We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is wrong with the elevators?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #110 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What is wrong with the elevators?”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this very Grand hotel which is a bit run down and we had to wait too long for the elevators. Only two were functioning properly and as there were many guests this was causing long delays. The rooms are big but there was a smoke smell in mine. Food is nice and the staff are helpful but it would not be my first choice in KL

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Tanja V,

Your comments are very much appreciated and the associate team really appreciates the time you have taken to highlight these matters.

We have currently two new high speed lifts installed and the rest will be operational in stages, we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We advise you to book rooms on the non-smoking floors on your next visit.
Our associates have been notified on your comments on the good service and nice food that you enjoyed during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    334
    197
    98
    92
See reviews for
230
236
31
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at Grand Season in mid June and have stayed here over 10 times, the service, the staff is fantastic. Fantastic breakfast and caters to all cuisines. The gym and swimming pool is excellent and the sauna has been refurbished. The reception staff and concierge are very helpful,
I would like a special mention of Ms Cheah who does a fantastic job at the reception/reservations. will definitely be back soon.
Thanks all at Grand Seasons

Room Tip: book the seasons crest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Rocky Hughes,

Great review, thank you very much. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the associates’ service and location .

I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread and we believe we have one of the best breakfast spreads. We have also congratulated Ms. Cheah on her great service in assisting you.

Please do spread the kind and supportive words regarding your stay. They are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value the feedback.

Hope to see you soon.

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The cost was brilliant and the breakfast was fantastic. I had a very large room and bed. No complaints really. Will visit soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Omarm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Omar,

Great review, thank you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread and especially your large room at a reasonable price.

They are very much appreciated by the associate team who do value your feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back again!

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I couldn t stop eating - breakfast was really amazing, everybody must be satisfied! Fresh fruit, hot soups, amazing salads, cereals and really perfect hot bread and butter with vanilla puding! ;)

Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have spent two nights in this hotel during my trip in south-east Asia and was one of the best hotels. Very nice room, perfect view and amazing lunch buffet/buffet breakfast! I would appreciate wifi free of charge, but what can I do :) I have paid 30 ringgit for 24 hours access and the signal was not stable.

One more point - classical music playing in the hotel corridors was nice but we heard it also at night in our room ;)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with KLCC (petronas towers) view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nikoleta B,

Thank you for all the positive comments, they are very much appreciated and the associate team really appreciate the time you have taken to highlight on the excellent food you enjoyed during your stay. On your next trip please book the Crest Rooms you will enjoy complimentary usage of wifi and all the others benefits.

On another point of comment noted, the volume of the music, we will certainly get it adjusted.
We are really trying to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and so glad that we were able to do that for you directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Rooms were Good but Staffs t ofCould be more trained and mannered.

Most horrible was the lift of the Hotel. It Sucks u have to wait for 15 min to go to ur floor.
View was superb from my room , petronas towers was visible from my bed.
food was ok in the Indian Restaurant, Buffet was not so good as it was a bussiness trip Buffet was aranged but food was not so tasty and less varities.,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSDhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear SSDhal,

Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to work towards improving our hotel standards.

We apologize for the lifts, as we were upgrading them during your stay, we have currently upgraded two our lifts with high speed service for our guest. The management has been notified on this matter thank you for sharing your experience.
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the excellent view of the Twin Towers from your room and the Indian cuisine which you’re enjoyed at the O’las Indian Restaurant, we have notified our chefs.

We wish you a pleasant stay during your next visit!

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had a chance to stay at this hotel for a very brief period of time. Very decent hotel with a very good location. Rooms are nice, neat and clean. Equipped as standard star rated hotel rooms. Had a breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good. All in all very good hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms offer view to famous Petronas twin towers and city. You can select these rooms for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamirPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Samir,

I am so glad you appreciated the clean room and especially the great location of the hotel .

Thank you for your compliments on the associates, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast spread. It means a lot to the associate team, especially if they have made that additional effort to please the guest.

We are trying to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Terry J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#133 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#53 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#31 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing