We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah, this hotel is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #87 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Ah, this hotel is ok”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

this hotel was ok, and be good for staying.
last week together with my boyfriend staying there, and amazing, get nice experience overnight there.
Location is good, and easily to can be found.
Should book earlier, then u have more chance to get the good room
Cheers

Room Tip: Book early, get nice room in piority
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
22 November 2013



Dear Jeremy Z

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    291
    207
    87
    54
See reviews for
151
144
69
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel very well centrally located in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Loved the location, near restaurants, shop, cafes, shopping centres and Monorail station is just outside the hotel.

I liked also the fact that my room had nice view of Menara Tower and Petronas.

The furniture of the room was quite dated but still ok, the bathroom is very large with powerful shower. Bed was also very comfortable. Huge TV. Complimentary bottle of water each day per person + free newspapers were quite handy.

The breakfast was good selection, even tho majority of food is catered for Asian Markets not really selection for European who like continental breakfast rather than chinese/indian dishes in the morning.

Staff were quite professional, however it happened 3 times in a row that they were ringing our bell for room service , even though we never requested it.. odd.

We never tried the restaurant for dinner or lunch so we cant really comment on that.

2 things that annoyed us were the fact that there is no free wifi (not even in lobby) and swimming pool was under renovation.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: you should request higher floor to enjoy Twin Towers view.. spectacular at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
16th November 2013



Dear Serena86ve

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you faced during your stay. We have spoken to the respective departments to look seriously into those matters and to ensure that they are not occurring again.
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur is currently undergoing renovation affecting all rooms and facilities. The work will be carried out in a few phase and it is schedule to be completed by mid 2014. At the moment we have renovated all of our Executive deluxe room which are located on 19th and 20th floor. Simultaneously we are also upgrading our function rooms on level 1 and all other areas including our swimming pool, coffeehouse, the main lobby with the lobby lounge will also follow suit.
Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Markets as well as malls are all in easy walking distance.

The hotel is being renovated and I was put in one of the newly spruced up rooms. Very comfortable with air con, that all important kettle and tea/coffee. The wifi internet access is efficient (you get a voucher that is valid for 3 days at a time, if like me you are here fro longer you can get another one). I was lucky and got the internet access for free as part of my room deal.

Breakfast is good with a large selection of different foods including toast making facility and western style (though the spicy stuff is far more exciting). It is a good place to have a meeting the meeting rooms are large and the snacks tea/coffee served at breaks are on time and plentiful. Have lunch into the price and they do a very good spread.

The room safe is one of the larger ones and easily accommodates my laptop plus my valuables.

Room Tip: There is a 7-11 shop just around the corner (turn right when leaving the hotel and turn 1st right an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnbar_Oooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
1 November 2013



Dear Finnbar_Oooh

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

staying at this hotel for a workshop with some agency, need to stay for 5 days.
first thing that gives bad impression was that you need to pay for the internet. really?
Internet has becomes a basic necessity and for a hotel that locates in a good location in Kuala Lumpur such as Bukit Bintang, this was a big turn off.
Another thing that really annoys me was the renovation that took place on SUNDAY. They are renovating something in the hotel but it involve hacking and i have a meeting everyday and during sunday we cant focus much as the sound and vibration from the work really interrupt our discussion. They should do any renovation by weekday or if they cannot pick another day, use contractor that can do the work without the hacker/ breaker. Imagine a family try to have an RNR but cannot sleep due to the noise.
Coincidentally the pool was closed until end of the month so i cant use the facility.
For the room, the bed was comfy but the aircond are a bit too strong. even i close the unit for my room, the breeze still comes in through the door and i have to block the door's gap with towel.
The good thing was the food was great. Good selection and offering and most importantly, tasty!
i think this is the main attraction of the hotel as during the lunch time and dinner, the crowd will be quite a lot.
I''m giving 2 stars because 2 reasons.
1. no free internet at room.
2. inconsiderate to customer with the renovation works.

Room Tip: ask the room facing sungai wang plaza as the other side face another hotel and do not offer any good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
31 October 2013

Dear lewmoker

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Thank you for choosing at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to the city!
As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, be it on our facilities, location or service level. We have taken note of your views and we will seriously look into the matter and moving forward, take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective.
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur is currently undergoing renovation affecting all rooms and facilities. The work will be carried out in a few stages and it is scheduled to be completed in 2014. At the moment we have renovated all of our Executive deluxe room which are located on 19th and 20th floor. Simultaneously we are also upgrading our function rooms on level 1 and all other areas including our swimming pool, coffeehouse, the main lobby with the lobby lounge will also follow suit. We therefore apologize for any inconvenience you have had to endure.
Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.
Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked non-smoking room but they gave me smoking room and when I complained to their staffs and worked very slowly because I've waited 25-30 minutes to move from smoking room to non-smooking room but they didn't come. So, I decided to do by my self, went to receptionist to ask for a new key room and then brought my own luggages. And when I was there, they were doing renovations at the pool so I can not work at room because of the sound of machines was very noisy during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
31 October 2013

Dear percursatiopunta

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to the city!

We sincerely value your patronage as much as we appreciate your observation and concern about our facilities and service level. We have taken note of your views and we will seriously look into matters that require corrective steps to put them in better order and perspective.

For your information:

• Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur is currently undergoing extensive renovation involving all rooms and facilities. The upgrading works will be carried out in a few stages and the project is scheduled to be completed in 2014. At the moment we have renovated all of our Executive Deluxe rooms which are located on Level 19 and Level 20 as well as Deluxe rooms on 2 other floors. Works are also being carried out on function rooms on Level 1 and Level 2 and the Swimming Pool on Level 3. We thus apologize for any inconvenience you have had to endure.

Finally, should you be making any future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again please let us know. We would like an opportunity to welcome you back and hopefully you can try out a new room and check out other renovated facilities.

Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur on the 2nd Week of September. My two-day stay has been pleasant until I checked out. All the staff are very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Food at Makan2 Coffee House also was excellent and very well presented. I will would like recommend this hotel to all of my friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaaceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
30 October 2013


Dear isaaceva

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. *Your appreciation of members of our staff has also been noted and passed on to enhance the staff’s motivational level.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Travel during last weekend, shopping and enjoy moving. One stop at hotel nearest bulk it bintang recommend by friend.. Feel welcome and welcomed recommend the food promotion then we try if not mistaken level mezzanine ...we having steamboat dinner and was great the service very friendly...after meal we decide to check in in the hotel I was a been located at the new renovated floor..and surprise me the new room was nice compare with 4 years ago..lot of changers now.. Will come again and for restaurant package was awesome. Good choice..

Room Tip: Good room feel comfort and great of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guesttravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
30 October 2013


Dear guesttravel1

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#86 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#77 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#56 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Walter Grenier, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Coronade Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 20-story Hotel located at the heart of the business center, 100 meters from Bukit Bintang Monorail Station & 50 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronade Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing