We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Sunway Putra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunway Putra Hotel
Ranked #31 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice stay in large one bedroom unit with city views. The food at hotel was surprisily good, and half price during our visit because of reservations which didn't really affect us. Only downside is location is not really near anything but train station right next to hotel. Oh and the AC was noisy and didn't cool the apartment that well. Also it's not really 5 star but nor is the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the towers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Damos66, Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful review of Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur. I’m glad you enjoyed our F&B Outlets’ food. However, well noted on the air-cond’s noise. I sincerely hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
There are newer reviews for Sunway Putra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed for 6Days 5Nites at this hotel as had to attend a exhibition at PWTC which was direct across the road. The hotel ground is big and spacious but the shopping mall next to it was closed for construction & renovations. With this inconvenience going around the hotel grounds, all hotel guests had some F&B discount(30%-50%) at all hotel CoffeeShop, Jap Rest which I found it good n useful.
Room itself was clean and big and had a good view of KL city. LRT train stn was next to hotel if you have to go to the city if not, one can take a taxi just outside the hotel.
Staff was generally polite and offers good service at hotel lobby.
The hotel is useful if you are there attending exhibition at PTWC but as family staying, it will cause some inconvenience as there are no shopping mall/food around hotel area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NgGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear NgGregory, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. With the premises undergoing renovation, our F&B Outlets offer varieties of promotions and discounts to our in-house guests. In the hope that our Guests will find these extra benefits useful.

Till then, we sure do look forward to welcome you back at Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

i,m first to malaysia.First time visitors to KL. hotel location opposite from PWTC/kualalumpur book fair. near to LRT.
PWTC is right on the opposite side od the street and monorail to city centre just few minutes walk.
my room upgrade to suite/family room. very confortable. thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank hendrajabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Hendrajabal, I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sunway Putra Hotel.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

At times this hotel has nice offers and can be booked quit cheap. It's a nice hotel, very nice rooms, clean, good pool. Value for money if you can book it below 250rm a night. The only disadvantage to me is that it's a bit out the loop. You can't walk to town. Having said that , the trainstation is just around the corner. And if you walk for 10/15 minutes you are at the nearest monorail station. That brings you to downtown KL in less then 10 minutes. So it's an luxury recommended hotel, if the price is below 250rm!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Twofinger, Thank you so much for your encouraging review of our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again soon at Sunway Putra Hotel.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Construction works going on at this hotel, it is hard to find the entrance. Also pretty basic for the price you pay, but the rooms are large. I wouldn't have said it was a five star hotel (maybe three?) breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vivethejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kelly D, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast spread. Nevertheless, the current refurbishment is only temporary; once completed, we will be a brand new product.

Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Check in and check out procedures were fast; all staff was very friendly and kind.
Lobby and pool are very nice; gym is OK.
PWTC is right on the opposite side od the street and monorail to city centre just few minutes walk.
Breakfast is extremely good, couldn't ask for more.
Rooms are quite big but furnitures would need to be renovate.
I could get a shower at the gym facility late in the evening even though I checked out in the morning.
On a free day from work I took a 3 hours tour to Batu Caves offered by the "tour operator" in the lobby but on the way to the Caves bus stopped in two shops; if I may suggest take the train instead.
PLUS
perfect position for PWTC
great breakfast
extremely good staff

MINUS
Rooms furnitures need to be renovate

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Michele B, Thank you very much for your review and support. Your wonderful comments that the staffs are friendly and kind are most appreciated and I am equally delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sunway Putra Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

First thing before I book this hotel. Everyone said it's old and small.

When I arrived hotel front upgrade me to suite room that very huge !! very confortable. Every staff take care and very kindness they help me and advice me alot for first trip in Malaysia.

Also there are promotion in Japanese restaurant 50% Discount for customer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SaLaPaOSiWaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Salapaosiwan, Thank you for the lovely comments. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We hope to see you again soon at Sunway Putra Hotel.

Best Regards,
Ron Hasni Yusoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,058 reviews
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.3 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
2.1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Putra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Putra Hotel

Address: 100 Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £38 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunway Putra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Putra Hotel is a brand new 5-star hotel in Kuala Lumpur that is perfect for work or play. Located along the Diamond Triangle, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the central business district of Kuala Lumpur and strategically poised in one of the most vibrant parts of the city. Overlooking the iconic Putra World Trade Centre and adjacent to Sunway Putra Mall, the hotel enjoys superb transportation access and provides an exciting place to stay, shop and dine. We offer 650 completely renovated guestrooms with four classic collection; Superior, Deluxe, Classic Suites and Clubs, a large divisible Grand Ballroom along with 14 other spacious function rooms that caters to MICE delegates as well as high profile guests and celebrated socialites. At Sunway Putra Hotel, we provide fawning service, creative catering and innovative spaces to make your stay not just memorable but also spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunway Putra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Legend Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing