We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not get carried away with "Tallest Hotel" in KL” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #111 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
New Delhi, India
1 review
“do not get carried away with "Tallest Hotel" in KL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

average hotel with ok rooms, poor staff at reception usually non courteous, same goes for housekeeping too.....but all is ok if you tip the housekeeping....everuthing seems to be in order suddenly....I would avoid this Hotel for my next trip

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vikesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    323
    193
    93
    91
See reviews for
223
229
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

This hotel is located at the corner of the City of KL. The hotel gives an impression of being a very oldish hotel. The check in was very very quick but the hotel reception had no smile on their face. The room was spacious but oldish and the restroom was functional but seemed oldish. The Hotel has an Indian restaurant in its basement which serves good Indian food. The Buffet Breakfast, though similar on most days is yet good. Good Value for money only.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinodn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Hi, I had the opportunity to visit Kuala lumpur this october 2010 for a period 2N& 3Days, with my family for a vacation. We stayed on @ Grand Seasons hotel near ChowKit area. It is a clean and good value for money hotel. The rooms were clean and chek in process was very fast and efficient. The booking was done on their website online. We stayed in Superior Room with breakfast. The main advantage is the hotel is very close to Chow Kit Mono rail station and from there u can get access to various parts of KL City. You get an excellent view of the magnificient KL towers and Petronas towers view from the hotel room. Overall, nice hotel with good vegetarian breakfast. Thanks Grand Seasons for making our stay a rich and wonderful experience. Pradeep Kumar , Bengaluru, India.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Had been to Grand Seasons when my company handled a group of 600 Indian students (all stayed at the same hotel).

The place is well connected, the room's are comfortable, the staff alright pleasant. Overall quite a decent property for a very good value for money proposition.

Highly recommended for Indians.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VarunKhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

very noizy at night , the noize is from seawage system , good hospitality , not nuch choises at brickfast ,very good price and location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalqaqish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

from the moment we arrived at reception to the end - terrible!!
we asked for a city view room and got a room with no view at all!! infact there was a wall of another building blocking the view!!!
hotel seemed like its good for business purpose only... we were on BB basis.. no nightlife around, no shopping places around!!
the room seemed old.. carpeted... bathroom was ok..
Location was Bad!!! hotel was in middle of nowhere!!! city centre was way farrr!!! i regret why i didnt look through trip advisor b4 booking this one!! but glad was here just for 2 nights and out!! no swimming pool till where i remember!!
Didnt like anything about this hotel to be frank!!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvraj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I've been in this hotel for 3 nights and it was such a dirty hotel. When you enter this hotel you feel that you are surrounded by local police. It's full of guards during the day. When I entered my room for the first night, I saw a small cockroach running on my room's table. I wasn't satisfied with this hotel. It's staff are not friendly and even in some cases they were talking loudly and angrily. It took a long time to repair my room's lights.

It's really far from city center and it's in a bad area full of scams and thieves. You can't feel safe when you go out of hotel.

I felt myself uncomfortable in this hotel. :-(

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAhanessians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#75 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#130 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#54 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing