We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodge Paradize Hotel
Ranked #279 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The room we stayed in (Deluxe) was clean with a new bathroom, comfy bed and big tv! It is in an excellent location right across from the monorail station and very close to some great shopping!. It is about a 10 minutes walk to the Petronas towers and about a 20 min walk to Chinatown. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The only downside was that our room was facing the street and occasionally it got a little noisy but what do you expect for a hotel smack bang in the middle of the golden triangle! Just bring earplugs if your a light sleeper!. Book it if you want a great experience with all KL has to offer at your finger tips!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed the one night here for 126 RM with breakfast. It was in a budget room but the rooms were really clean. The communal areas are ok but its the rooms you should go for here. We will be going back when we return to KL this month. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeandPaulCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My friend and I decided to stay somewhere slightly more upscale in KL for our second visit to the city. The hotel itself is really cute, the rooms were nice enough and good for the price, and the bar looked really cute. However, I was traveling with a friend and we specifically booked a room with 2 beds. When we arrived, they tried to place us in a room with one bed and it took awhile to straighten this out. Our main complaint though is there were cockroaches climbing out of the shower drain. Ugh. This place was too nice to have a cockroach attack. It kind of ruined our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Considering the fact that we'd paid only 135 Ringgit (around 15 Euro), this was the very best that this kind of money could buy: clean rooms (not backpacker clean; I mean Clean), a good bed and a supurb location in the middle of the part of town where the average room starts at around 100 US. The rooms just have the stuff a hotelroom needs (no tv, etc)

No wifi, character or pleasant staff, but who cares as there's no need to stay in the hotelroom during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas vous rendre dans cet hôtel est le meilleur conseil que je puis donner aux voyageurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gimai2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurra123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Sakura Boutique Hotel
Sakura Boutique Hotel
#140 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#203 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#122 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#112 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#182 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Paradize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Paradize Hotel

Address: 2 Jalan Tengah | Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £18 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge Paradize Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lodge Paradize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing