We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean , good location, friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De' Grand Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Ranked #212 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean , good location, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

verry nice and clean hotel, good service nice people.
we had a wonderfull time at that place. its located verry good.
clean the rooms every day, free drinkingwater.
good prices and advices
there is a night market is on saturdays
near the skytrain, monorail and busses. good food around the corner

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonenria75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Excellent room, very nice washrooms, nice decor, good service. I really like this place. Friendly staff. Within a budget best hotel I find ever. Near to the train station, and sogo the best shopping mall, just walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Because of its location, this hotel has become a great hotspot for Malaysian...The room was clean and the decor was very nice. The nearest shopping center was SOGO and there was one more shopping center for ICT products. There is a night market is on saturdays. The place is close to the LRT Train Service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vishal_Raj_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Newly open and beautiful rooms, good location as it 's located near shopping areas like sogo. Train station located 5 minutes frm the hotel. A lot of restaurants by side. The hotel is located rite back of mydin shopping mall at Masjid India area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank reenaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#241 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#158 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frenz Hotel
Frenz Hotel
#156 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
K Hotel
K Hotel
#236 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#161 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
#196 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De' Grand Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De' Grand Orchard

Property: Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Address: 81-83 Medan Bunus | Off Jalan Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De' Grand Orchard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De' Grand Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing