We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for budget travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #228 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Agora Hotel last week. The location is perfectly fine if you are planning to around Bukit Bintang area. The bed is clean but the bathroom is just okay.However, if you prefer quite environment then i wont recommend you this hotel. The MRT construction is super noisy, the heavy machinery and cranes work 24/7!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esthermandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It is of utmost importance for us to serve you the best we can and we pride ourselves in its strategic location at affordable price with great service.

We apologies for the noise caused by the external construction. We are aware of the MRT construction that is causing a lot of problems to our guest, however, we are unable to change anything despite several discussion with the authority. We always advise our guest to book in advance so that we can allocate you away from the rooms that are affected by the noise.

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel and thanks for the feedback.


Regards
Hui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed there for one day. Service is really good. In the reception they were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were little bit old but clean. Think they need to renovate the furnitures. Best part of this hotel is the Location. You can get anywhere very easily. I really loved this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely hope that you will be coming back stay with us again.

Regards
Hui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nothing much to comment about this hotel. It's cheap and strategic. However, if they need to lure in more guests, they must refurbish the rooms, aircon and lift...etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiMing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get positive feedback from our Guest.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service.
We would like to invite you back again to stay with us to see the changes that we have made. And hope that you will be able to feel differently on your return stay.

Once again, we treasure all guests' feedback and will always improve to satisfy our guests.
Thank you

Regards
Hui
Admin, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel three nights with my family (three children age 6,9,10) in a triple deluxe room.
It is situated in the centre of the city and easy to find. The room is very spacious and Clean .Monorail station is located less than 300m from hotel and you can find a taxi easily to go any where. Room facilities acceptable with good air conditioning. Lots of eating places close by including one KFC and one McDonald's either sides of the hotel . There are lots of famous shopping malls near the hotel .Hotel reception is very good, specially Mr.Maha is very friendly and very informative. I and my family enjoyed very much during the hotel stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road and rooms in third floor are good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamini Bandara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely hope that you will be coming back stay with us again.

Regards
Hui
Admin, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay if you want to stay in the middle of the most busy city centre. Easy accessible to Sungei Wang and surrounding area.

The room are ok and clean. If you want a better looking room, this wont be it for a solo room
but for one night, its ok by me. The noise doesn't get to me even though it is in the middle of the city.


The bathroom are very old looking but very clean.

I hope they do a bit more effort to the room.

The staffs are helpful and friendly. ☺️ Overall, a good hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank shareenadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Hui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location is perfect! especially for those who love shopping. because there are some malls located just a very few steps from the hotel like Lot 10,Fahrenheit,Pavilion and Sungei Wang.
and i think this area of Bukit Bintang is the most happening in KL.
the room was decent,clean,and spacious enough for a budget hotel. there is a TV, electric kettle, cupboard, carpet,AC,desk,and comfortable bed.
my room has 2 windows and overlooking the Lot 10 mall.
Twin Towers is walkable from here. it takes only approx 20 mins walking.
overall i enjoyed my stay! worth it.

Room Tip: room 104 was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickRockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice budget hotel and clean. Perfect location to go to the mall or everything like changkat/alor street. But we got room no. 308 when the night come actually 24.00 - 4.00 in the morning we can't sleep because there was a club close to the hotel, and when i ask the front office to move our room they said can't because the hotel full. Unfortunately when i go to downstair actually i saw many empty rooms being cleaning by the staff who also said that room is empty. too bad :( I wish to get a perfect night in your hotel room

regards,
BAW

Room Tip: ask the window facing to the Bukit Bintang street, bigger room, nice view, more clean, and no BASS f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of utmost importance for us to serve you the best we can and we pride ourselves in its strategic location at affordable price with great service.

It was unfortunate that the club beside has given you trouble sleeping. We had filed numerous complaint to the club next door but there seems to be little effect to change the current situation. Furthermore, we were really full during your stay and the cleaning of rooms that you saw was due to the check out on the next morning. I am sure that if you had stayed for one more night, we will be more than happy to give you a better room. Once again, we apologies for the inconvenience caused. We always advise our guest to book in advance so that we can allocate you away from the 2 rooms that are affected by the noise.

We hope to be able to see you in the near future and we will be happy to provide you with the most comfortable sleep.

Regards
Marcus
Manager
Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#194 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#193 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#128 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#210 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#90 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Agora Hotel 106 - 110 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £33 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1994 and Newly Refurbished in 2013, Agora Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as the world’s tallest twin tower, KLCC Petronas Twin Towers, Pavilion, Jalan Alor (Food District), Monorail Station - Bukit Bintang, BB Plaza within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Agora Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features likeFree wifi-connectionSafety deposit boxesRoom serviceFamily roomElevatorLaundry service/dry cleaningThe ambiance of Agora Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Ironing facilities, coffee/tea maker, bathtub, daily newspaper and shower are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Agora Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travellers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing