We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a last minute budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Ranked #97 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for a last minute budget hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this at the very last minute (12am) for check in at 1.30am. Since we were driving down from Malacca, booked this in the go. Price wise was affordable (abt $80 with taxes via booking.com) and it included breakfast. Located at pudu, easy to find and for budget hotel with a covered car park it's safe. Room size is small but ideal for night stay and bathroom is of good size. As the hotel is pretty new it's very well kept n decent. Walking distance to bukit bintang (via shortcuts).
Breakfast is nothing impressive n can be improved..
Overall, will choose for a short trip again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hidayah16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    157
    69
    10
    13
See reviews for
70
82
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, room was very comfortable, bead excellent with white spotlessly clean sheets.
Breakfast was adequate. Location of the hotel is great. Staff kind and helpful. The price very reasonable.
Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Average property in a very good location. Within walking distance to everything and also close to the monorail. I booked a superior room and was pleased with my decision as i saw the size of the regular room and it is quite small. I was given a smoking room although I booked a non-smoking one and was told it could not be changed as they were full so that was disappointing given I stayed five nights. Do not take the breakfast option as the buffet is small and really not good. I am not fussy and that was really bad. The gym consists of three machines so don't expect a fitness centre but it will allow you to do some basic exercise. Wi-Fi was ok. Lots of smoking throughout the Hotel and ashtrays in front of the lifts often full. Not pleasant to see and smell. The a/c in the room worked well. I recommend this property if you are looking for a good location and happy to put up with some annoyances in return for a good price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinPowers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The customer service at this hotel was very average. The reception staff were rude and not interested in helping. My breakfast plates stayed in the room until midnight where I contacted reception and asked them to removed the dirt plates. Therefore, I would suggest my room was not cleaned correctly.

This Hotel is one to avoid.

Room Tip: Better values elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank havenfunin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

An ok hotel, I chose this hotel because it have car park.

The price is ok.
The room is clean, comfy, can sleep, but what ticks me off is that it have centralize air con, around 3am the room temp for the air con will be auto set to 25 c, which makes me wake up and ruin my sleep quality

Others I can accept.

Room Tip: Bring your own soup and shampoo if you want to have a good shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Was on a 3days 2 nites trip over the weekend, room was spacious and the bathroom water was really hot enough for sauna if you want to. The breakfast was almost the same every morning, so don't expect too much. If you are just want to sleep and bath, this hotel should be good enough for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyang2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for one night and really nothing much to complain about for its price. Like other reviews, it is conveniently located. The rooms were good sized, but very simple and the layout's slightly on the odd side.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#121 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#89 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#56 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#78 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#91 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang

Property: Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Address: 128 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Express Hotel Kuala Lumpur sits in a superb and convenient location at Jalan Pudu in Kuala Lumpur, within walking distance to major shopping malls, business and entertainment districts in Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing