We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
Trip.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
PricelineUS$144
eDreamsUS$144
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,736)
Filter reviews
4,737 results
Traveller rating
3,641
768
188
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,641
768
188
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lobby jp teres petronas towers grand club lounge top floor walk in closet twin tower view klcc park breakfast buffet amazing hotel rain shower f b spacious room bukit bintang elevator gym staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,498 - 3,503 of 4,737 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Hyatt KL. First off the hotel is immaculate with everything shiny and beautiful. The rooms are great, the bed is extremely comfy and all the facilities are first class.

A nice big office desk is provided as well so work can be done comfortably without any issues, and the free wi fi in room is a reasonable speed.

The initial confusion is the reception level is the highest point of the hotel so you have to go up to go down... but once you figure that out, so will be ok!

A great hotel, with no real faults, as a 5 star hotel should be.

Breakfast is unbelievable, lots of options and chefs to make your meal if you want something in particular, just wish they could make better coffee!!!!

Brilliant

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Tom A, Your commendation of the hotel is most appreciated, thank you for the accolade. I am glad you along with many of our guests have enjoyed the guest room and THIRTY8 for its great offerings during breakfast. Noted your comment regarding our coffee and will further improve. Whilst we use an excellent brand of bean, a retraining effort is a must to ensure we get this consistent, thank you for your feedback. Our team look forward to welcome you back again Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the grand hyatt. Location is great if you want to visit the petronas towers fir example. Rooms are very spacious and nicely divided into sleeping area and bathroom area. We had even enough space to add a bed for my teenage son. I am a big fan of the Hyatt amenities , they are truly one of the best and the bed was heavenly. Just the right strength of mattress, beautiful soft bed linen and a well adjustable and quiet Aircon... I haven't slept so well for a long time. Only disadvantage, you need to go via the 39th floor sky lobby to your rooms, that feels pretty strange ...going up to go down again. Wifi worked well, breakfast buffet was nice. All in all, I know why the grand hyatt hotels are one of my favorites

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank doritg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear doritg888, Thank you for being such a loyal fan of our Hyatt brand, we certainly appreciate this. It is great to know there are so many good points that you like about us ranging from our central location to our well thought out room design not to mention the impressive quality of our mattress and great F&B options. The positive reaffirmations are very much appreciated. Appreciate your feelings that the subsequent change of lifts is not ideal for you, the design is what it is and is certainly a talking point. The night-time cityscape scenes are especially stunning and creates a wonderful ambiance in the Hotel that is truly unique to our design. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit KL. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful - the rooms are unique with the bathroom located in the centre of the room with the option of amazing city views from your shower or you can be discreet with the flick of a switch. Ideal for those needing to work with a large desk and for those on leisure a beautiful lounge and ottoman. The women's floor was fantastic but don't get to excited, this is only with amenities - they are still working on the concept of making this exclusive to women - the Pilates mat in the room was a great touch especially after a long flight. The Breakfast buffet is a wonderful selection with freshly made bread available and for those needing their coffee hit, the option of espresso coffee as well. Only one criticism was the lifts - going up to go down was very confusing!

Room tip: If female, request the women's room.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyannehuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tracyannehuon, Thank you for sharing your comments and glad you have had a most enjoyable stay. The privacy button for the bath room is also the first in the city and glad to know you enjoyed this feature. Thank you for your feedback about the buffet breakfast at THIRTY8 which is noted by many guests, thank you. The team will be very grateful and spur them on for sure. We look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Exemplary levels of service received from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

The lifts are very confusing and annoying after a while - having to go down to go up etc.... The views and friendly staff help you forget it.

The staff cannot do enough. Nothing is a problem. Always smiling and greeting you.

The breakfast offering was the best I received whilst in Malaysia beating other high profile 5*hotels.

The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need.
Very comfortable and relaxing.

Good spa and great offers are available.

Nice size outdoor pool for central location.

Extensive room service menu with great service and delivery.

Good value for city location.

I was not expecting too much from this hotel but was blown away and would highly recommend.

Fantastic standards.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank piglett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear piglett81, Thank you for the compliments about the hotel. It is good to hear that though you find the lifts less than ideal, the view and service more than make up for this. Your positive encouragement would definitely spur our team onto greater heights. We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to your return hopefully sometime soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

9 nights, business and pleasure, 1 bedroom suite.

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent stay here. The one bedroom suite is fantastic, and a great size at just over 100 square meters. The views from the Grand Club Lounge which overlooks the Petronas Towers, are fantastic. The service in the lounge was first class, but even better was the food. At least 3 chefs were present daily with a wide variety of dishes available, both western and Asian.

The only drawback is you have to go up to the lobby on the 38th floor, only to come down again to your room. The lower part of the building is not part of the Grand Hyatt, but this is a minor issue.

Overall a fantastic place to stay with a prime location within a short walk to KLCC.

Room tip: Request a room with a view of the Petronas Towers.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear DJDunoon, Great to know you have enjoyed our 100 sq m Grand Suite which, being on the corners of the building, offer double views. I am glad you have enjoyed Grand Club Lounge service and its wide variety of food as well. The Culinary team certainly will be pleased to hear of your praise of the Grand Club lounge service and offerings. Thank you for that. Our team look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews