We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Trip.com
US$37
View deal
Booking.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
TravelocityUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
545
1,129
527
161
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
1,129
527
161
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue k food truck aeroline bus petronas towers cabana room walking distance jalan ampang swimming pool excellent location pleasant stay shopping mall nasi train station convenient location breakfast spread public transport lrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Overall the hotel is comfortable, good value for money and near to Petronas tower. We booked a tour at a reasonable price. It is not an old hotel but they still maintain it very well. Breakfast has a few variety but still good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion67592886911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests which can help us improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

My husband and I stayed here in December 31, 2018. We had booked the room for 3 months before the arrival and requested the high floor since we wanted to see the firework from our room. Guess what, our room was on the lowest floor and we saw NOTHING. Regarding the room, it was big but the facilities were old, the restroom was very dirty. Except the location, the others were very bad!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Duyminhthuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate all comments we receive from our guests.

We are sorry that you have an encountered an unpleasant experience throughout your stay here. Please do look up for the Senior Front Office Manager in your next visit as we would like to offer you a more comfortable stay.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The overall comfort at the Corus Hotel is good. Friendly staff in all areas. I used the pool area and found that to be small but adequate. What was good was having a pools side room. The breakfast selection was very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate and value all comments we receive. Having received positive comments especially helps to motivate our staff to serve even better to all our guests for that memorable stay experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Nice too..but you see preferential treatment based on your skin..don't know y but you can see that...not just here.. everywhere...on the whole.. experience was good..not sure why rooms are mostly cramped in kl area?

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mannchalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We are concerned on the comments you made on the 'treatment' of guests in our hotel. Do you care to explain further so we can understand what was the problem and resolve the issue with you on a private platform. Please reply at marketing@corushotel-kl.com for further details.

We serve all guests equally in all aspects. We always strive harder to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience when staying at Corus KL.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

For room is satisfied but the rain shower maybe can change to hand shower better or add a hand shower convenience for child use
For the breakfast taste can be improve and more choices to us. When I go is pick season so many people eating breakfast together but the food is not add immediately so waste my time and no mood to eat already.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape09341112126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorushotelKL, Public Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate and value all comments that we receive from guests. All your concerns have been directed to the respective department and is being looked into. We apologize if we had caused you any inconvenience.

Nevertheless, we hope that this does not deter you from coming back to the hotel again.

Thank you again and have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews