We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capitol Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Capitol Hotel
Ranked #52 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is a decent room. Free Wi-Fi and there is a large range at breakfast. Staff are always friendly and helpful. We will always stay here as it is a great price for the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    542
    233
    52
    30
See reviews for
217
370
122
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Small lobby, nice receptionist but little bit slow check-in. We got the price from expedia MYR 195 nett/night for a superior room without breakfast and had to deposit MYR 100 which would be return on check-out. This hotel surrounded by many mall ; Sungei Wang, Lowyat plaza, Lot 10, etc. Also near KK mart, money changer, only 5 minutes walk to jalan Alor. About 8 minutes walking from KL monorail Imbi station and the cost from KL Sentral to Imbi was MYR 1,6 but from Imbi to KL Sentral was MYR 3,7.

About room : comfort, carpeted, AC - shower - TV work well, there was also coffee/tea maker, iron and board, safety box, hair dryer, bath amenities, and small fridge. With 2 single beds, fitted for 2 adults and 2 children (below 8 y.o). Our friend stayed in a deluxe room, no different from superior, only the room was in higher floors.

In front of this hotel is a restaurant, Ezzat cafe, managed by India, the taste of hainam chicken rice was great. A portion was MYR 7. Must try!

I would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonny Hills
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only stayed here one night but appreciated the quiet room with double glazing to keep out the street noise.

Staff were very helpful as I arrived at 7:00 am following an overnight flight and though normal check in is 3:00 pm, I was able to go straight to my room. Also no problem getting a late check out.

Breakfast buffet was as good as many 5 star hotels that I've stayed in and the warm croissants were to die for.

The only downside was the faulty air con which had two settings - freezing or turn off. Even though I was on a non smoking floor, I could still smell smoke via the air con.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I was in hurry that day,not in the mood of searching for a place to spend a night so i just went in..and ask the reception for a room. Since it was around school holiday, a few room available. Luckily i got a room which cost me RM262 located around 13th floor. The room was great..cosy and make me feel regret i have to leave on 5.00 am..to catch my flight..how I miss the room..haha..well great place to stay ..nearby some great attraction.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank denkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Well positioned for the shopping centres, monorail and transport links, lovely comfortable and quite spacious room with a good view of the city (we were on one of the top floors though). Friendly staff with good English and local info

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for only a few nights in february 2014. We were so impressed with the location, it was only a street away from Bukit Bintang and there were numerous bars and restaurants even closer. We loved our room, it was very comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous. We paid to have the buffet breakfast which was great, there was heaps of options and the food was lovely. Lots of the staff had trouble talking english but they were still really helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaysee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We only stayed here for a night and the hotel was quite nice. The hotel shares the carpark with Lowyat Plaza (which can be annoying if you have alot of luggage to carry) and you basically have to park your car and cross the road to the hotel. The reception staff was friendly and we were allocated a room with a very nice view of the Twin towers, KL towers and the surroundings. The room looked very clean and tidy and the bathroom was up to the mark. However, AC in the room was very low/weak and a technician came to fix this but was not really successful in it. However, If you are in bukit bintang for food and shopping, this hotel is ideally located close to Jalan Alor (the food street), BB plaza, Sungei wang, Lowyat (for electronic needs), Berjaya times Square and also Pavillion shopping Mall. There is also a Starbucks Coffee outlet just across the road. Just a word of advice; Please be careful in selecting the restaurants and food around this region as there are some food places that look very dirty, unhygienic and unhealthy. It is always good to pay some extra cash and select a healthy restaurant than go with cheaper food, then fall ill and spend more money on your health issues. Good luck folks. Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cooldemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#80 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#76 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#60 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#38 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Property: Capitol Hotel
Address: Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bulan | off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Kuala Lumpur
Capitol Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing