly sorry. We will continue to do our best in providing excellent service, and always will.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We sincerely hope that you will be able to come back to stay with us again to see the improvement we will be implementing.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
7
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Conveniently located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, only 5 minutes walk to the LRT, Pavilion shopping mall, Sungei Wang and Lowyatt digital mall. The room is comfortable and newly refurbished, staffs are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Agora and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyraindrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Agora Hotel. Nothing warms us more than the praise you give us. We will continue to do our best in serving you better, and always will.

Our Hotel is newly refurbished and strategically located at an affordable price. We believe firmly in providing excellent customer services even though we are a low cost hotel.

Agora Hotel is all about satisfying our Guest as much as possible. Our rooms are also much more spacious and perfect for family trip. Solo or couple travelers will enjoy just as much in our Single and Double rooms.

Thank you for staying in Agora Hotel, we hope to be able to serve you in the near future!

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuching
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Despite the condition of this hotel ( old, rusted, moldy, not well maintain ) and although the services can be rated only by one star, i still love this hotel! The room is spacious ( family room 2 double bed ) most hotel around BB doesn't offer this type of room. The rate is affordable. And the best part is the location! Opposite 2 shopping mall ( 2 mins walk ), next to a great mamak's stall ( just open your window to order ), near burger king n mcdonald ( 1 min walk ), near monorail station( 3 mins walk) omgosh and much more....

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nono247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Agora Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoy the location of our Hotel.

We would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that Agora Hotel is undergoing a renovation and it is expected to be completed by the end of June 2013. *Business as Usual*

We hope the upcoming "New Look and Services" will be able to meet your expectation and acquire your acknowledgment.

Finally, we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future!

Regards
Marcus
Manager of Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#200 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#204 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#258 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
#236 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#124 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Agora Hotel 106 - 110 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1994 and Newly Refurbished in 2013, Agora Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as the world’s tallest twin tower, KLCC Petronas Twin Towers, Pavilion, Jalan Alor (Food District), Monorail Station - Bukit Bintang, BB Plaza within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Agora Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features likeFree wifi-connectionSafety deposit boxesRoom serviceFamily roomElevatorLaundry service/dry cleaningThe ambiance of Agora Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Ironing facilities, coffee/tea maker, bathtub, daily newspaper and shower are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Agora Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travellers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing