We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #120 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at Grand Season in mid June and have stayed here over 10 times, the service, the staff is fantastic. Fantastic breakfast and caters to all cuisines. The gym and swimming pool is excellent and the sauna has been refurbished. The reception staff and concierge are very helpful,
I would like a special mention of Ms Cheah who does a fantastic job at the reception/reservations. will definitely be back soon.
Thanks all at Grand Seasons

Room Tip: book the seasons crest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Rocky Hughes,

Great review, thank you very much. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the associates’ service and location .

I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread and we believe we have one of the best breakfast spreads. We have also congratulated Ms. Cheah on her great service in assisting you.

Please do spread the kind and supportive words regarding your stay. They are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value the feedback.

Hope to see you soon.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The cost was brilliant and the breakfast was fantastic. I had a very large room and bed. No complaints really. Will visit soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Omarm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Omar,

Great review, thank you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread and especially your large room at a reasonable price.

They are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value your feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back again!

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I couldn t stop eating - breakfast was really amazing, everybody must be satisfied! Fresh fruit, hot soups, amazing salads, cereals and really perfect hot bread and butter with vanilla puding! ;)

Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have spent two nights in this hotel during my trip in south-east Asia and was one of the best hotels. Very nice room, perfect view and amazing lunch buffet/buffet breakfast! I would appreciate wifi free of charge, but what can I do :) I have paid 30 ringgit for 24 hours access and the signal was not stable.

One more point - classical music playing in the hotel corridors was nice but we heard it also at night in our room ;)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with KLCC (petronas towers) view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Nikoleta B,

Thank you for all the positive comments, they are very much appreciated and the associate team really appreciate the time you have taken to highlight on the excellent food you enjoyed during your stay. On your next trip please book the Crest Rooms you will enjoy complimentary usage of wifi and all the others benefits.

On another point of comment noted, the volume of the music, we will certainly get it adjusted.
We are really trying to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and so glad that we were able to do that for you directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Rooms were Good but Staffs t ofCould be more trained and mannered.

Most horrible was the lift of the Hotel. It Sucks u have to wait for 15 min to go to ur floor.
View was superb from my room , petronas towers was visible from my bed.
food was ok in the Indian Restaurant, Buffet was not so good as it was a bussiness trip Buffet was aranged but food was not so tasty and less varities.,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear SSDhal,

Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to work towards improving our hotel standards.

We apologize for the lifts, as we were upgrading them during your stay, we have currently upgraded two our lifts with high speed service for our guest. The management has been notified on this matter thank you for sharing your experience.
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the excellent view of the Twin Towers from your room and the Indian cuisine which you’re enjoyed at the O’las Indian Restaurant, we have notified our chefs.

We wish you a pleasant stay during your next visit!

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had a chance to stay at this hotel for a very brief period of time. Very decent hotel with a very good location. Rooms are nice, neat and clean. Equipped as standard star rated hotel rooms. Had a breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good. All in all very good hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms offer view to famous Petronas twin towers and city. You can select these rooms for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Samir,

I am so glad you appreciated the clean room and especially the great location of the hotel .

Thank you for your compliments on the associates, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread. It means a lot to the associate team, especially if they have made that additional effort to please the guest.

We are trying to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great room size and convenient location. However the staff attitude is horrible. Made me wait for a good five minutes at check-in while the staff is chatting on the phone n going on about her holiday. Out of the six lifts in the hotel only one was working that day so u can imagine the wait. Wouldn't recommend this hotel until they really do something to train the staff properly. Bad discipline.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank mesystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mesystems,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at our hotel. We always strive to do our best for our guests.

We have taken stern action against the staff concern, our heartfelt apologies. My associates have met up with you on your second visit to our hotel and have personally attended to you to clarify on this matter.

Thank you so much for your kind understanding.

Terry J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#62 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#141 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#91 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £34 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing