We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capitol Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cardogan Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sungei Wang Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Iris Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Federal Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bintang Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Alor Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Imperial(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
254
597
264
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
597
264
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow yat plazabukit bintangcapitol deluxesungei wangcorner roomdeluxe roomwalking distancetimes squaresister hotelexcellent locationpetronas towerscentral locationfood streetmajor shoppingimbi stationnight lifehigher floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Upgrade to superior from deluxe, the room is spacious free minibar every day, the room aminities is great. The room is clean and comfort. The hotel located is walking distance from bukit bintang monorel, the famous jl. Alor, and many famous mall. Will come back again here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Winanda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel once before, two years ago. This wont be our last time staying either. This hotel is in a perfect location, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the view from our room was great. we could see the Petronis towers and KL tower from window.
We always include the buffet breakfast in our stay. It is worth it, plenty of variety in food including asian, indian and western. The egg station is also good. food temperature could be a bit hotter but still all tasty.
The shopping is superb around this hotel, all walking distance from front door. can also walk to Petronis Towers and public transport is also close by and vvery easy to use. Many food outlets close by as well.
Highly recommend this hotel and we will definately go back again whenever we are in Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher up for best views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank megoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had booked a triple room after reading various reviews on Tripadvisor. The stay started off on the right note, On reaching the hotel around 5 hours before checkin time (due to change in flight schedule), we were immediately given a room without even asking for one. The hotel is located right in the heart of Bukit Bintang, with entertainment shopping, food options galore. The room was a corner room, large and spacious, even with 3 beds, and a great view of the twin towers. The toilet was quite large with bathtub, and in room tea-coffee makers provided. The breakfast options were quite adequate, with local, Indian and western choices. Overall, a great place in KL, and worth staying again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABasu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Amazing location, in bukit bintang and right in the center of busy area. lots of street food around the hotel so choose a room without breakfast is no problem. the room and bathroom is clean, i think the just recently renovated it. with minimum price, we get a beautiful city view. Definitely will stay there again if had a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed there for 1 night for a business trip. The staffs are friendly, and all the necessities typical of a hotel are provided in the clean and tidy room. The breakfast spread was good, quite a range of foods ranging from local to western delicacies.

Its located just behind Low Yat Plaza, and there's a few Mamak eateries just around the corners. It'll take approximately 5 mins walk to reach the monorail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cipan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews