We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capitol Hotel
Ranked #50 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is basic but clean. The location is fantastic, walking distance to all major shopping areas in Bukit Bunting. Also close to restaurants and bars.I would recommend this place if all you wanted was a base to go sightseeing and shopping. If you want relaxation and a bit of luxury go elsewhere. It was perfect for what we needed. The only negative was that they basically just ignored our request for interconnecting and non smoking rooms even though we booked our room months before and repeated our request again a few days before and it still didn't happen. Still would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    534
    229
    51
    29
See reviews for
215
362
119
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was recommended for a personal stay. The location was good being close to a lot of shopping areas and eating places. Staff were just ok and it hit or miss depending on the day. The breakfast was ok for the price and the room was ok as well. The housekeeping staff were good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stay for one night. The room is clean and comfortable bed. The hotel is strategically located at Bukit Bintang and close proximity to Berjaya Time square, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Low Yat Plaza. A working distance from Jalan Imbi Monorail and Bukit Bintang Station. Easily available of good food and night life.

Room Tip: Choose Higher floor for a quiet atmosphere and a great view of the Bukit Bintang area at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank churrinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It's near the Low Yat Plaza to shop for electronics(for guys) and Berjaya Times Square for great shopping experience (for the ladies.. haha). You will have no problem in finding foods (many nearby mamak restaurants here) and for transportation, there is a nearby monorail for people who wish to have cheap transport and wants to avoid KL during its worst traffic hours. They have great services and the staffs are particularly helpful. They even explain on how to use the lift! I was really glad or I will be panic. Their lift have this special safety for their customers as only room card holder can use the lifts. The only downside is that for those who drive to this hotel as they do not have their own parking lot and the traffic here is bad especially on weekends. But don't fret as you can park at the nearby Low Yat Plaza's parking lot which is also part of the hotel services.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dkopsunintended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Upgrade to superior from deluxe, the room is spacious free minibar every day, the room aminities is great. The room is clean and comfort. The hotel located is walking distance from bukit bintang monorel, the famous jl. Alor, and many famous mall. Will come back again here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Winanda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel once before, two years ago. This wont be our last time staying either. This hotel is in a perfect location, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the view from our room was great. we could see the Petronis towers and KL tower from window.
We always include the buffet breakfast in our stay. It is worth it, plenty of variety in food including asian, indian and western. The egg station is also good. food temperature could be a bit hotter but still all tasty.
The shopping is superb around this hotel, all walking distance from front door. can also walk to Petronis Towers and public transport is also close by and vvery easy to use. Many food outlets close by as well.
Highly recommend this hotel and we will definately go back again whenever we are in Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher up for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank megoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had booked a triple room after reading various reviews on Tripadvisor. The stay started off on the right note, On reaching the hotel around 5 hours before checkin time (due to change in flight schedule), we were immediately given a room without even asking for one. The hotel is located right in the heart of Bukit Bintang, with entertainment shopping, food options galore. The room was a corner room, large and spacious, even with 3 beds, and a great view of the twin towers. The toilet was quite large with bathtub, and in room tea-coffee makers provided. The breakfast options were quite adequate, with local, Indian and western choices. Overall, a great place in KL, and worth staying again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABasu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#82 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#37 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#58 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Property: Capitol Hotel
Address: Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bulan | off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Kuala Lumpur
Capitol Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing