We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seasonal Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #115 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Location.....Good...Near to Public transport.....
Food....Less Choice for Indian Vegetarian Food...
Swimming Pool.....Good one....
Staff.....Front office staff Needs little training to get mixed up with Guests....
House keeping......No Toiletries !!!!! Ask for extra towel - if 2 guests staying in one room...

Room Tip: Top Floor / One less than top floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GulK276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Gul K,

Really appreciate your comments on the centralized location of our hotel and the easy access to the monorail station. Our pool is large and spacious glad you enjoyed it, we also would like inform you that we have O’las Indian Restaurant that serves a wide selection of vegetarian cuisine specially catering for our guest from India.

The front office staffs have been advised to be friendlier with guest and the concern for towels to housekeeping department which is being attended to immediately.

Thank you so much for your favourable comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We satyed 4 night. Location nice bt not in bukit bintang. Monorail was very near to go any where. Service average. Nice view from upper floor. In the morning when you see outside from window that you will see the city. The klcc. Kl tower. They hv nice pool also. They also hv a bar and disco.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sharif Ibn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sharif,

Fabulous comment on the hotel facilitiesfood, pool and bar, as well as the location, especially walking distance to the monorail station! Glad you appreciated the view of KLCC and KL Tower from your room.

We also have shuttle bus service, prior bookings are essential.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Kuala Lumpur and to enjoying your patronage again.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We a group of 6 members booked 3 double rooms in the hotel during 24-25 May 2014. Our Observations is :
1. The front office / reservation staff is good.
2. Rooms are good but without toiletries and even there is only 1 hand towel (without bathing towel) in a double bed room.
3. Room service / house keeping is worst and even support staff is very rude.
4. There is very less choice for indian veg food.
5. No wi fi services even in the lobby.
6. Very bad experience.

Room Tip: Not recommended at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashok_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr. Ashok Patni,

Thank you for appreciating the service at the front office. A special request for Wifi usage can be requested from the Business Centre located at the Lobby level and as for amenities it will be sent to your room only upon request for Deluxe Room category.

We apologize for the housekeeping service as the staff were busy during the time of your request and were unable to attend to you immediately, as for the breakfast we have advised our chefs to improvise on the vegetarian menu.

We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to work towards improving our hotel standards and to live up to your expectations the next time you visit us again.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi my stay in KL was 17-19th of May 2014.

the hotel give us early check-in and upgrade to deluxe room. It was a corner room and they said we can give you Petronas facing view room at 60 RM per night and it will be higher category executive room. We said ok we wish to see both room. However the executive room and deluxe room were the same even the bell boy who took us said the same. the were just trying to give us deluxe room with Petronas view saying its executive room. We felt CHEATED.

Therefore we choose the corner deluxe room only, it was spacious but worn out and old. The bathtub got all clogged. and the housekeeping took hours to come and we had to leave without showers for our first day of sightseeing. the room had cob-webs as-well.

at check-in we were told the wifi is complimentary for us, however later at night when we used it..it was chargeable as per front desk executive at night..however after lots of confusion they opened it for us and then disconnected it again after 10 mins. HORRIBLE. we never asked for a complimentary wifi. There lack of coordination at front office made us feel very embarrassed.

breakfast was another hell. the spread was good but not maintained. their were flies sitting on the fruits (which were not covered) i requested for egg white omelette and the chef refused that his egg batter is pre-mixed and he can not serve. the boiled eggs lay cold and food was not of good quality.

to sum I will say that as suggested to us by D' PAULS (India) that the property is 4 star and were charged likewise. Its far from truth. it is a budget hotel and not worth the money we paid.

If you are not a budget traveller than this place is not your stop. The treatment I got as if I am a free-loader who has not paid them for the services being rendered.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a good view. Beware of what your being charged off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheetal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sheetal 2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our Hotel.
We have checked on your room booking, just to let you know the differences
for Rooms- Superior / Deluxe , space area 32sqm, City View.

Rooms - Seasons Crest , space area 32sqm, City View, Complimentary access to lounge,
Complimentary Coffee, Tea, Soft Drinks & Juices in lounge. Daily Malay Desert
served 1500-1700hrs,Complimentary WIFI,20% discount of laundry, F&B & telephone,
Complimentary Late checkout @ 3pm.

We appreciate your feedback as it gives us a chance to verify matters clearly for your better understanding.

Thank you
Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spacious rooms, courteous staff. We got a room with a view of PETRONAS towers. This was great. The rooms were neat & clean. The breakfast was sumptuous with a wide variety of options for vegetarians. The buffet breakfast was one of the best that we had - an eclectic mix of Malay, Chinese, Indian & Western cuisines. The property is very near to Chow Kit mono rail station. We were put up on the 25th floor. They were renovating the lifts & sometime it took a long time for us to get a lift to our floor. Staff were particularly helpful. They helped us with Taxi that charged us with normal rates. Overall a pleasant stay & will love to be with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sat_1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Great review, thank you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed the International breakfast spread and especially your room with a view of the city skyline.

We believe we have one of the best breakfast spreads and also a section for vegetarians.
We have two new high speed lifts installed, thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value the feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back again!

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room was spacious and amenities was good. Breakfast spread was good. Only disappointing part was the dinner at the Indian restaurant. Being part of the travel group both the dinners we have to take at the same restaurant. The spread is same and not much variety was there. Taste was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadissonTemplebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Elangor,

Great review, thank you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread and especially your room. We believe we have one of the best breakfast spreads in town.

We are sorry that due to your travel agents arrangement, you had to dine in the same
restaurant twice, as for the menu it’s on a rotation basis; we have notified the chefs of your comments. They are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value the feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back again!

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

a renewed luxurious old hotel,,,great puffet breakfast and good rooms with good view and position is next to a monorail station(fast transport to city center with 5-10 minutes and only 1 $)....overall is nice to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwsSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Awssaad,

Wonderful comment on the hotel breakfast as well as the location, especially the walking distance to the monorail station!

Glad you appreciated the view of the city skyline from your room especially the Twin Towers.
We also have shuttle bus service for guest but prior bookings are necessary; please check with the concierge staff on the time schedule on your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Seasons Hotel soon.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#144 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#62 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
295 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £33 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur with major access to roads of Kuala Lumpur’s business district and local attractions within walking distance of KL monorail and star LRT. A 4 star hotel with 800 spacious rooms and suites that caters for travelers both on business and leisure. Grand Seasons Hotel is well equipped with 4 dining and entertainment outlets including an exquisite Indian restaurant that serves both veg and non-veg cuisines, cafe and coffee house, a grand ballroom, meeting rooms, a landscaped swimming pool and gym with sauna. Grand Seasons is the ideal choice for business travelers or leisure holiday-makers who want to be at the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing