We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$38
View deal
Booking.comUS$57
Trip.comUS$44
TravelocityUS$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveller rating
548
1,129
528
161
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
1,129
528
161
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue k food truck aeroline bus petronas towers cabana room walking distance jalan ampang swimming pool excellent location pleasant stay shopping mall nasi train station convenient location breakfast spread public transport lrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Please work on Housekeeping very hard, they need to be trained on about how to rearrange and replace and reset the room everyday. Also staff at breakfast section should be learn to be polite when providing some information. Rest i am happy.

Room tip: Please change the used items on daily base
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip43918168828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all comments and views. All reviews or complaints have been directed to the respective departments concerned. We apologized if you had to encounter bad experiences with our service staffs. Rest assured that it will not happen again.

We will try our level best to provide better services in all aspects of the hotel. Hope to welcome you back soon to Corus hotel KL.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Corus Hotel is a nice hotel and is conveniently located in the heart of KL, walking distance to Petronas Tower and KLCC. It has big rooms and comfortable beds and we were there the receptionist warmly arranged us to get am adjoining room. Of course, the staff could use more smile and they’d be perfect.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbgudian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your email.

We value and appreciate all comments and reviews that we receive. Our priority has always been Service with A Smile, so the staff are all hands on with this affect. However, your comments are being taken seriously and we hope to transform that situation the next time you visit us.

Have a good ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The room is clean, comfortable. Bathroom is clean as well. Good location with walking distance to KLCC. Staff is helpful and polite. The only thing that need improvement is breakfast. Overall, good stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless30608842866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your email. We appreciate and value all comments we get. Your comment on breakfast has been directed to the respective department for improvement.

Thank you and hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Overall OK with the hotel. The location is good, convenience for shoppers as it is located direct opposite KLCC . The area that need to improve is the carpet, it has a smell that is not too pleasant to me.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BrandonBeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Mr Brandon Beh

Thank you for your email.

We appreciate your comments and reviews. Your concern on the unpleasant odor in your room has been directed to the respective department.

We hope to welcome you back here soon and have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

I was in asia for business meetings and had the weekend free; KL is the only major Asian city I hadn't visited, so flew in overnight on Friday, spent Saturday and Sunday sightseeing in the city and surrounding areas.
This was a perfect base for my purposes: 5 min to Petronas twin towers, many tours scheduled by the hotel staff. I didn't use the bus services since I didn't know about them and scheduled drivers for my local travels - there are scheduled buses to the airport as well as other destinations that depart from the hotel.
Breakfast downstairs in the lobby restaurant was very nice (11th floor breakfast room not inviting with somewhat small offering). The hotel was very clean and comfortable, modern amenities, short walk to malls, restaurants and the towers. Recommended for a base of operations.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you for your feedback.

Our hotel is known for its location access to famous tourist attractions and the Twin Towers. We do try to accommodate our guest the best way we can.

Your comment on the small fare of breakfast on 11th floor is noted and has been directed to the respective department concerned.

Hope to welcome you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews