We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place To Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Hotel Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Hotel Premier
Ranked #198 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place To Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice hotel. It is situated near Mid Valley mall which is a plus point. Moreover, Little India is also just 5 mins walking distance away from the hotel. The air conditions needs to be worked on bcoz they merely cool the room. Otherwise, the hotel is fantastic. We got top floor room which had a nice view of the KL city from the window. The hotel's restaurant 'Nawab' is a very good restaurant. If we get another chance to goto KL, we would definitely hire this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors must be chosen bcoz of good views and less noisy.. undisturbed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Pro:
1) staffs are friendly and good

cons:
1) Air-cond get cold very slow
2) Room has weird smell
3) corridor has fishy smell
4) Bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste, hair dryer etc.

Overall, I feel like it is a budget hotel at premium price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Aircon spoilt, toilet door knob locked by itself, no hairdryer,poor ventilation in lift very stuffy, hotel staff no smiling face when check in..floor dirty...i think not vacuum at all...! Cafe looks as though it has closed down since no guests..at all

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank josephinekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

i have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.i was on vacation trip.Last year i also stayed in this hotel.I always enjoy to stay here.This is my favorite hotel in KL for stay.The staff are polite and friendly. Especially there manager vishnu a nice and courteous person.I also like there NAWAB restaurant with Indian food.I appreciate there chef there staff satnam and other one.They serve very good Indian food. The big shopping mall mid valley is on walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajnishKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Decent, clean and quiet hotel and yet nearby to MidValley.
Friendly staffs and security. Parking lot available for guest. Though length of the bed a bit weird, shorter than the normal one. Other than that, a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islanders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We Have Stayed Here For 3N 4D In This Hotel,I Stayed On 5th Floor and view was good there,Hotel staffs are friendly,breakfast not bad,Indian food is very nice,the location is good near to Mid Vally mall.Although you might need to walk for around 1 Km to reach thare.Over all best experience.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarshilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location near yo Mid Valley Megamall. However I had an unpleasant stay back during my 1night stay there. First, check in was late - reception said because the guests before check out a bit late so room service was still ongoing. Amenities were bad - shower foam and shampoos were only filled to half a bottle. Toilet door was already cracked. Had requested for iron,ironing board & hair dryer - was given an iron which the plastic handle was already cracked and iron board that cannot stand without support. Room stinks and cafe- foods were either too bland or salty. Parking was lacking. Would not stay here again. Not value for money at all - can get better hotel with cheaper price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idasuki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#67 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Winner Hotel
New Winner Hotel
#264 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#154 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Club Dolphin
Hotel Club Dolphin
#209 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel KL Sentral
Lotus Hotel KL Sentral
#151 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#106 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel Premier

Property: My Hotel Premier
Address: Off Jalan Syed Jalan 2/87g | Taman Seputeh, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel Premier 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Hotel Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing