We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms need upgrading, close to monorail, limited restaurants close by”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #111 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms need upgrading, close to monorail, limited restaurants close by”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We had been in Phuket for 10 nights and was looking forward to lots of shopping in KL. The hotel was close to the monorail which was handy but not close to any restaurants other than the ones in the hotel. We had breakfast included each morning but it was a fight to get a table and there were 7 of us. We had to ask each morning for a knife to butter our toast and cut our food, seems there is not a lot of knives used by the guests in house being of different nationality. The rooms were old and musty smelling. On arrival the toilet had urine on the seat and on the floor, housekeeping did come up and clean it straight away. The toilet leaked around the bottom for our whole stay. We had a toilet seat that moved sideways each time you used it, we told the Manager about both issues on our first day and then we told maintenance again when they delivered the extra bed but nothing was fixed in the five nights we were there. Most days we had to request towels as none or only a couple were dropped to our three rooms. I know our expectations were probably high after staying in nice accommodation in Thailand but the basics were lacking. Staff were friendly and tried to help but didn't follow through.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    329
    197
    96
    92
See reviews for
225
234
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

It is located near mono rail station ,easy accessibility to any part of KL. Petronas tower is some what like a walking distance.The location around hotel is a bit shady after 10 at night with hookers around , so is the place outside hotel gate .
if going with family avoid leaving hotel after 10.
Also have indian dance bar ,with mumbai dancers.
If you love Indian food, then they have own Indian restaurant
no wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehtishamandrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I was there on 1st dec 2010. Its good value for money. Its far from china town indian market, but I guess it has some good supermarket like mydin etc at a walking distance.
One can easily purchase general food items from the market. Also there is a good pakistani food joint near grand seasons where one can have non vegetarian food.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat_jims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Best hotel seen in Malaysia for low rate. Even the metro rail station is next to it. They provide quality service and the food was awesome. Must stay in this hotel if you are going kuala lumpur. The staff was also very good and helpful. they had even made rangoli for deepavali. that was the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I heard a lot about this hotel before arriving in KL. I booked a TRPL room through my agent; but when I arrive I came to know that there are no TRPL room in the entire hotel! Its a DBL with a cot. The cot was really small for me and they don't care. While entering the hotel I saw people sitting in the lobby in the middle of the night and "SMOKING"... that's totally unacceptable! The front office guy was almost asleep; don't speak good English. Without asking any pre-auth deposit he simply bar any phone call from our room... that's very strange. I also work in a hotel; never saw anything like that before.
As its the busiest hotel in KL/SE Asia its hard to get personal attention and even timely room service. Most of the housekeeping staffs don't speak good English. You need to call them several time for any service. Its frustrating.
Lastly the hotel is very far from the airport. Indian restaurant O'las was ok. They want Direct booking from guests but they don't have any efficient reservation system online. I'm a typical online travel shopper but I would never book online from there system. Its weird. Try to avoid Grand Seasons and stay some where else.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swarna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Good: Indian Restaurant ( You don't need to starve)
Bad: You need a deposit before you can do anything e.g make a phone call, get an adapter etc
Toilet doses not have any creams, basic toiletries
Need ti pay to refill your tea bag
Poor check in formalities
Poor communication at front check in and concierge
No internet in room
AC : temperature setting does not work
Aged TV sets

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmathewjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This was the dirtiest hotel i have ever stayed at.At the moment we arrived i realized the bathroom was dirty and the bed sheet was dirty.I called the manager and they changed our room to a worse one.This time the bathtub was very old and dirty.The flush of bathroom(for all of them) has terrible sound and some time we woke up at the midnight from the sound of our neighbour's flush.The service was very bad,there was not enough towel in the room,and i called 3 times to ask s.b change our dirty,old blanket;but at last no body did.this was the most crowded hotel ever,full of indian people.One day we waited for 45 minutes to use the lift.The break fast which we only used once,was awful with dirty tables and the food are in disgusting position.
"Never ever go Grand season"

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mina11991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#81 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#134 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#62 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#95 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#51 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing