We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An objective review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Ranked #71 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An objective review”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay for 2D1N at PRHS. The hotel was very generous to upgrade my superior suite to an executive suite. The suite was spacious and I had a stupendous view of the Petronas Twin Tower from the living room. Nevertheless, there are still some areas for improvement- firstly the front desk staff seemed to be disorganized in their work and displayed an obvious lack in training. I was told initially that my room was ready but shortly later, I was told it wasn't clean yet. After I received my room key n got to the room, I couldn't open the door and I gotta go back to the front desk to activate my room key! The cleanliness of the suite was another area that should be given more attention. The sofas were moderately stained, the top of the cupboards were dusty and the kitchen was infested with ants. Tried the Thai restaurant at the 23rd floor but i think the quality of food was only so-so despite of many past positive reviews.  I have tasted much better thai food elsewhere. The swimming poor was old and dirty. Alot of uncleared glasses still lying around maybe from the poolside party the night before. No service staff was present or towels provided. In spite if all these issues, I would still recommend this hotel to families as the room was really spacious and good for kids to run around. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charity2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    698
    345
    158
    170
See reviews for
372
783
171
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I selected the hotel based on the price and location. It was the best choice for the day in the area. I had to stay 1 night only so would accept almost anything in decent standard.
Location is very good, opposite KL Tower, close to the heart of the city centre.
I was surprised by the size of room, I got the suite which for this price is really unusual. Suite was huge, kitchen included, I didnt need all this but I suppose for people staying few days on the holiday trip it would be great.
I read some reviews with complaints about the rooftop bar noise, for me, even though I stayed on 31st floor it was not a problem, I barely could hear anything.
Overall good stay and if I am back on longer trip and the price is still as good I will choose the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was our second stay at Pacific Regency. Staff apologetic about our room not being ready on check-in (hotel was full & many guests wanted late checkout - we were happy to wait). About 15 mins later we were told our room was now ready & we had been upgraded to an Executive suite on the 31st floor - Luxury! The equivalent of a spacious modern apartment - lay in bed & see Petronas Towers, sit at the dining table & see KL Tower across the street. Floor to ceiling windows in the corner kitchen allowed wonderful views of the KL skyline. Huge spacious Lounge/Dining area. Comfortable bed with 2nd TV in the bedroom & huge ensuite bathroom with a shower the size of a walk-in wardrobe. Hotel location is excellent with KLCC, Chinatown, Little India, Bukit Bintang, Underground Rail & Monorail all within 10-20 minutes walking distance. The ground floor cafe (Geo) has excellent freshly cooked fried noodle breakfasts (Mee Kuay Teow etc) for RM2.50 & really decent espresso for caffeine addicts. If you need to do laundry, the hotel has very reasonably priced washing machines for hire with dryers available at no extra cost. All the staff we dealt with were professional, friendly, polite & helpful with minimal fuss. And of course, as everyone mentions, the rooftop pool, apart from being very pleasant for swimming, has some of the best views in KL outside the Petronas & KL Towers.

All this for approx. $100 Australian per night! (including taxes). Book via the hotel's own website to get great Earlybird deals. I'm not aware of any other hotels in KL who provide this standard at this price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malacca Town, Melaka, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We checked in on March 18th 2012 and did not think much of the hotel due to the facade of which this hotel lobby was located on the 7th Floor of an office block. However after checking in, we found that the service, location, room quality and staff friendliness and attentiveness was impeccable. Coupled with a superb fine dining restaurant and breathtaking poolside bar at the rooftop, makes this one of the best hotels we have stayed in along this location. To add to this, we found the location of the hotel close to all the major tourist sites i.e KL Tower, Twin Towers, Bukit Bintang Walk and many more making our visit very convenient. As it was a birthday celebration for my husband, we noticed the staff really went out of their way to make our celebration very memorable and sweet. We definitely give this hotel the thumbs up for all its qualities and recommend other travelers to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenchin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA 6004
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Large suite - massive bathroom shower and separate bathtub, kitchenette and lounge. Very spacious, modern and clean.

The only negative would be that their beds are too short. We requested a king size and it appears they had pushed together two smaller beds (which is fine) but the length barely fit my 6"1 partner.

The rooftop bar is worth a mention as it has fabulous views, however their drinks are at an exorbitant price so use the guest voucher and go during happy hour!!

The hotel location is fantastic as it was within walking distance to bukit bintang, shopping centres, markets and we discovered this great outdoor restaurant stalls that does amazing food about 5minute walk. It's always easy to figure out how to walk back as you just look for KL Tower and walk towards it.

Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happley8may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

There is nothing to complain about. We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to an Executive Suite on arrival. We had views across Bukit Nanas and KL Tower from the extremely clean and comfortable bedroom and views across KLCC and Petronas out of the dining area. We really didn't want to leave. The staff were lovely, polite and helpful at all times. There was construction work happening locally, however it didn't hinder our sleep. My husband ate breakfast in the small cafe downstairs and was happy with the choices available, I was happy to eat locally purchased fruit from the shops and markets that are so accessible from Pacific Regency, even when it rains. We loved our early swims at the pool, with the fluffy warm towels provided when you get out. This was our second stay at Pacific Regency and it definitely will not be the last.

Room Tip: Take pot luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ydd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was excellent. Excellent value for money and excellent food. From the pool there was stunning views. The location is really good, only about 10/15 mins walk from china town and the bars about 20 mins. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#27 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#51 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Property: Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing