We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wira Hotel - KL”
Review of Wira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wira Hotel
Ranked #290 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kota kinabalu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wira Hotel - KL”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for the because the hotel is near to the PWTC where my wife is attending her Convocation.The hotel is is average and the room is not as expected as what is seen on the website photos.The twin bed room has cigarette smell in the rooms.WIFI is slow, make sure if you want WIFI book the middle room on the hallway where the WIFI device is located.As for food need to walk out to the nearby restaurants.If you staying to attend the convocation its the walking distant to PWTC.The breakfast is ok normal fried eggs,fried noodle,fried rice,fruits tea and coffee.

Room Tip: Call up if you have make an internet reservation to confirmed your booking.Ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CO-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have bad experience here.i already book a room.when i get there,the very arogant and never smile receptionist told me the room is full.i said i already book earlier but they ignore me.so i need to find other hotel.very terrible service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackmaya1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

i think its nice hotel, but the service is nothing. they never had smiley face, always sacrastic face, but the wifi service helping me. small room but comfort make it better, its to hard to doing shalat because the distance every bed is so near, the tv has local channel but its not too effected for me

Room Tip: maybe thinked again for choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalilGibran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We looked for the budget accommodation and chose this because our stay was 19 nights.
The location is high recommended for local food and market.

1. Location
It was very nice location in Kuala Lumpur and easily accessible to Bukit Bintan and KLCC using LRT (PWTC station, 5 min walk) or KL Monorail (Chow Kit station, 7 min walk). We enjoyed local food and market nearby. There was 2 supermarkets, one was Cold Storage in the Sunway Putra Mall (formerly called the Mall) and another was UO at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

2. Room
1 queen bedroom was old, small and simple. It was enough for us and satisfied. Bugs appeared every night and bit my wife. She goes to see a dermatologist. It is recommended to ask the reception for an insecticide. The noise from outside were lower in 6th floor than in 5th floor. Empty mini fridge was large and could store 4 1.5-L bottles.

3. Free WiFi
There was no serious problem during our stay. Each floor had WiFi rooter. Disconnection for about 1 hour was happened late at night in a few days maybe due to heavy traffic.

4. Breakfast
Number of dishes were limited in one morning, but dishes were changed every morning. Coffee and tea were served with sugar. We could not choose coffee or tea without sugar.

5. Reception
There was 1 or 2 staffs in reception desk, but we did not wait for another guest upon check-in and -out. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazuya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is located centrally near the PWTC IN Kuala Lumpur, If some one is on a budget, then this is an ideal place as its close to the PWTC LRT. Best part of the hotel is the free wi-fi, although there are connectivity issues, but its free anyways. Rooms are neat and clean, But they need to improve on the breakfast menu. If not any thing, they can add cornflakes to the menu & make it exciting. There is no pool in this hotel & the room service menu is also avoidable.

Room Tip: All rooms are same if im not mistaken,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omer1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Cheap, not so cheerful.
Smack in the middle of the city. Walking distance of Petronas Towers.

Room Tip: Front rooms facew the LRT transport system. Noisy until about 11 p.m. Our room, 301, had a badly st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradstow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The room is actually fine though I could not get a non-smoking room due to full capacity. Rooms on lower levels can be noisy during Train operating time. So try to ask for higher floor stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
#251 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#213 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Hotel
Sani Hotel
#152 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Dolphin
Hotel Club Dolphin
#228 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wira Hotel

Property: Wira Hotel
Address: Wira Hotel Kuala Lumpur No. 123 Jalan Thamboosamy, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wira Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing