We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to twin towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #52 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect. Walking distance to the twin towers, reception is stunning. The rooms however had a musty smell at first although it did improve over the next few days. Breakfast was very good with a really wide variety catering for different tastes. Don't expect any pork as it is a Muslim country but the menu makes up for it by far with so many different choices. Overall stay was pleasant and really good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arelene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Arelene I,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel and thank you for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel. Our Housekeeping team have noted on your comment about the room smell and had immediately took action as we always ensure a high quality service standard is always delivered.

We certainly look forward to your return and to serving you in near future.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Corus is in a good location, next to KLCC tube station and near the Twin Towers. Nice room and lovely swimming pool. The breakfast was good.However the hotel is let down by very surly unwelcoming staff. Our final drink at the bar before we left for home was exhorbitantly priced by hotel standards anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the Twin Towers - lovely at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear dragonannie,

Warm greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel. Your valuable feedbacks on our room and breakfast quality have been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

We have also noted on your comments on the service quality at the lounge and our F&B manager will look into your comments to ensure a higher standard of service quality is always delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corus hotel again and to serving you soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

2-3 min walking distance from twin tower. for business people this is the best. shopping u can do in avenue K & in Twin tower. Nasi Kander Pelita is just opposite of this hotel which is 24hr open restaurant. food is really good here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoinuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear mmoinuddin,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your review on our hotel and we appreciate for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel and found our hotel location to your convenience.

We look forward to welcome you and to serve you again in near future.

Thank you and have a pleasant week.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We did not stay in this hotel. We used the meeting facilities for our 2-day workshop & it was very good. Ballroom 2. The location was excellent. Central, close to the twin towers. The lunch was well appointed with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzmelayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Zzmelayu,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur and I hope this message finds you well.

Thank you for the time you have taken to review our meeting facilities. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the services extended to you. Your valuable comments have been conveyed to our staff and they are much encouraged.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Corus hotel.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is near everything and offer free transfert to different mall.
The staff are really helpful and help me a lot for different trip.
not a big choice for the breakfast and the quality is average.
Rooms are correct.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oogamee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Oogamee,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur and I hope this message finds you well.

We appreciate you for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We have noted your feedback about our breakfast menu, and have highlighted to the department head’s attention. Currently our Dondang Sayang Coffee House serves assorted local and international breakfast in the morning and our menu items changes daily.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Corus.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was nice experience, location was too good just walking distance from all the place what you need. Rooms were good, indian food. i was able to see twin tower from the window of my room. Over all nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Jaytaparia,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and we are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Corus and to serving you in near future.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here on my first visit to Malaysia. The hotel is opposite to the famous twin towers or Petronas so you are centrally located from the point of view of tourist. You also have connectivity for Airport via train outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get the twin tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Naman R,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Corus and to serving you in near future.

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#77 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#59 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#43 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Corus Hotel Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, part of the UK-based Corus hotel group, is one of the most popular 4-star business hotels in Kuala Lumpur with 388 well-equipped guestrooms and unsurpassed ballroom and meeting/function rooms that will hold small and large groups comfortably. Located in the Golden Triangle, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers high speed broadband, cable LCD TV, sauna, free shuttle services to Bukit Bintang and Chinatown to name a few. Leisure seekers can swim in the pool surrounded by a garden terrace, exercise in the gymnasium by the poolside or be pampered at Danai Spa or at the pavilion in the garden terrace. Apart from that, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides guests with exceptional hospitality, personalised service and distinctive dining experience. All-day dining and weekly themed hi tea is available at Dondang Sayang Coffee House, which serves local and International cuisines. Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant offers the best Cantonese and Szechuan dishes, while authentic Japanese fare is available at Komura Japanese Restaurant. A wide variety of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) are served at Kencana Lounge and The Cellar with daily (except Mondays) live performance by the in-house musicians. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walking distance to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC shopping mall with over 500 retail outlets of trendy fashion, dining, entertainment and year-round exciting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Corus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing