We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 161 Paradize Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
4
13
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
12
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

After having a very bad experience in Classic Inn , we chose Lodge Paradize Hotel and at least we were very lucky this time. Lodge Paradize Hotel has the best value for money. Its location is great, the staff is very professional, kind, friendly, helpful...the rooms are spacious, quiet, clean, with air conditioning, toilet, safe box... The breakfast is huge and self service!! Plenty food!! and lot of asian dishes and also western breakfast too. This hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casassabaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel is in a very good location. Raja Chulan monorail station is very near (less than a minute walking distance) from the hotel so transportation around Kuala Lumpur is easy. It is also very near the first stop of the KL Hop-On-Hop-Off City Tour bus.

Although, they are still renovating the hotel so the place is still not that nice. The area for the breakfast is in a separate building and is open so the cleanliness in the dining area is quite doubtful for me. The food they served were the same everyday and there were only very few choices. The rooms and the bathrooms were quite clean. The hotel rate is quite expensive to think that they are still undergoing renovation and the elevator is old.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1step_1kmilejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The basic rooms are simple and have to be careful not to invite the mosquitos but they are quite large and a good bathroom. Breakfast is good value and being situated with a restaurant that is open long hours serving good food with friendly staff is a bonus. Roght next to the LRT and very close to major shopping / entertainment areas. Service is usually friendly and effecient even if the systems are also a bit basic. No free wi fi in basic room, the communal area communes with mosquitos but the restaurant has got free wi fi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We booked a Superior Room fir 4 nights in November 2010.
The room was nothing like the one shown on the website. It was more of a budget room than a superior one. The TV didn't work but we didn't really care because we didn't come all the way to KL to watch tv. The room was incredibly noise. The lodge is located between the Monorail, car parks, 2 big roads and gigantic hotels. The noises of the hotels air con never stop. We nearly didn't sleep.
I definitely don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The room we stayed in (Deluxe) was clean with a new bathroom, comfy bed and big tv! It is in an excellent location right across from the monorail station and very close to some great shopping!. It is about a 10 minutes walk to the Petronas towers and about a 20 min walk to Chinatown. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The only downside was that our room was facing the street and occasionally it got a little noisy but what do you expect for a hotel smack bang in the middle of the golden triangle! Just bring earplugs if your a light sleeper!. Book it if you want a great experience with all KL has to offer at your finger tips!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews