We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
FindHotel
US$41
View deal
Booking.comUS$49
PricelineUS$49
travelup.comUS$69
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
565
1,139
530
165
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
1,139
530
165
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue k food truck twin towers walking distance jalan ampang swimming pool excellent location pleasant stay shopping mall strategic location public transport klcc counter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 17th. To 19th.Nov-14.Location of the hotel is almost at the foot of the famous Petronas tower. Deluxe rooms are spacious with wifi connection,coffee& tea maker are some of the facilities provided by the hotel.Daily free shuttle bus service to Bukit Bintang and Chainatown one way only.Staffs are very helpful .Overall I have no complaints and enjoyed staying there.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Passport527726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you highlighted the convenience location of our hotel which is located nearby KLCC Park and Petronas Twin Towers. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious Deluxe Room and the facilities in the room such as Wi-Fi connection and also the coffee & tea making facilities. Furthermore, we are cheered that you mentioned about our complimentary shuttle service to Bukit Bintang and China Town besides mentioning that our staffs are helpful when serving our guest. Kindly take note that all your worthy comments have been conveyed to our colleagues and they are much determined.

We wish to see you again and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Shahreza Bin Shaharuman
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Stayed on the 16th Nov, with 2-year old daughter in room 1037.

pros:
- 10th floor, corner room. hallway was quiet; had 4 lifts, so never had to wait
- room was clean, king bed was comfy, air-cond was good, large balcony with two long chairs was awesome. wifi was just OK
- pool was nice and clean, there are many chairs and some lounge beds in a cabana-like setting. loved the children's pool
- had buffet breakfast, plenty of choices. ours had the typical ones; nasi lemak rendang, porridge, breads, etc. plus variety of noodles, pasta, etc.
- basement parking was OK
- price? of course it's good, especially for a 4-star hotel beside Avenue K and KLCC =)
- staffs were cool, especially at the lobby

Conds:
- but the mattresses at the pool were a lil bit moldy though
- and the fried rice was quite bland
- that's it =)

Room tip: corner rooms have large balcony, mine was 1037. town view, but cool =D
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khudri_johari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear khudri_johari,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We have taken note on your comment and please be assured that we have taken the necessary action to further improve our service quality. However, we are glad to hear that you highlighted the convenience location of our hotel which is located nearby the KLCC and Petronas Twin Towers. Moreover, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our well maintained room besides relishing in our breakfast buffet which offers plenty of choices and mentioning our staffs’ friendliness when serving our guest. Kindly take note that all your valuable comments have been conveyed to our colleagues and they are much encouraged.

We wish to see you again and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Shahreza Bin Shaharuman
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We have had several issues with this hotel. First, housekeeping stole one of our travel pillows from our room. Before it was stolen we had taken pics in the room and were able to go back and look at the old photos to confirm that it had made it into our hotel room. When we told the reception they said they would 'look into it' but after not hearing back from them we had to call management again. Only after making a fuss, they agreed to check the cameras. Sure enough the next morning they told us to come downstairs to identify the item. When we came downstairs they just gave it to us with no explanation or anything. The manager didn't even come out to give us an apology and address the issue that something was blatantly stolen from our room. The item was cheap, but that isn't the point. When in a hotel you should be comfortable to leave your non-valuables out. We had to then go through all of our things and do a mental check list to make sure nothing else wasn't missing. For the rest of the stay we had to pack and lock up everything every time we left the room. Talk about inconvenient!!!

Also, we paid extra to have 3 people in the room. When we got there there were two small beds. Definitely not big enough for three people. Mind you, my mother, aunt, and I all are under 120lbs. So if you're large, good luck.

When we entered the room we also saw that there were only 2 bath towels. We called housekeeping and they told us 'you can only have 2 towels. When you give us one we will exchange for a fresh one'. We explained that we had 3 people in the room, but they said it was their policy. We called to reception who told us the same thing. Finally after speaking to management we were able to get an extra towel, but it came with a warning 'if we don't return it we will be charged'. They also did this when we checked in and wanted a third room key. They warned us that they normally don't do that and we will be charged if it is not given back. They also wouldn't give us more than 2 coffee or tea bags per day. Really doesn't make sense considering we were paying extra for 3 people.

They also wouldn't give us more than two devices to be available to use the wi-if. This was extremely inconvenient since all three of us had business to attend to.

One plus, the hotel was in a convenient location, and the aero line coach bus picks up right in the front, which made it a great and easy way to get to Penang from KL.

Other than that, the rooms were mediocre, but the TV was a piece of crap. The stereo was blown in the tv and the few channels they had were completely full of st

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lvserenaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear Lvserenaphillips,

I hope this post reply finds you well.

We have acknowledged your concerns and appreciate your patience while we carefully review your request. After prudently reviewing your feedback, we regret to inform you there had been a serious misunderstanding took place during your stay with us recently that we wish to clarify.

In regards to your missing travel pillow, I may confidently confirm that it was not stolen from your room, rather, it was found left on the floor in our guest lift no. 2, on 7th November approximately before noontime by myself. As I believed that a guest might come looking for it immediately, I placed it under the care of our Front Desk staffs. The travel pillow, or a neck pillow to be exact had been in their safekeeping since then.

Again, we would like to apologise to bring this up to your attention, after thoroughly checking through our records as well as the booking details from your selected online booking agent, we had found no record that you had requested and paid for 3 people right up until checking in at our hotel. As a hotelier, we scrutinize every detail to ensure and provide our guests the best experience while staying with us. As per our records trails, we only receive a booking for 2 people instead. We regretted deeply as this matter would have been resolved if you had highlighted to us on this subject right on the day of your arrival at our hotel as we would have worked out everything for you that you had pointedly brought up from the start.

We hope that the above will clear up all of your dissatisfaction towards our service and we hope that the next time your visit here will be an uplifting and enjoyable experience in the future.

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Best Regards,

Shahreza Shaharuman
Marketing Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Stayed 3 days and 2 nights on corus hotel with my husband in our honeymoon..

1. Taken almost an hour taxi ride from the airport (pre-paid 90 MYR)

2.Must to say that we arrived an hour prior to check in and our room was ready.. They have a very good, helpful and friendly staff..they always smilling on your face.

3.we stayed at level 2 with pool view. The room was clean and they decorated the bed and bathroom with flowers when they knew we are in our hooneymoon.. The bad thing i hated in that room was the smell, it has a very bad smell and i told the room serviece about but nothing change.

4. For us we choose this hotel becouse of the location.. It has a perfect location with a very reasonable price, just a couple of mintues walk from KLCC, and KLCC metro station. Also they have a free shuttle bus to china town.

5. A good wifi in the room.

6. Buffet breakfeast with a range of international and local dishes .. We prefer the international breackfast more than the local one

Room tip: We stayed on room num 214 The room was quite in front of the Spa& massage, with a good AC and pool view But have an old fashion toilet and a bad smell
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Radwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Radwa A,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We have taken note on your comment and please be assured that we have taken the necessary action to further improve our service quality. However, we are glad to hear that you highlighted the convenience location of our hotel which is located nearby the KLCC and Petronas Twin Towers. Moreover, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our well maintained Paradise Cabana room besides relishing in our breakfast buffet and mentioning our staffs’ friendliness when serving our guest. Kindly take note that all your valuable comments have been conveyed to our colleagues and they are much inspired.

We wish to see you again and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Shahreza Bin Shaharuman
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Wifi not available in all rooms,and not even free wifi in loby while today almost every where have free internet.
There was excellent lady in tour desk who prepare all information which was needed to select tours,thanks to her.
Breakfast spread was same every day and not all kind of fruits available.
Staff were kind and rooms were clean.
Near to twin towers and LRT station.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nasimkhanoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Nasim s,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We have taken note on your comment and please be assured that we have taken the necessary action to further improve our service quality. However, we are glad to hear that you highlighted the convenience location of our hotel which is located nearby the Petronas Twin Towers and LRT train station. Moreover, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our well maintained room besides mentioning our staffs’ kindness when serving our guest. Kindly take note that all your valuable comments have been conveyed to our colleagues and they are much encouraged.

We wish to see you again and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Shahreza Bin Shaharuman
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews