We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, fantastic service, amazing gym!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, fantastic service, amazing gym!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Easy to book over the phone & email confirmation was immediate. Upon checkin we were promptly upgraded & shown to the room. Room was huge. Beautiful wooden floors, marble bathroom, spacious & lovely bath with a see-through glass so you can watch tv if you don't turn on the privacy screen.

Really comfortable beds & floor to window mirrors, easy temperature control & nice work table - well set-up.

Didn't eat at the Hyatt, but it always smelt delicious & the bar service was nice & personalized. They also offered us complimentary taste of the Japanese whiskey on promotion.

Check out was easy, overall loved staying & can't wait till next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear M T, Thank you for the positive feedback. Great to hear you have an enjoyable experience with us. Hope you have time to try our restaurants next time. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    497
    111
    37
    28
See reviews for
558
769
137
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I checked in to Hyatt on my birthday. The reception realised the day and offered a complimentary birthday cake and a room upgrade. It was an unexpected pleasant surprise for me! As it's name, Hyatt is grand and location is fantastic as I could see the twin towers from the hotel lobby and the room. It in a class of its own and I had a perfect birthday celebration there thanks to Hyatt!

Room Tip: Club executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielleRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear GabrielleRaj, Thank you for chosing to celebrate your birthday with us. Glad our staff has helped make your day a little extra special then. We hope you continue to stay with us whenever you are in Kuala Lumpur, and look forward to seeing you back for another visit. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay was amazing at this hotel. The club lounge food and service was amazing. The room was nice and clean, and modern. Comfortable bed and pillows. The view from the room is amazing, direct view of the beautiful petronas twin tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqchat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sqchat80, Terima kasih for the compliments of the hotel and glad you have had a fabulous stay here. Our Grand Club team are a great asset here and your recognition of their will be greatly appreciated. Please come again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived in the morning and they made sure that my room is perfect. Their club is out of this world. They did make special veg dish for me because they had limited veg options. Staff is extremely courteous and go beyond for guest satisfaction. True 5 star facility!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ankur J, I am happy you have had a great experience with us and felt well cared for by the team. A nice accolade indeed! We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very modern hotel, great fit-out, great service and great location. The only slight criticism that I would make is that there are a few Hyatts that have their reception on the top floor of the hotel. Weird huh. To get to your room you have to get into the elevator, go to the top floor, walk past the reception, get into another elevator and go down to your room floor (from memory the Hyatt in Beijing has the same system).

The food is good at the JP Teres hotel restaurant on the ground floor. I like their buffet which has Indian, Chinese and Malay food (Malay is my favourite here). There are some rooms that have a view of the Petronas Towers, they are very good. Nice spacious gym as well

Room Tip: try the Malay food in JP Teres restaurant on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulusUnplugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear PaulusUnplugged, Truly value the excellent rating given, thank you. Happy to know you have enjoyed JP Teres – which proudly celebrates the incredibly diverse Malaysian Cuisine. Indeed we are a lucky country to have such a rich food culture. Hopefully you will be back soon. We certainly look forward to be service then. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family of 5 with 3 boys stayed for 4 nights in a corner Grand deluxe room interconnecting with a Grand twin room with an extra rollaway bed which did not incur an extra charge like some hotels.

We were impressed with the room size, by far the most spacious, with luxury finishes and amenities when compared to Shangri-la or Mandarin Oriental. We had room service for dinner one night which was only average. The food by the pool was much better. We had many relaxing hours by the pool which I would consider one of the largest for a city hotel. It really has the feel of an oasis and you could easily forget that you are in the middle of KL city. We had breakfasts for 2 mornings and although the spread is huge the quality is lacking. The cold cuts in particular were dry. The best dishes were the local selection, the highlight being the red bean buns and the freshly squeezed juices. A big thankyou to Mr Lim Fong and Yeoh for looking after us so well and I forgot the name of the young man looking after the juice area who went to the great effort to find celery for my juice! The bar at 38 was a really chill out place to have a drink or two in the evenings with a spectacular view.

The upside down set up with the lobby on the 39th floor and rooms under that with the changing lifts took a little learning but once you have figured it out it really is not such an inconvenience. Lifts are super fast. If I can make two suggestions, check in and check out was way too slow for a hotel of this calibre and secondly it would be nice to have some seating in the foyer for people who are waiting for their family or partners to meet them there.

Aside from the location,the greatest asset for this hotel is their staff and service. Every request was met promptly and professionally. If they can maintain this level of service and more importantly the quality of rooms we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner grand deluxe room is massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear drsfr, Happy to know you and the family had a relaxing stay. Indeed our spacious guestrooms, tranquil pool area plus great service are highly rated by most guests. We will improve in areas of concern, thank you for sharing them. Will certainly pass on the service compliments to my team and highlight the exceptional efforts from Lim Fong, Yeoh and Rolan. All of us look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We just had a company event - seminar and training - at the Grand Hyatt and it was the perfect choice. The food, rooms, facilities, and especially the service could not have been any better. Great option for anyone looking to host a group in Kuala Lumpur

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greg_plifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear greg_plifka, Terima-kasih sincerely for posting the kind compliment and am pleased to hear that you have greatly enjoyed our hotel for your recent Event here. It is especially pleasing to hear your feedback not only on the ‘hardware’ but also be the Events’ service staff. Our associates are a dedicated and caring team and this recognition will spur our team onto greater heights. We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to your return hopefully sometime soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
9,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
6,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
691 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
787 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the city's premier destinations such as the Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, KLCC Park, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Centre, Bukit Bintang and many more. Features 412 guestrooms including 42 suites, three vibrant dining options, seven highly versatile meetings and events space, Essa Spa, 24-hour fitness centre and an outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded with lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing