We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in GH for 2 nights during a business trip - everything was fantastic!! The breakfast spread is somewhere different from other hotels, the room is spacious and have separate baths, toilets, changing room, etc. I will even recommend couples to stay here as there's a romantic touch to the room.

I guess the only inconvenience is the need to take a lift up to 38th floor (hotel lobby floor) from my room (32nd floor), change a lift in order to travel down to ground floor.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lwss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,839
    485
    111
    36
    27
See reviews for
545
745
130
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Great business hotel with all the usual amenities. Lovely pool area to deal with the humidity, adequate gym, easy access to convention centre. Rooms renovated, spacious, contemporary with a fantastic shower. Had a great view of the Petronas tower with its twinkling musical fountains dancing to a silent beat 24 floors up. But the highlight, breakfast....an incredible collection of western and eastern cuisine and everything in between, an early morning cullinary delight

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAA_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room is large and can accommodate 3 persons comfortably. As my sisters and I were at the KL Convention Centre for a conference and we decided to try the Grand Hyatt and found the room larger than normal room. It easily accommodate all 3 of us even with extra bed in the room! We will probably book this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spacious bathroom, fitness centre perfect , like the steam bath the most , relaxing place after the whole day meeting and forum ....Poolsite restaurant serve good lunch. Nice Breakfast with city view & twin tower view. Good for meeting with choices of meeting room ..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuekTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed at this property one night passing through to go to gem island. This hotel made me wish I was staying longer. First of all they accommodated me needing an early check in. And gave us an amazing room. By far the best hyatt and best hotel room I have stayed in. It was like a room out of the jetsons. A huge bathroom, a great view, and a shower with a city view that you could press a button and it magic blacked out. It was awesome. A lot of people are complaining about the elevators. I loved it. The lobby is on the top floor with only one access point to it. The rooms are on a private elevator system. And made us feel extra safe. Next the staff was incrediable. The gentlemen who checked us in was great. And I must state Aliff is a great assest to your hotel. A polite and helpful young man who helped me find the best exchange rate for my money and personally walked me to it. Great worker! The hotel pool is also amazing. It is like an oasis in the middle of a city. At night it is one of the best views in a city I have ever seen. Oh yah and the chocolates we got as an amenity was amazing. Thanks for amazing stay. If you stay here you'll love it. We wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, Director of Sales and Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We are glad to hear that even though you stay was brief, it was a memorable, and we thank you for taking time to share this with us. We agree that the views from the sky lobby are beautiful, and are pleased you enjoyed both the views and the extra security provided by the dual elevator system. It's also nice to know that our staff made such a positive impression on you from the beginning at check-in. We will certainly pass on the compliments for their exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime when you can stay with us for a while longer.


Courtenay Dundy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The room was very spacious, almost as big as a junior suite is other hotels and every corner of the room was perfect. Bathroom was astonishingly nice and bed oh so comfy!! Their service was very attentive and I think this is my favorite out of all Park and Grand Hyatts in the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanghaijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I ended up at the Grand Hyatt in KL when an 8-day business trip to Malaysia became a 13-day trip with an five days in KL. This was one of the nicer, friendliest, attentive hotels that I have ever stayed at. This are little downfalls along the way but not enough to keep it from an "Excellent".

First the positives...the service from the minute I walked in the door til I left. The lunch poolside - the food and the service - were really good and a pleasant experience. The room was amazing - Always clean though it was a little troublesome (to me) how the lights were always left on.

Slight downfalls - top level lobby, inconsistent wireless (though more early in my stay).

I would stay here again and really recommend it to travelers to KL.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ei and Aar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, Director of Sales and Marketing at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your extended time at our hotel although we know an extended business trip isn't always pleasant. We agree that Poolside is a great place to have lunch, and recommend if you are staying with us on a Friday that you try our Poolside evening BBQ that starts next month. Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.

Courtenay Dundy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the city's premier destinations such as the Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, KLCC Park, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Centre, Bukit Bintang and many more. Features 412 guestrooms including 42 suites, three vibrant dining options, seven highly versatile meetings and events space, Essa Spa, 24-hour fitness centre and an outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded with lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing