We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #218 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice budget hotel and clean. Perfect location to go to the mall or everything like changkat/alor street. But we got room no. 308 when the night come actually 24.00 - 4.00 in the morning we can't sleep because there was a club close to the hotel, and when i ask the front office to move our room they said can't because the hotel full. Unfortunately when i go to downstair actually i saw many empty rooms being cleaning by the staff who also said that room is empty. too bad :( I wish to get a perfect night in your hotel room

regards,
BAW

Room Tip: ask the window facing to the Bukit Bintang street, bigger room, nice view, more clean, and no BASS f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of utmost importance for us to serve you the best we can and we pride ourselves in its strategic location at affordable price with great service.

It was unfortunate that the club beside has given you trouble sleeping. We had filed numerous complaint to the club next door but there seems to be little effect to change the current situation. Furthermore, we were really full during your stay and the cleaning of rooms that you saw was due to the check out on the next morning. I am sure that if you had stayed for one more night, we will be more than happy to give you a better room. Once again, we apologies for the inconvenience caused. We always advise our guest to book in advance so that we can allocate you away from the 2 rooms that are affected by the noise.

We hope to be able to see you in the near future and we will be happy to provide you with the most comfortable sleep.

Regards
Marcus
Manager
Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
7
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Temerloh, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff are friendly and very helpful, the room is clean, tidy and worth the price paid for.

Located in a very strategic place where near to shopping complex such as Pavilion, Farenheit 88, Lot 10 & Sungai Wang Plaza and this save transportation cost.

Hotel location is easy to find as its just opposite of MRT station which under construction.

I enjoyed my stay here and definitely will come back and introduce to my friends!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank happydeer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

the hotel is centrally located in KL city centre. other than the location, nothing in the hotel will make me go back to stay in this hotel anymore. the room got a very strong cigarette smell and the toilet are dirty. 1 thing i want to highlight about this hotel shower area. it is just too small, if you put the shower curtain down, no way you will have enough space to take shower, unless you only stand and dun move at all. the space is like 3 feet by 3 feet. i got to stand outside the shower area in order for me to have enough space to apply body shampoo. other than this, the disco nearby the hotel sure will disturb your sleep. the air con is also lousy... summary, definitely will not go back to this hotel anymore

Room Tip: If one is looking for good location and cleanliness is not a factor.. this will be your good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of our Hotel.

Your comment has certainly help us to spot on the area where we have fall short on. We have already taken immediate action to rectify the problems. We apologize for the pilling paint on the toilet floor tiles as it may seem unpleasant, however, we have already called on related personnel to remove the falling paint and do it with a new one. Such incident will not happen again.

Shower room is small for Single Standard room as it is by nature for solo traveler. We have other type of rooms with bigger shower room such as Double Standard and Double Deluxe that are also catered to solo traveler.

Overall, we would like to invite you back to stay with us and see the changes we have made according to your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel and thanks for the feedback.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you are planning to travel cheap yet have a clean and convenient place to sleep at night. Agora hotel is definitely the hotel you're looking for. The location is great! Situated in the heart of KL city, the hotel is just a stone throw away from all the tourist attractions. AND if you plan to get out of KL city, Bukit Bitang MRT station is right at your doorstep.

I was in a Single Standard and this place is easily one of the best budget hotels I've been. The rooms were clean and carpets were new. Best of all, the sheets were fresh and clean. Toilets was a little small but relatively clean.

Best of all, the staff at Agora Hotel were friendly and helpful which made the entire experience staying there an enjoyable one. Highly recommend this place if you are planning to visit KL!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tri123yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked this hotel online prior to our visit in KL. We were only looking for budget (basic but clean) accommodation for 5 nights since we were planning on shopping and sightseeing for most of the day. Arrived late at night only to be dropped off by airport taxi in the middle of Alan Jalor (busy night food street) having to walk with our suitcased to the hotel - back and forth since they are busy with major construction right in front of the hotel. Eventially arrived at the hotel - room was very old and dirty. Bathroom was completely outdated, paint peeling from the walls, dirty shower curtain, cockroaches (or whatever insects) on bathroom floor. Television had blurry, snowy reception and only about 3 channels but we were unable to watch anything. Closet is old and falling apart, no breakfast is served and rooms are extremely hot (especially the bathroom). We were really disgusted with this hotel. The manager / receptionist was friendly and helpful but unfortunately we were not able to stay the full lenght of our booking. They tried to move us to another room/s but every room we viewed looked the same...if not worse than the one we were given. This is quite a shame since the location of the hotel is really great...but definitely not a place I can recommend. Needs a lot of upgrading and renovating before it will be the hotel I suppose it once was. We relocated to very good and affordable hotel in Chinatown area and enjoyed the rest of our stay very much. Most of the hotels we quickly viewed in the Bukit Bintang area while searching for something better seems to be a rip-off. I suggest you opt for CHinatown or another area of the city and find a clean and comfortable stay instead of sticking to Bukit Bintang at a hotel of inferior quality. We were able to get a refund minus 4% penalty charge on booking paid via paypal due to the friendly manager and her understanding of the situation. Dispite all I can say that the personnel at the Hotel really tried to make up for our dissapointment but unfortunately there not much to do about a hotel that has this much work to be done.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelchick030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Your comment has certainly help us to spot on the area where we have fall short on. We have already taken immediate action to rectify the problems. We are also very tight on pest control since the day we open business as a result, there shouldn't be any insect in the bathroom. Nonetheless, we will continue to enhance our maintenance and housekeeping standard to provide an even better, conducive environment for our guests.

In Agora Hotel, we do serve breakfast but, unfortunately, the accommodation you bought online doesn't include breakfast, as a result, we are unable to serve you one. We would be more than happy to present to you our breakfast menu upon your request during your stay with us.

We apologise for the bad drop-off by the airport taxi and the construction hoarding. However, it is beyond our control. May you require our assistance, we could send our bell-boy services to help carry your luggage for you.

We also apologise for the room being warm, but after several inspection with my maintenance team, turning on the air-condition should help to cool down the whole room. Please accept our sincere apology for not being able to turn on the air-con prior to your arrival.

Overall, we would like to invite you back to stay with us and see the changes we have made according to your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel and thanks for the feedback.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went back to Agora Hotel and stay. Their service is much better, hotel rooms are cleaner and I still like the hotel because of its budget prices and very near to the shopping district! You can ask the young manager there about the place to visit in KL, he is quite friendly and attitude is good. If you want cheap and good food can ask him for advise!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron-loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review again. And we are pleased to hear that you have return to Agora Hotel to stay with us. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you again. Thanks.

We have made effort into improving our services since your last visit to Agora Hotel. This shows that we take customers feedback seriously and will do anything to bring future guests the best hospitality we can provide.

We hope to be able to serve you more in the future! and may I suggest you to call in to our office to register as regular guest to enjoy more benefit with us. Your love and support is much appreciated!


Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandakan, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A perfect location but currently infront of it is under construction of MRT, so its a bit noisy.
Small toilet & a bit old but acceptable with the fare charge.
I'm not satisfied with the shower only cos the heater not functioning...
I stay for 2 day, I never had a warm water shower.

Room Tip: Don't choose the front row bcos construction work is going on 24hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

We apologise for the noise caused by the external construction. We are aware of the MRT construction that is causing a lot of problems to our guest, however, we are unable to change anything despite several discussion with the authority. Fortunately, it has been publicly announced that the work will be finished and moved to another side of the road by November, 2013. We believe that this will bring back excellent sleep quality for our Guests.

In addition, we have looked into the maintenance issue regarding heater not functioning. The issue has been solved and we will continue to bring hot bath to our guest.

We hope that we will be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#199 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#204 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#256 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
#235 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#126 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Agora Hotel 106 - 110 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1994 and Newly Refurbished in 2013, Agora Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as the world’s tallest twin tower, KLCC Petronas Twin Towers, Pavilion, Jalan Alor (Food District), Monorail Station - Bukit Bintang, BB Plaza within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Agora Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features likeFree wifi-connectionSafety deposit boxesRoom serviceFamily roomElevatorLaundry service/dry cleaningThe ambiance of Agora Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Ironing facilities, coffee/tea maker, bathtub, daily newspaper and shower are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Agora Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travellers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing