We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
perth, west oz
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the Australia Day long weekend for a wedding and found it to be very nice, great location and the service was amazing!
Our room was overlooking the park nearby and very nicely furnished and designed.
The only thing that we struggled with & other friends staying at the hotel as well, we all couldn't work out the lighting! There seemed to be a lot of switches in the room and turning lights on and off was a bit of an issue :) The buffet breakfast was vast & delicious! The gym is well equipped, clean & new, the pool area is nice, but quite public, as the pool is right in front of the poolside restaurant & you do feel like you are on show! The wedding we attended was in the GrandBallroom of the hotel & was amazing, the room was spectacularly decorated, the most amazing thing was the service, serving so many people a 10 course wedding dinner would not be easy & it all was delicious and served without a hitch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgetbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear budgetbudge, Thank you for the great review. Delighted the special event you attended was memorable. Sorry the lighting system wasn’t helpful, our team would be more than happy to guide you through next time. We will also look at improving this as much as possible to make it more user friendly, Appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Robert Dallimore General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,839
    485
    111
    36
    27
See reviews for
545
745
130
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here again and the location is great with the park opposite and twin towers view and nearby. All the malls are easy to get to including Pavillion/Bukit Bintang over the skywalk. Worth staying in but there are teething problems. The main issue is the service which really varies and should be more consistent. For instance during breakfast getting attention from the staff was difficult as they were all congregating and having chats by the till. The same can be said at check in and elsewhere - the service can be great or otherwise. The spa was not working...bad sign for a new hotel. And the cleanliness in the rooms varies...some are ok others not clean as they should be. Still a good place to stay but needs to up its game....it is only a year or so old, but it is still a Grand Hyatt charging top end prices competing with Mandarin Oriental next door. Room service was excellent!

Room Tip: try not to get the road view or low level floors as the elevator system would mean it would take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Frequentflyer786,
Appreciate the honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. They are most certainly valuable as it is through such avenues can we further improve and refine our service delivery and product moving forth. I will address these points with our team, and look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is not the first time staying at Grand Hyatt but this one at Kuala Lumpur really beats the best services. We arrived very late and had late supper at the ground floor restaurant. Food was okay over all, but the services was excellent. Every staff carried smile even we stayed past midnight. Staff on morning shift at the Thirty8 are also well trained. They remember your preference and take good care of you the rest of your stay. Very caring services!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnisaTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Anissa
Our mission at Hyatt is to provide authentic hospitality hence the care element has always been advocated amongst our team here. Your reaffirmation of our service standards reflects that we are on the right track. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to future opportunities to be of service. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is located in KLCC area, one of the business hubs of the city. The hotel is rather new with lots of modern and state-of-the-art amenities. The view to Twin Tower is also available. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and beautifully arranged. You will love to stay in this hotel, business or family trip it is good for all.

Room Tip: ask for twin tower view rooms, non-smoking rooms are also available and better to stay in upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faisal021187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear faisal021187,
Terima kasih for sharing your feedback and recommending us. I am glad you have had an enjoyable stay and noticed the room spaciousness - our room sizes are amongst the largest in the city. My team and I look forward to be of service again soon.
Best regards, Robert Dallimore General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel has a great location, and is just five minutes walk from KLCC. An express elevator takes you to the lobby on 32nd floor. The rooms are modern and well furnished.

The breakfast buffet spread is really good, and the views from the restaurant are amazing. Almost at the same level as the Petronas Tower walkway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Zyx007
Many thanks for having stayed with us plus the kind words posted. Apart from being centrally located, most guests enjoy the uniqueness of checking in at our Sky Lobby situated on the highest level at 38M seconded by our specialty THIRTY8 restaurant just one floor down from Sky Lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is modern and well appointed with comfortable room and bed. We had a beautiful view of the twin towers, which are beautiful at night. The meeting rooms are large, beautiful and staffed with very friendly staff.


The only eccentric thing about the hotel is checking in on the 38th floor and going down to your rooms. I made the mistake of choosing down so many times I had to laugh.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Loveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Loveforfood

Appreciate the positive comments shared. We are sorry though that you found the dual lift system disorientating, perhaps for next visit, please allow us to show you an alternate way to reach Ground Floor from your guest room. Thank you for having stayed with us this time. Our team look forward to your return soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The experience starts at check in on the 40th floor. Individual desks,courteous and super slick check in, and the panoramic city views with the Petronas Towwers, centre stage only a few hundred yards away.
Room on the 30th floor was equally impressive with stunning views, sumptuous king size bed and every conceivable convenience, even a large walk-in wardrobe.
Breakfast buffet was extensive and excellent quality. all on the 39th floor with the same stunning views.
I could go on, but sufficient to say, the facilitie and location are absolutely first class and totally faultless!

Room Tip: Ask for 30th floor or as close as possible, view of the towers would be a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear DavidF
Thank you for the compliments about the hotel. Our team are absolutely thrilled to be considered as first class. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and perhaps give Essa spa a try next if this was not part of your experience earlier.
Best regards
Robert Dallimore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the city's premier destinations such as the Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, KLCC Park, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Centre, Bukit Bintang and many more. Features 412 guestrooms including 42 suites, three vibrant dining options, seven highly versatile meetings and events space, Essa Spa, 24-hour fitness centre and an outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded with lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing