We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An rather old Hotel with spacious room and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #61 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 16 August 2014

First impression once step into the lobby was, it must be a very nice hotel as lobby is very bussy.
Then once arrived in the room. Voila !!! I found a spacious room with rather old decoration coming from 1990's era.
Unlike other hotel. The room has alley, living room, bath room, toilet with 2 access door and off course with nice bedroom.
While location is at the center of city and very close to various shopping mall arround Jalan Bintang area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Waskito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,452 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The check in took a bit long as the hotel was extremely busy and we were attended to by two trainees who were very pleasant and wanted to be genuinely helpful. I would strongly suggest that the management and the rest of the staff should take some lessons from these two trainees because as a general observation, I cannot say that we had any pleasant interaction with any other staff starting from the shift manager to the cook behind the omelettes counter who seemed angry at everyone. This is a big hotel. Breakfast was average and getting through the process was like herding cattle as it was very busy. The rooms were large and comfortable with a nice view. The furniture could use refurbishment and the cleanliness of the hotel and furnishings throughout should be improved. We had to ask for the bathrooms to be cleaned upon arrival and we had to deal with a few cockroaches during our stay. Perhaps I am being a bit harsh since the laundry service ruined one of my shirts and the general manager said that the hotel is not responsible for their actions since I signed a release agreeing that any damage was not their responsibility. Also my son’s I-pad was mysteriously broken while we were out and we confirmed with security that the housekeeping service did in fact enter the room to bring in some additional linen. Admittedly this hotel is very conveniently located at the door steps of the KL Monorail which made it very efficient for transportation throughout our 4 nights stay in KL. Overall, we were not too happy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bassem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and myself and my friend stayed in this hotel we had a two bedroom apartment which would be great for a family with children each bedroom had plasma television also there own bathroom there was so much room and the views were fantastic it also is very close to everything the shopping plaza was next door so if it rained you just go through the ground floor entrance we did lots of day trips we went to the Petronas Towers the Bird Park we also did hop on hop off bus that takes you around the town there is a lot to do and don't forget the old bazaar great bargains

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment as we travelled with a friend we had a corner suite on the 24 floor v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagxxxx1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is the second time i stay in this hotel. The hotel is pretty nice and the really close to everywhere. Their breakfast also great, many choices with tasty foods. The only things they should upgrade is the television in the room and the hot water system.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stay for 4 days the check in was fantastic they smile all times very helpful
the rooms very big and comfortable old style put nice large bath rooms next to shopping mall
and not very far walking to author shopping malls
Very clean. Yes we like to go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice hotel. Suitable for families. Great pool. Clean. Good service. Two bedroom family suite is spacious and clean, but slightly out dated. Good location in Golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur. Good working WiFi. But don't take a taxi outside the hotel, you will be overcharged!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear MarianneM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our property and its location, the room, swimming pool, WIFI and our good service. We believe in welcoming our guests as if we were at home, and I am happy to hear that the team has taken good care of you and that your overall experience was of a positive one. This feedback will certainly motivate them and spur them to do better! For further assistance with regards to transportation, our Concierge team will be more than happy to assist and give recommendations on moving in and out of the city.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the Times Square Hotel for 3 nights and it was OK. Fantastic views from where our room was but the room itself was just not as I expected. First downfall; Old TV, so quality of picture was not good (not good when you have young kids traveling with you), broken shelves, to me that was a major NO NO, the tv was sitting on this shelf that was on a slant. We had to warn out kids to just not touch the tv or go anywhere near it without us being there. We had the superior room, which was 1 bedroom with a couch and I thought the size was fantastic but it was just one king size bed for 4 people, I think it would have been fantastic to have at least 2 double beds. The pros of this was that it was in the perfect location, and right near a shopping centre, so easy to travel around. Overall I think this hotel advertises itself as a 4-5 star but I would say a 3-4 star. Also they don't give you hand towels and even though i rang down to request it they didn't deliver. Would probably stay here if i couldn't find anything else in this location.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view rooms as you get city views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Berjaya Times Square Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#50 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £41 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, a five-star hotel under the hospitality arm of the public listed Malaysian conglomerate Berjaya Corporation, is a prominent landmark strategically located in the heart of the city’s banking, commercial and vibrant shopping district. With a total of 650 rooms & suites complete with international-standard amenities, the hotel also houses an extensive selection of food and beverage outlets and recreational facilities built exclusively with a children’s playground, swimming pool, steam and sauna room, fitness centre and two squash courts. Offering a distinctive Meetings Excellence programme; boasts 13 meeting rooms and a grand ballroom, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is definitely an excellent setting where business complements leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing